James Bishop - Iguana Boy Saves the World: With a Triple Cheese Pizza - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444939354
    • Publication date:19 Apr 2018
Books in this series

Iguana Boy Saves the World: With a Triple Cheese Pizza

Book 1

By James Bishop

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

One boy. One disappointing superpower. Can Dylan tame a bunch of hyper iguanas and come up with a masterful plan to save the WORLD? Yeah, probably ... but he's going to need a MASSIVE cheese pizza. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates, Future Ratboy and My Brother is a Superhero.

One boy. One disappointing superpower. Can Dylan tame a bunch of hyper iguanas and come up with a masterful plan to save the WORLD? Yeah, probably ... but he's going to need a MASSIVE cheese pizza. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates, Future Ratboy and My Brother is a Superhero.

Dylan has wanted a superpower for as long as he can remember, especially since his brother and sister have got really cool ones.

But when his wish finally comes true, Dylan is MIGHTILY disappointed. For Dylan has become ... Iguana Boy. He can talk to Iguanas ... RUBBISH!

And when supervillain Celina Shufflebottom kidnaps all the superheroes in London, Dylan must work out how to use his new team of chatty iguanas to save the day. He's going to have to think outside the box, (the pizza box), if he's going to become the hero he's always dreamed of.

If he's going to make Iguana Boy cool.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444939347
  • Publication date: 19 Apr 2018
  • Page count: 256
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Hodder Children's Books

Iguana Boy Saves the World: In 30 Seconds or Less!

James Bishop
Authors:
James Bishop

One boy. One disappointing superpower. Can Dylan and his bunch of hyper iguanas make a lasting impression on the superhero collective, run by Ron Strongman, or will he be laughed out of town?He might have the lamest superpower ever but Dylan, AKA Iguana Boy, has proven himself worthy enough to be accepted into the superhero collective. Dylan is excited and his iguanas are hyper. Recipe for success, RIGHT?Iguana Boy and his team of iguanas eagerly await their orders to SAVE THE WORLD. But CEO of the Superhero Collective Ron Strongman doesn't have time for lowly superheroes. Dylan will have to find his own way to get to the top, or else he will be saving silly cats from trees FOREVER. When a new villain is causing chaos across London, Dylan can't believe his luck... this is his chance. Iguana Boy WILL bring Outatime Bandit to justice ... In 30 seconds or less!

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Game Over!

Frank Lampard
Authors:
Frank Lampard
Orchard Books

Fight for the Hidden City

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

X-Men meets Beast Quest at the school for superheroes! An epic new adventure series from bestselling author Adam Blade - with amazing comic-book style illustrations. Welcome to Hero Academy! Join Jack and your other new classmates at this secret school, where the lessons are more exciting than Maths and PE. When a portal from the evil underground realm of Noxx is discovered beneath the school, Team Hero needs your powers. The next invasion is upon us ...There are FOUR thrilling adventures to collect in this series - don't miss out! Book 1: Fight for the Hidden City, Book 2: Scorpion Strike, Book 3: Falcon of Fury, Book 4: Rise of the Shadow SnakesAnd don't forget Adam Blade's other series: Beast Quest and Sea Quest

Orchard Books

Scorpion Strike

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

X-Men meets Beast Quest at the school for superheroes! An epic new adventure series from bestselling author Adam Blade - with amazing comic-book style illustrations. Welcome to Hero Academy! Join Jack and your other new classmates at this secret school, where the lessons are more exciting than Maths and PE. When a portal from the evil underground realm of Noxx is discovered beneath the school, Team Hero needs your powers. The next invasion is upon us ...There are FOUR thrilling adventures to collect in this series - don't miss out! Book 1: Fight for the Hidden City, Book 2: Scorpion Strike, Book 3: Falcon of Fury, Book 4: Rise of the Shadow SnakesAnd don't forget Adam Blade's other series: Beast Quest and Sea Quest

Franklin Watts

Frankenstein

Mary Shelley
Authors:
Mary Shelley
Franklin Watts

The Children of Willesden Lane

Mona Golabek, Lee Cohen
Authors:
Mona Golabek, Lee Cohen

Fourteen-year-old Lisa Jura was a musical prodigy who hoped to become a concert pianist. But when Hitler's armies advanced on pre-war Vienna, Lisa's parents were forced to make a difficult decision. Able to secure passage for only one of their three daughters through the Kindertransport, they chose to send gifted Lisa to London for safety. As she yearned to be reunited with her family while she lived in a home for refugee children on Willesden Lane, Lisa's music became a beacon of hope. A memoir of courage, survival, and the power of music to uplift the human spirit, this compelling tribute to one special young woman and the lives she touched will both educate and inspire young readers. Based on a true story of a 14 year old girl Lisa Jura, who had to flee her home in Vienna and rebuild her life in London, the story brings home the reality of the Holocaust to readers aged 12 and up.

Franklin Watts

Tanks

David West
Authors:
David West
Franklin Watts

Spacecraft

David West
Authors:
David West
Orion Children's Books

At the Crossing Places

Kevin Crossley-Holland
Authors:
Kevin Crossley-Holland
Orion Children's Books

The Great Rescue

Jan Burchett, Sara Vogler, Leo Hartas
Contributors:
Jan Burchett, Sara Vogler, Leo Hartas
Orion Children's Books

Algy's Amazing Adventures in the Arctic

Kaye Umansky, Richard Watson
Contributors:
Kaye Umansky, Richard Watson
Orion Children's Books

Birthday Wishes

Sara Grant, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Sara Grant, Erica-Jane Waters

It's Trix's best friend Holly's tenth birthday and Trix can't wait for Holly to discover her own magical powers. Instead, Holly actually discovers that Trix is a witch! Now that Trix has let this slip, will it end her dream of becoming a real 'fairy' godmother?

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Box of Tricks

Ellie Boswell
Authors:
Ellie Boswell

Sophie and Katy shouldn't be friends: witches and witch-hunters just aren't meant to get along! Now that their friendship is out in the open, both girls are in danger. But if they stick together, they feel like they can overcome anything.Then Katy starts acting strangely mean. Sophie is totally confused: it's like her BFF has had a personality transplant. And that's not possible . . . is it?

Orion Children's Books

The Witching Hour

Sara Grant, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Sara Grant, Erica-Jane Waters
Franklin Watts

20,000 Leagues Under the Sea

Jules Verne
Authors:
Jules Verne
Orion Children's Books

The Queen's Bracelet

Georgie Adams, Gwen Millward
Contributors:
Georgie Adams, Gwen Millward

When Charm became Queen of Karisma, the Silversmith made her a precious gift. A bracelet. On it are fastened 13 silver amulets, called 'charms' in honour of the new queen. The bracelet is magic with the power to control the forces of nature and keep everything in balance. As long as Queen Charm, and she alone, has possession of the bracelet all will be well. And so it was until Zorgan, the evil magician, stole the bracelet and scattered the charms far and wide. Then there was chaos!Meanwhile, in our world (the 'Outworld' to Karismans), Sesame Brown is waiting to go shopping with her best friend Maddy. Little does she know she's about to be whisked away on the adventure of a lifetime. She's about to become a Charmseeker. Ses suddenly finds herself in a strange new land with castles and forests, princesses and magicians, the friendly tunganoras, Hob and Fig, and the less friendly gribblers. The race is on to find the charms and Sesame is determined to win.

Hodder Children's Books

Huckleberry Finn

Orion Children's Books

The Book of Dead Days

Marcus Sedgwick, Marcus Sedgwick
Authors:
Marcus Sedgwick, Marcus Sedgwick

Five days of glorious gothic alchemy and evil . . . An atmospheric, page-turning and powerful novel of sorcery and desperate magic by award-winning author Marcus Sedgwick. Shortlisted for the Guardian Children's Fiction prize and the Edgar Allan Poe Award.The days between 27 December and New Year's Eve are dead days - days when spirits roam and magic shifts restlessly just beneath the surface of our everyday lives.There is a man, Valerian, whose time is running out. He must pay the price for the pact he made with evil so many years ago. His servant is Boy, a child with no name and no past - a child he treats with contempt, but who serves his master well and finds solace in the company of his only friend, Willow. Unknown to any of them, it is Boy who holds the key to their destiny.Set in dark, threatening cities and the frozen countryside in a distant time, THE BOOK OF DEAD DAYS conjures a spell-binding story as Valerian, Boy and Willow battle to stop time and cling to life.

Jan Burchett

Jan and Sara were already friends when one day they decided they wanted to write children's stories and it would be more fun to write them together. That was 18 years ago. Since then they've written over 160 stories - including some about ghosts, football, ghosts playing football and naughty gargoylz. Jan lives in Essex with her family and Sara lives in London with hers. They both have black cats who completely rule their lives. For more information, please visit Jan and Sara's website www.burchettandvogler.co.uk and follow them on Twitter at https://twitter.com/BurchettVogler. Keep up-to-date with the Sam Silver: Undercover Pirate blog at http://samsilverundercoverpirate.blogspot.co.uk.

Jean Reagan

Jean Reagan was born in Alabama but spent most of her childhood in Japan. She now lives in Salt Lake City in America with her husband. In the summers, they serve as backcountry volunteers in Grand Teton National Park in Wyoming. To learn more about Jean and her work, please visit JeanReagan.com