Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

A Darkest Minds Novel: The Darkest Minds

A Darkest Minds Novel: The Darkest Minds

The first book in the heart-stopping The Darkest Minds trilogy, for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games. The movie adaptation from Twentieth Century Fox will be in cinemas in August 2018.

Ruby is sixteen. She is dangerous. And she is alive. For now.


A mysterious disease has killed most of America’s children. Ruby might have survived, but she and the others have emerged with something far worse than a virus: frightening abilities they cannot control. Pressured by the government, Ruby’s parents sent her to Thurmond, a brutal state ‘rehabilitation camp’, where she has learned to fear and suppress her new power. But what if mastering it is a whole generation’s only chance for survival?

‘A riveting emotional read that kept me on the edge.’
– Melissa Marr, author of Wicked Lovely

Alexandra Bracken is the New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, Wayfarer and The Darkest Minds series. Visit her online at http://www.alexandrabracken.com and on Twitter @alexbracken.
Read More

Genre: Children's, Teenage & Educational / Children's / Teenage Fiction & True Stories / Science Fiction (children's

On Sale: 17th November 2016

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9781786540249

Reviews

Haunting ... Bracken creates a gripping and terrifying dystopian world.
Kirkus Reviews
A riveting emotional read that kept me on the edge.
Melissa Marr, author of Wicked Lovely
The story's quick-paced action leads to a heartbreaking cliffhanger that will have readers eager for the next book ...
Publishers Weekly
A new twist on dystopia, this is one not to miss.
Romantic Times