Related to: 'Monster Mountain Chase!'

Events

Cressida Cowell events around Dragonese Day 2012

How dee doodee there! Dragonese day is just around the corner on Thrusday 4th October and author of the fantastically funny How to Train Your Dragon series is going to be doing lots of fun events.

Hodder Children's Books

The Grerks at No. 55

Kes Gray, Chris Jevons
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Chris Jevons

Nelly isn't scared of monsters. In fact, she babysits for them. From the bestselling author of the OI FROG! and DAISY books comes this hilarious, action-packed series for fans of THE BOLDS and BARRY LOSER.'If monsters are real, how come I've never seen one?''Because they never go out.''Why don't monsters ever go out?''Because they can never get a babysitter.'Ever played catch with a six-legged Gog, or made pancakes with an oozy orange Squurm? Every time Nelly rings on a new monster family's doorbell she's up for a new challenge. Come on her monster-sitting adventures in this laugh-out-loud funny first book in the NELLY THE MONSTER SITTER series. Kes Gray is one of the Independent's top ten children's authors, and winner of the Red House Children's Book Award.This story now comes with brand-new illustrations; it was previously published in a collection entitled: Grerks, Squurms & Water Greeps.

Hodder Children's Books

The Night Before the Night Before Christmas

Kes Gray, Claire Powell
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Claire Powell
Hodder Children's Books

Seaside Sprint!

Mo Farah, Kes Gray, Marta Kissi
Contributors:
Mo Farah, Kes Gray, Marta Kissi

From Olympic gold medal winner Mo Farah and bestselling author of Oi Frog!, Kes Gray, comes a fun fiction series which will get kids reading, and running too!Mo and his friends pack a lunch and head to the seaside for their next running adventure. It's a good job they have good trainers to run along the beach. But what's that? Could it really be a sea monster? RUN!Follow Mo on his madcap adventures as his running skills go from strength to strength.The perfect book to share and read aloud.The nation watched with bated breath as Mo Farah seized Olympic gold in the 10,000m and 5000m - he's been a national treasure ever since. In this adventurous series father of three, Mo Farah, combines two lifelong passions - literacy and exercise.Children's books by Mo Farah: Ready Steady Mo, Go Mo Go: Monster Mountain Chase!, Go Mo Go: Dinosaur Dash!, Go Mo Go: Seaside Sprint!

Hodder Children's Books

Ready Steady Mo!

Mo Farah, Kes Gray, Marta Kissi
Contributors:
Mo Farah, Kes Gray, Marta Kissi
Hodder Children's Books

Mummy Goes to Work

Kes Gray, David Milgrim
Contributors:
Kes Gray, David Milgrim
Hodder Children's Books

Momo Goes Flying

Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan
Hodder Children's Books

Pedro Has a Bump!

Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan
Hodder Children's Books

Pepe takes a Tumble

Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan
Hodder Children's Books

01: The Grerks

Kes Gray
Authors:
Kes Gray
Hodder Children's Books

02: The Squurms

Kes Gray
Authors:
Kes Gray
Hodder Children's Books

03: The Water Greeps

Kes Gray
Authors:
Kes Gray

Ever played fetch with a four-eyed Grerk or made pancakes with a giant orange squurm? Nelly isn't scared of monsters. In fact she babysits for them. Every night, Nelly the monster sitter looks after a new friend, but its never easy...Nelly can't believe her luck when she finds out that the Water Greeps live in an underwater penthouse. The only problem is Water Greeps are mischievous monsters, and Nelly is going to have to get a bit wet!

Hodder Children's Books

04: The Cowcumbers

Kes Gray
Authors:
Kes Gray

Nelly's phone is still ringing with lots more monster sitting requests - and each one is full of strange surprises! From helping Altigators face their fears, battling venomous Tooth Furries, to taking care of Pipplewak eggs - Nelly's monster-sitting adventures are as unpredictable and exciting as ever!Nelly has monster sat for the Cowcumbers before. But this time petal has a loose tooth, and there'll be trouble if the tooth furry comes.

Hodder Children's Books

05: The Pipplewaks

Kes Gray
Authors:
Kes Gray

Nelly's phone is still ringing with lots more monster sitting requests - and each one is full of strange surprises! From helping Altigators face their fears, battling venomous Tooth Furries, to taking care of Pipplewak eggs - Nelly's monster-sitting adventures are as unpredictable and exciting as ever!This time Nelly is not babysitting a monster baby, but a monster baby egg. But Nelly needn't worry, Pipplewak eggs never hatch early, or do they?

Hodder Children's Books

06: The Altigators

Kes Gray
Authors:
Kes Gray
Hodder Children's Books

Leave Me Alone

Kes Gray, Lee Wildish
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Lee Wildish
Hodder Children's Books

Mum and Dad Glue

Kes Gray, Lee Wildish
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Lee Wildish

A little boy tries to find a pot of parent glue to stick his mum and dad back together. His parents have come undone and he wants to mend their marriage, stick their smiles back on and make them better. This rhyming story is brilliantly told with a powerful message that even though his parents may be broken, their love for him is not. 'An incredibly powerful book about a boy coming to terms with his parents' divorce.' - Kate Skipper, Waterstone's BuyerKes was voted by the Independent as one of the TOP TEN children's authors and he is the author of the award-winning Eat Your Peas and winner of the Red House Children's Book Award. Find out more about Kes at http://www.kesgray.com/ and https://twitter.com/kesgray Illustrated by the winner of the Red House Children's Book Award 2013. Follow Lee Wildish on https://twitter.com/leewildish

Hodder Children's Books

Cluck O'Clock

Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan

A witty and warm tell-the-time book, created by Kes Gray, author of the bestselling Oi Frog, and Mary McQuillan.Cluck O' Clock is a tell-the-time book with a difference. It recounts a day in the life of a group of chickens - each with individual and distinct personalities - as they fill their lives with food, exercise, visiting - and waiting for the fox.Teaches children to tell the time in a fun, but informative way.'... teachers and librarians will be happy to give this tale a few minutes in story hours about chickens or clocks'. - Kirkus Reviews

Hodder Children's Books

Vesuvius Poovius

Kes Gray, Chris Mould
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Chris Mould

Poo is a forbiddenus wordus. Vesuvius, the Roman inventor, has been trying to solve the pongy problem for many years - with no luck. But one night he is struck by inspiration...The pongy classic, now with a new jacket.

Hodder Children's Books

Twoo Twit

Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan

Owls are supposed to be wise, but Twoo Twit is anything but! He loves playing on haybales and playing poohsticks, but he really doesn't like going to school. Until one day when he goes to play in the church tower and gets the fright of his life! Suddenly, he realises that learning to read might actually be a good thing!A witty cautionary tale from award-winning children's author Kes Gray.

Hodder Children's Books

Ever So Ever So

Kes Gray, Sarah Nayler
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Sarah Nayler