Robert Muchamore - Dark Sun and other stories - Hachette Children's Group

Dark Sun and other stories

By Robert Muchamore

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

The perfect introduction to the bestselling CHERUB series - and a great gift for fans!

Who would believe that a kid at a sleepover could be a spy? CHERUB: Dark Sun is a short novel aimed at new readers to CHERUB, originally written for World Book Day and now made available in print again by popular demand!

To go with it are three stories never before seen in print: The Switch, CHERUB at Christmas and Kerry's First Mission.

For official purposes, these children do not exist.

Biographical Notes

Robert Muchamore was born in Islington in 1972 and spent thirteen years working as a private investigator. He loves Arsenal and watching people fall down holes. He hates swimming and getting chased by cows.

He was inspired to start writing by his nephew`s complaints about the lack of anything for him to read!

The CHERUB series has now become a number one bestseller in several countries.

For more information, go to www.muchamore.com.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444916454
  • Publication date: 07 Nov 2013
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Readers should brace themselves for an action-packed ride — The Daily Express
A skilful writer and the book has great pace. — Financial Times
Franklin Watts

Remembering the Fallen of the First World War

Sarah Ridley
Authors:
Sarah Ridley

Hodder Children's Books

Queen of Ruin

Tracy Banghart
Authors:
Tracy Banghart
Hodder Children's Books

Arrowheart 2

Rebecca Sky
Authors:
Rebecca Sky

What if you had the power to make any boy fall in love with you? Addictive romance with a fantasy twist for fans of Holly Smale, Ally Carter, and Zoe Sugg.The gods are gone. The people have forgotten them. But sixteen-year-old Rachel Patel can't forget - the gods control her life, or more specifically, her love life.Being a Hedoness, one of a strong group of women descended from Greek God Eros, makes true love impossible for Rachel. She wields the power of that magical golden arrow, and with it, the promise to take the will of any boy she kisses. But the last thing Rachel wants is to force someone to love her and in retribution for refusing to use her powers, the Hedoness Committee has taken her captive.Now, Rachel is being held in a secret facility. As she struggles to find a way to escape, Rachel must figure out who she can trust, rescue her family and friends, and maybe, just maybe...even find a way to fall in love.

Orion Children's Books

A Strange Kind of Brave

Sarah Moore Fitzgerald
Authors:
Sarah Moore Fitzgerald
Hodder Children's Books

The Sharp Edge of a Snowflake

Sif Sigmarsdottir
Authors:
Sif Sigmarsdottir

The captivating, feminist, Nordic YA thriller from Sif Sigmarsdottir. The snow is falling thick and fast now. Snow in Iceland is dangerous. Hannah Eiríksdóttir has been banished from her home in London to a place of eternal punishment for the wicked. No, not Hell, but close: Iceland. There, she faces a new life working as a journalist for her father's newspaper - a man she barely knows.Imogen Collins has the perfect life as a social media influencer, showing off her glamorous London existence to adoring fans. But behind the filters lies a dark secret. She thought she'd buried it: But the Beast is back - a ghost from her past who's threatening to ruin her future.When a man is found murdered at the edge of the road in snowy Iceland the girls' lives collide. Imogen had the motive. Can Hannah find out the truth, and discover the reality of the girl beneath the filters?Behind perfection often lies unbearable ugliness.

Orchard Books

Fated

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry
Hodder Children's Books

Animal Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

A charming new bumper short-story collection from the world's best-loved storyteller.A fantastic collection of 30 stories about animals of all shapes and sizes, this will charm children aged 6 and up. From pet puppies to woodland wildlife, garden birds to pond-dwelling frogs, Enid Blyton was a devoted and knowledgeable animal-lover. Readers who feel the same way are bound to love her wonderful stories about our furry friends - and scaly, feathery or fluttery ones too!These delightful stories are ideal for newly confident readers and are the perfect length to be read aloud in the classroom or at bedtime.***Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Orion Children's Books

Izzy + Tristan

Shannon Dunlap
Authors:
Shannon Dunlap
Hodder Children's Books

The Colour of the Sun

David Almond
Authors:
David Almond

A darkly twisted detective ghost tale, from the winner of the Guardian Children's Book Prize.Davie travels his small town in search of a supposed murderer. But the landscape soon starts to blur into something dark and twisted. He must make sense of the landscape, if he has any chance of finding answers. The people he encounters on his travels don't seem entirely real either. Then he meets the victim of the murder ... but, is he dead, or alive?

Franklin Watts

Werewolf

Steve Skidmore, Steve Barlow
Authors:
Steve Skidmore, Steve Barlow

Take on the role of the Monster Hunter in this fully interactive, flick-through-the pages, choose-your-own-destiny adventure story.YOU are the Monster Hunter, protecting the world from creatures in the shadows. Werewolves are runningwild in Russia. You're sent into the snow to stop them in their tracks...Written by the award-winning duo Steve Barlow and Steve SkidmoreAge appropriate for 8+. Also suitable for reluctant readers and less confident older readers. Printed using a font approved by the British Dyslexia Association.

Franklin Watts

Vampire

Steve Skidmore, Steve Barlow
Authors:
Steve Skidmore, Steve Barlow

Take on the role of the Monster Hunter in this fully interactive, flick-through-the pages, choose-your-own-destiny adventure story.YOU are the Monster Hunter, protector of the living, and curse of the undead. Vampires have snatched a group of tourists. You are sent on a mission to find them and stop the vampires...Written by the award-winning duo Steve Barlow and Steve SkidmoreAge appropriate for 8+. Also suitable for reluctant readers and less confident older readers. Printed using a font approved by the British Dyslexia Association.

Franklin Watts

Ghost

Steve Skidmore, Steve Barlow
Authors:
Steve Skidmore, Steve Barlow
Franklin Watts

Zombie

Steve Skidmore, Steve Barlow
Authors:
Steve Skidmore, Steve Barlow

Take on the role of the Monster Hunter in this fully interactive, flick-through-the pages, choose-your-own-destiny adventure story.YOU are the Monster Hunter, protector of the living, and curse of the undead. Zombies are threatening innocent locals and it's time to break open the weapons closet...Written by the award-winning duo Steve Barlow and Steve Skidmore.Age appropriate for 8+. Also suitable for reluctant readers and less confident older readers. Printed using a font approved by the British Dyslexia Association.

Hodder Children's Books

Grace and Fury

Tracy Banghart
Authors:
Tracy Banghart

Bold, brutal and beautiful, this is a must-read with the glitter and romance of The Selection and the thrilling action and intrigue of Red Queen.In a world where women have no rights, sisters Serina and Nomi face two very different fates: one in the palace, the other on an island prison where women must fight to survive. Serina has spent her whole life preparing to become a Grace - selected to stand by the heir to the throne as a shining example of the perfect woman. But her headstrong and rebellious younger sister has a dangerous secret, and one wrong move could cost both sisters everything. Can Serina fight? And will Nomi win?

Hodder Children's Books

Arrowheart

Rebecca Sky
Authors:
Rebecca Sky
Wayland

Vote for Me!

Louise Spilsbury, Mike Gordon
Contributors:
Louise Spilsbury, Mike Gordon

From ancient Greek philosophy to modern governments, find out how different systems and beliefs have developed across the globe.Introduce children to the concept of politics and find out who's in charge across the world from presidents, prime ministers and dictators, to kings and queens.This book will look at different systems of leadership that exist globally, looking in particular at how democracies work and what voting and elections are.It looks at the seven main types of governments/ways of ruling - Anarchy; Dictatorship; Monarchy; Theocracy; Totalitarian; Republic; Democracy. It looks at the set-up of democratic governments, in particular the UK and US and what they do, for example making laws, funding armies, providing services and how they make these things happen and why we pay taxes.We talk about the different political ideologies that different governments have, such as capitalism and communism, and the spectrum of ideologies from the far left to the far right, including liberalism, socialism, conservatism and fascism - and in between. How do elections work? What types of elections are there, for example, local, state, for a leader, or national/general, how candidates are chosen, what voting systems are in place, such as PPR and FPP, who is entitled to vote and how votes are cast and counted. Finally, find out what it takes to become a leader and get people to vote for you. Learn how to get involved by joining school councils or running school elections.For children aged 9+ and a useful resource for children studying PSHE and Citizenship.

Hodder Children's Books

Crash Landing

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore
Orion Children's Books

The Secret of Supernatural Creek

Lauren St John
Authors:
Lauren St John
Hodder Children's Books

Class A: The Graphic Novel

Robert Muchamore, David Combet, Baptiste Payen
Contributors:
Robert Muchamore, David Combet, Baptiste Payen
Hodder Children's Books

Gone Wild

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore