Related to: 'Five Go Down To The Sea'

Enid Blyton

The Famous Five - Classic Editions

The Famous Five has been continuously in print since the original publication in the 1940s. These 'classic' editions feature the original 1940s covers and illustrated interiors, as well as the original text. In Enid Blyton's timeless adventure stories there's always a mystery for Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy to solve!

Hodder Children's Books

Tales of Tricks and Treats

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Summer Adventure Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Set off on an outdoor adventure with this collection of 30 classic tales by the world's best-loved storyteller. The perfect holiday read for children aged 7 and up!From stolen dogs and disappearing necklaces to journeys to faraway lands, these fun-filled stories are packed full of mystery and adventure. Ideal for newly confident readers, these entertaining tales are the ideallength for reading aloud at bedtime or in the classroom. Enid Blyton remains one of Britain's favourite children's authors and her bumper short story collections are perfect for introducing her to the latest generation of readers.Read all of Enid Blyton's bestselling short story collections: Animal StoriesSpringtime StoriesSummertime StoriesSummer Holiday StoriesStories of Magic and MischiefStories of Wizards and WitchesChristmas TalesChristmas TreatsWinter Stories***(P) 2019 Hodder & Stoughton Limited Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder and Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Adventure of the Goblin Dog

Enid Blyton, Mark Beech
Contributors:
Enid Blyton, Mark Beech

Discover the magic! Travel to the top of the Magic Faraway Tree with Peter and Mary on their quest to rescue a princess.Explore Fairyland in this truly magical story, where you'll encounter the Goblin Dog, rescue a princess and visit the Land of Storytellers. This is an irresistible story for all who've ever stepped into the Enchanted Wood and a fantastic introduction to the Magic Faraway Tree stories for new readers. This story first appeared in 1936 and was made part of the Magic Faraway Tree world in 1952, featuring different children discovering the Faraway Tree. The Magic Faraway Tree series is one of Enid Blyton's best-loved and most enduring creations.(P) 2019 Hodder & Stoughton LimitedThe Magic Faraway Tree ®, Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder and Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Animal Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

A charming new bumper short-story collection from the world's best-loved storyteller.A fantastic collection of 30 stories about animals of all shapes and sizes, this will charm children aged 6 and up. From pet puppies to woodland wildlife, garden birds to pond-dwelling frogs, Enid Blyton was a devoted and knowledgeable animal-lover. Readers who feel the same way are bound to love her wonderful stories about our furry friends - and scaly, feathery or fluttery ones too!These delightful stories are ideal for newly confident readers and are the perfect length for bedtime.***Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.(P) 2019 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Hodder Children's Books

Mystery of the Theatre Ghost

Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Hidden House

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Invisible Thief

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a brilliant mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. There's a mysterious burglar in Peterswood. No one has seen the thief, but there are huge footprints and handprints left behind at every robbery. Who could possibly have feet that big? Fatty, Daisy, Larry, Pip, Bets and Buster the Dog are sure to find out!In the original 1950 text, Fatty's nickname is based on the fact that his initials are F.A.T. as well as his size. All references to his size have been removed from this recording (based on the text from 2016) so that Fatty's nickname refers to his initials only.(P) 2019 Hodder & Stoughton LimitedEnid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are registered trade marks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trade mark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trade mark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Winter Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Hodder Children's Books

Five On Kirrin Island Again

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Malory Towers Collection 4

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

St Clare's Collection 3

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Pantomime Cat

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a clever mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, and perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. Mr Goon is on holiday and there's a new policeman in town. While the Find-Outers are up to their usual games, he stumbles upon a puzzling mystery: the theatre safe has been robbed! The top suspect is Boysie, the pantomime cat, but Fatty, Larry, Daisy, Pip and Bets aren't convinced. Who could the real thief be? This edition contains the original text first published in 1949.

Hodder Children's Books

Claudine at St Clare's

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Secret of Moon Castle

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Famous Five Colour Short Stories: George's Hair Is Too Long

Enid Blyton, Jamie Littler
Contributors:
Enid Blyton, Jamie Littler
Hodder Children's Books

Look Out, Secret Seven

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Secret Seven are siblings Peter and Janet, and Jack, Barbara, Pam, Colin and George. Together they are The Secret Seven - ready to solve any mystery, any time - in Enid Blyton's classic series of 15 mystery novels.In book fourteen, Scamper the spaniel discovers an unwanted visitor, then he protects the Secret Seven as they spy on a thief late at night in Bramley Woods! What on earth would the Secret Seven do without their dog?First published in 1962, this anniversary edition features the original text as well as extra stories, a quiz, additional artwork and insights into Blyton's life and writing process. Both cover and inside illustrations were created by Tony Ross in 2013.

Hodder Children's Books

Fun For The Secret Seven

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Puzzle For The Secret Seven

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Secret Seven are siblings Peter and Janet, and Jack, Barbara, Pam, Colin and George. Together they are The Secret Seven - ready to solve any mystery, any time - in Enid Blyton's classic series of 15 mystery novels.In book ten, the gang witness the horror of a house going up in flames. Then there's the theft of a very valuable violin. Are the two incidents connected? The Seven mean to use all their detective know-how to find out!First published in 1958, this anniversary edition features the original text as well as extra stories, a quiz, additional artwork and insights into Blyton's life and writing process. Both cover and inside illustrations were created by Tony Ross in 2013.

Hodder Children's Books

The Famous Five Short Story Collection

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog find excitement and adventure wherever they go in Enid Blyton's most popular series.A mysterious light on Kirrin Island, a stolen safe, a bag hidden in the woods, a runaway horse, dog thieves, a Christmas Eve robbery - they all mean a whole lot of fun for The Famous Five! Read all about their exciting adventures in this delightful collection of short stories. The text in this edition has been sensitively edited for today's reader and is unillustrated.Short stories included: Five have a puzzling time; George's hair is too long; Good old Timmy!; A lazy afternoon; Well done, Famous Five!; Five and a half-term adventure; Happy Christmas, Five!; When Timmy chased the cat!

Hodder Children's Books

Good Old Secret Seven

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Secret Seven are siblings Peter and Janet, and Jack, Barbara, Pam, Colin and George. Together they are The Secret Seven - ready to solve any mystery, any time - in Enid Blyton's classic series of 15 mystery novels. In book twelve, there are strange happenings indeed at Torling Castle! Someone is hiding out in the ruined tower, making the resident jackdaws very unsettled. Who is it, and what do they want? The Secret Seven are on it.First published in 1960, this audio download contains the original text and is unabridged.(P) Hodder Children's Books 1998