Related to: 'Monster Mountain Chase!'

Events

Cressida Cowell events around Dragonese Day 2012

How dee doodee there! Dragonese day is just around the corner on Thrusday 4th October and author of the fantastically funny How to Train Your Dragon series is going to be doing lots of fun events.

Hodder Children's Books

Oi Duck-billed Platypus

Kes Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Jim Field
Hodder Children's Books

Oi Frog! Mix & Match Book

Kes Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Jim Field

A hilarious mix and match edition of the bestselling Oi Frog!. The laughter never ends with Oi Frog and friends ...According to Frog ...Cats sit on gnatsDogs sit on logsRaccoons sit on macaroonsArmadillos sit on pillows andChicks sit on bricksBut with this great mix and match book you can make up your own variations!Praise for the Oi books: 'Gigglingly delightful ... a perfect match of words and pictures to entertain again and again' - Daily MailOi Frog!, Oi Dog! and Oi Cat! are a top ten bestselling series. Oi Dog! won the 2017 Laugh Out Loud Picture Book Award and was shortlisted for the Sainsbury's Children's Book Award and the British Book Awards in 2016, amongst others. It also won the Teach Primary New Children's Fiction Award, MadeForMums Award, Bishop's Stortford Picture Book Award and Portsmouth Picture Book Award. Oi Cat! was the Independent Booksellers Children's Book of the Season and Oi Goat! is a World Book Day book in 2018. Combined series sales currently stand at a phenomenal 900,000 copies.

Hodder Children's Books

Think Big

Kes Gray, Nathan Reed
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Nathan Reed
Hodder Children's Books

The Grerks at No. 55

Kes Gray, Chris Jevons
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Chris Jevons

Nelly isn't scared of monsters. In fact, she babysits for them. From the bestselling author of the OI FROG! and DAISY books comes this hilarious, action-packed series for fans of THE BOLDS and BARRY LOSER.'If monsters are real, how come I've never seen one?''Because they never go out.''Why don't monsters ever go out?''Because they can never get a babysitter.'Ever played catch with a six-legged Gog, or made pancakes with an oozy orange Squurm? Every time Nelly rings on a new monster family's doorbell she's up for a new challenge. Come on her monster-sitting adventures in this laugh-out-loud funny first book in the NELLY THE MONSTER SITTER series. Kes Gray is one of the Independent's top ten children's authors, and winner of the Red House Children's Book Award.This story now comes with brand-new illustrations; it was previously published in a collection entitled: Grerks, Squurms & Water Greeps.

Hodder Children's Books

The Night Before the Night Before Christmas

Kes Gray, Claire Powell
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Claire Powell
Hodder Children's Books

Seaside Sprint!

Mo Farah, Kes Gray, Marta Kissi
Contributors:
Mo Farah, Kes Gray, Marta Kissi

From Olympic gold medal winner Mo Farah and bestselling author of Oi Frog!, Kes Gray, comes a fun fiction series which will get kids reading, and running too!Mo and his friends pack a lunch and head to the seaside for their next running adventure. It's a good job they have good trainers to run along the beach. But what's that? Could it really be a sea monster? RUN!Follow Mo on his madcap adventures as his running skills go from strength to strength.The perfect book to share and read aloud.The nation watched with bated breath as Mo Farah seized Olympic gold in the 10,000m and 5000m - he's been a national treasure ever since. In this adventurous series father of three, Mo Farah, combines two lifelong passions - literacy and exercise.Children's books by Mo Farah: Ready Steady Mo, Go Mo Go: Monster Mountain Chase!, Go Mo Go: Dinosaur Dash!, Go Mo Go: Seaside Sprint!

Hodder Children's Books

Oi Goat!

Kes Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Jim Field
Hodder Children's Books

Ready Steady Mo!

Mo Farah, Kes Gray, Marta Kissi
Contributors:
Mo Farah, Kes Gray, Marta Kissi

From Olympic gold medal winner Mo Farah and bestselling author of Oi Frog!, Kes Gray, comes a fun and action-packed picture book that will get kids reading, and running too!So, what are you waiting for? Warm up, do the MOBOT, and then ...Run on the pavementRun on the grassRun in the playgroundPerhaps not in class!Follow Mo on his madcap adventures as his running skills go from strength to strength.The perfect book to share and read aloud. With vibrant illustrations and a rhyming text. The nation watched with bated breath as Mo Farah seized Olympic gold in the 10,000m and 5000m - he's been a national treasure ever since. In this adventurous picture book father of three, Mo Farah, combines two lifelong passions - literacy and exercise.Children's books by Mo Farah: Ready Steady Mo!, Go Mo Go: Monster Mountain Chase!, Go Mo Go: Dinosaur Dash!, Go Mo Go: Seaside Sprint!

Hodder Children's Books

Momo Goes Flying

Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan
Hodder Children's Books

Pedro Has a Bump!

Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan
Hodder Children's Books

Pepe takes a Tumble

Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan

Pepe the Puppy wants to show the world what a big dog he has become, but it all ends up with a trip and a tumble! Don't worry, with a little help from Nurse Nibbles and his Get Well Friends, he'll soon be feeling better. Get Well Friends' toys and books have real play and care values. Each loveable character comes not only with a name, but an instant personality and a humorous story to tell. Each book contains over 50 stickers.'A vibrant new set of animal characters. These are stories told with humour, but with a real sense of empathy and understanding.' - The Guardian BookshopTo find out more about children's author Kes Gray, visit www.kesgray.comFor games to play, books to read, and toys to nurse, visit www.getwellfriends.com

Hodder Children's Books

04: The Cowcumbers

Kes Gray
Authors:
Kes Gray
Hodder Children's Books

05: The Pipplewaks

Kes Gray
Authors:
Kes Gray

Nelly's phone is still ringing with lots more monster sitting requests - and each one is full of strange surprises! From helping Altigators face their fears, battling venomous Tooth Furries, to taking care of Pipplewak eggs - Nelly's monster-sitting adventures are as unpredictable and exciting as ever!This time Nelly is not babysitting a monster baby, but a monster baby egg. But Nelly needn't worry, Pipplewak eggs never hatch early, or do they?

Hodder Children's Books

06: The Altigators

Kes Gray
Authors:
Kes Gray
Hodder Children's Books

Leave Me Alone

Kes Gray, Lee Wildish
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Lee Wildish

From the bestselling team behind Mum and Dad Glue comes an important story to help raise awareness at home or at school about stopping bullying.A little boy is feeling sad because every day he has to face a bully. But this story's little boy also has friends. A frog, a cat, a rabbit, a cow, and other animal friends insist on helping him, even after he tells them: "There's nothing you can do for me/ There's nothing you can say." Fortunately, he is mistaken, because the next time the bully approaches, they all join with him and shout, "LEAVE HIM ALONE!" And it works! The bully turns around and goes away.The gently clever use of rhyming verse gives a difficult subject a wonderfully light touch. A must-have for any child who has to deal with bullies.'An empowering story.' - Books for Keeps

Hodder Children's Books

Mum and Dad Glue

Kes Gray, Lee Wildish
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Lee Wildish
Hodder Children's Books

Cluck O'Clock

Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan

A witty and warm tell-the-time book, created by Kes Gray, author of the bestselling Oi Frog, and Mary McQuillan.Cluck O' Clock is a tell-the-time book with a difference. It recounts a day in the life of a group of chickens - each with individual and distinct personalities - as they fill their lives with food, exercise, visiting - and waiting for the fox.Teaches children to tell the time in a fun, but informative way.'... teachers and librarians will be happy to give this tale a few minutes in story hours about chickens or clocks'. - Kirkus Reviews

Hodder Children's Books

Vesuvius Poovius

Kes Gray, Chris Mould
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Chris Mould
Hodder Children's Books

Twoo Twit

Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Mary Mcquillan

Owls are supposed to be wise, but Twoo Twit is anything but! He loves playing on haybales and playing poohsticks, but he really doesn't like going to school. Until one day when he goes to play in the church tower and gets the fright of his life! Suddenly, he realises that learning to read might actually be a good thing!A witty cautionary tale from award-winning children's author Kes Gray.

Hodder Children's Books

Ever So Ever So

Kes Gray, Sarah Nayler
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Sarah Nayler

Mum and Dad brought Susan home today. Everyone thinks she's ever so wonderful and ever so cute... But I'm ever so not sure!A delightful companion to Baby on Board by the same author / illustrator team. Perceptive and fun, this story explores the impact of a new baby's arrival home on the older sibling.