Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

CHERUB: The Recruit Graphic Novel

CHERUB: The Recruit Graphic Novel

The bestselling CHERUB series takes its huge appeal into graphic novel format. James hits rock bottom before he’s offered a new start in an intriguing organisation …

A terrorist doesn’t let strangers in her flat because they might be undercover police or intelligence agents, but her children bring their mates home and they run all over the place. The terrorist doesn’t know that one of these kids has bugged every room in her house, made copies of all her computer files and stolen her address book. The kid works for CHERUB.

CHERUB agents are aged between ten and seventeen. They live in the real world, slipping under adult radar and getting information that sends criminals and terrorists to jail.

For official purposes, these children do not exist.

Praise for the CHERUB series:
‘Punchy, exciting, glamorous and, what’s more, you’ll completely wish it was true’ – Sunday Express
‘Crackling tension and high-octane drama’ – Daily Mail
‘A really good book that you could re-read over and over again’ – Guardian
‘Pacy writing, punchy dialogue and a gripping plot, it’s got it all’ – Daily Express
‘Fast-moving action … and cool gadgets!’ – The Times

Visit cherubcampus.com – the essential internet destination, packed with exclusive content and with in-depth biographies of CHERUB characters, out-takes and bonus stories.
Read More

Genre: Children's, Teenage & Educational / Children's / Teenage Fiction & True Stories / Comic Strip Fiction / Graphic Novels (children's

On Sale: 2nd August 2012

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781444903188

Reviews

A stunning graphic novel
Daily Express
This graphic novel adaptation of Muchamore's popular teen-spy series captures all of the excitement and authenticity of the original. The illustrations are well balanced with the dialogue/narration and do a fine job of pushing the quickly paved story forward. This is a great choice to bring reluctant or less-advanced readers into the thrilling series, and would also appeal to fans of Anthony Horowitz and Ally Carter.
Booklist
Strong visual images and dialogue that sticks closely to the original book make for a good read for those new to CHERUB or who have previously enjoyed Muchamore's books.
Children's Books Ireland Recommended Reads
Look out for Muchamore's first CHERUB tale which is now a stunning graphic novel.
Daily Express
Strong visual images and dialogue that sticks closely to the original book make for a good read
Recommended Reads, Children's Books Ireland
Aggs's art is strong, and the use of bold color and sharp lines help drive much of the action and fighting James goes through before he gets initiated. All handled with a surprisingly levelheaded and grounded perspective.
School Library Journal