We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

This book STINKS . . . of monsters! A hilarious, prize-winning debut, perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomons.

When Alice is sent to stay with her Uncle Magnus, she soon realises that his job agency isn’t quite … normal. It helps monsters find work that makes the most of their unique talons – er, talents. Alice is shocked to discover that monsters are EVERYWHERE. There’s even a Cyclops working in the castle as a pastry chef! But when he suddenly disappears, Alice smells something fishy. Can she and her uncle sniff out the missing monster before it’s too late?

Lancashire Library Service Fantastic Book Award 2021 Winner!