James Bishop - Iguana Boy Saves the World: With a Triple Cheese Pizza - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444939354
    • Publication date:05 Apr 2018
Books in this series

Iguana Boy Saves the World: With a Triple Cheese Pizza

Book 1

By James Bishop

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

One boy. One disappointing superpower. Can Dylan tame a bunch of hyper iguanas and come up with a masterful plan to save the WORLD? Yeah, probably ... but he's going to need a MASSIVE cheese pizza. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates, Future Ratboy and My Brother is a Superhero.

One boy. One disappointing superpower. Can Dylan tame a bunch of hyper iguanas and come up with a masterful plan to save the WORLD? Yeah, probably ... but he's going to need a MASSIVE cheese pizza. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates, Future Ratboy and My Brother is a Superhero.

Dylan has wanted a superpower for as long as he can remember, especially since his brother and sister have got really cool ones.

But when his wish finally comes true, Dylan is MIGHTILY disappointed. For Dylan has become ... Iguana Boy. He can talk to Iguanas ... RUBBISH!

And when supervillain Celina Shufflebottom kidnaps all the superheroes in London, Dylan must work out how to use his new team of chatty iguanas to save the day. He's going to have to think outside the box, (the pizza box), if he's going to become the hero he's always dreamed of.

If he's going to make Iguana Boy cool.

Biographical Notes

James Bishop was the runner up in the 2016 ITV Lorraine's Top Tales competition. Inspired to write a comic-book style superhero book by his vast collection of comic books and by the birth of his newborn baby, James set to work writing about a boy with a rare superpower - Iguana Boy was born.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444939347
  • Publication date: 05 Apr 2018
  • Page count: 176
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Hodder Children's Books

Iguana Boy Saves the World: In 30 Seconds or Less!

James Bishop
Authors:
James Bishop
Orchard Books

Mermaid Mystery - Bumper Special Book!

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A magical new series where best friends become Secret Princesses!Charlotte and Mia are delighted to meet the mermaids who live in the lagoon in the grounds of Wishing Star Palace. But in the middle of all the fun, the lagoon suddenly turns a murky, toxic green. Nasty Princess Poison is up to her old tricks again! Charlotte and Mia have to grant four more wishes to break the evil curse.Freya wishes to find the buried treasure on her family's treature hunt. Can Charlotte and Mia grant Freya's wish and solve the mermaid mystery?This book is a special longer length for even more magical fun.

Orchard Books

Sea Turtle Song

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

Mean Princess Poison has ruined the blue lagoon and made the mermaids who live there homeless! Charlotte and Mia have to grant four watery wishes to break the evil curse.Ava loves helping out at her local marine life centre, especially when the baby sea turtles are about to hatch! She just wishes that they would get to the sea safely ... Can Charlotte and Mia help her wish come true?

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Trapdoor Mysteries: The Scent of Danger

Abie Longstaff
Authors:
Abie Longstaff

The second book in The Trapdoor Mysteries, a series about Tally, a code-breaking, animal-loving servant girl and her best friend, a squirrel named Squill, who solve mysteries with the help of a secret library...Orphan Tally is the servant girl at Mollett Manor - and she's also the Secret Keeper of the magical library hidden beneath a trapdoor, underneath the manor's grounds. Along with Squill the squirrel, she uses the enchanted books to solve crimes. So when Lady Mollett's new puppy, Widdles, is kidnapped, Tally and Squill head straight to the library. But will they be able to catch the dognapper or is it already too late?

Orchard Books

Bridesmaid Surprise – Two magical adventures in one!

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

Secret Princesses is a gorgeous series about magical princesses and best friends. Bridesmaid Suprise is a bumper long book with two stories for even more magical fun! In this two-story adventure, trainee Secret Princesses Charlotte and Mia have to grant two very special wishes. Izzy's mum and Chloe's dad are getting married, but the two girls don't want to be stepsisters! Can Mia and Charlotte grant their wishes and help them get along? And can they stop mean Princess Poison before she ruins the wedding? Join Charlotte and Mia in this brilliant adventure full of princess sparkle and wedding excitement!

Orchard Books

Star Science

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A magical series where best friends become Secret Princesses! This book is a special long length for even more magical fun. Best friends Charlotte and Mia can't bear it when Charlotte's family moves far away. But when they become trainee Secret Princesses they begin an amazing adventure together - and they can see each other whenever they like!Once in a blue moon, a tiara shaped constellation forms high in the sky above Wishing Star Palace. The four girls that make a wish on these special stars get their wishes granted by the Secret Princesses ... but Princess Poison is determined that this year the wishes won't come true ...Have you read all four books in series four: The Moonstone Collection?

Orchard Books

Sleepover School

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Orchard Books

Pet Rescue

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A magical new series where best friends become Secret Princesses! Best friends Charlotte and Mia can't bear it when Charlotte's family moves far away. But when they become trainee Secret Princesses they begin an amazing adventure together - and they can see each other whenever they like!Once in a blue moon, a tiara shaped constellation forms high in the sky above Wishing Star Palace. The four girls that make a wish on these special stars get their wishes granted by the Secret Princesses ... but Princess Poison is determined that this year the wishes won't come true ...Have you read all four books in series four: The Moonstone Collection?

Orchard Books

Movie Magic

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A magical new series where best friends become Secret Princesses!Best friends Charlotte and Mia can't bear it when Charlotte's family moves far away. But when they become trainee Secret Princesses they begin an amazing adventure together - and they can see each other whenever they like!Once in a blue moon, a tiara shaped constellation forms high in the sky above Wishing Star Palace. The four girls that make a wish on these special stars get their wishes granted by the Secret Princesses ... but Princess Poison is determined that this year the wishes won't come true ...Have you read all four books in series four: The Moonstone Collection?

Orchard Books

Ballet Dream

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Hodder Children's Books

Mr Penguin and the Lost Treasure

Alex T. Smith
Authors:
Alex T. Smith

From the international bestselling creator of Claude, comes a brand new hero - Mr Penguin, adventurer and penguin.Indiana Jones meets Hercule Poirot in this new Alex T. Smith series with plenty of slapstick humour, mystery and adventure. Highly illustrated throughout with a striking black and orange design.It has been weeks since Mr Penguin's last adventure and he's been stuck at his desk, twiddling his flippers ever since. That is until the phone rings!Mr Penguin and Colin (a spider and Mr Penguin's silent right hand man) are called in to find the missing treasure somewhere in the Museum of Extraordinary Objects. The quest finds them solving secret codes, fighting ferocious beasts, eating fish finger sandwiches and travelling deep below the museum to a lost jungle...Praise for Alex T. Smith's Claude series:'Illustrated with humour and elegance.' Sunday Times'Quirky illustrations with plenty of humour.' The MetroClaude won the 5-9 young fiction Sainsbury's Children's Book Award, was selected for the Waterstone's Children's Book Prize, the Richard and Judy Book Club and is soon to be a TV star on Disney Junior with 52 episodes airing in 2017. Alex T. Smith is a World Book Day Illustrator. Follow Alex at http://alextsmith.blogspot.co.uk and https://twitter.com/Alex_T_Smith

Orchard Books

Fashion Fun

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Orchard Books

Gymnastics Glory

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

Best friends Charlotte and Mia are training to become Secret Princesses, magical princesses with the power to make wishes come true!Layla would love to be on a gymnastics team, but horrid Princess Poison has taken her lucky charm! Can the girls show her you don't need luck when you have friendship? Have you read all four books in series four: The Sapphire Collection? Fashion Fun Brilliant Bake-off Gymnastics Glory Picture Perfect

Orchard Books

Picture Perfect

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A gorgeous series about magical princesses and best friends!Best friends Charlotte and Mia are training to become Secret Princesses, magical princesses with the power to make wishes come true! Isla's worried about her mum's art shop - if they don't start making more money it'll have to close down! Charlotte and Mia must use their magic to help, but mean Princess Poison has her own painting plan ...Have you read all four books in series four: The Sapphire Collection? Fashion Fun Brilliant Bake-off Gymnastics Glory Picture Perfect

Orchard Books

Brilliant Bake Off

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Orchard Books

Royal Holiday

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Orchard Books

Prize Pony

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A magical new series where best friends become Secret Princesses! In the sparkly second series, Princess Poison has stolen Princess Ella's magic wand. Without it, Princess Ella won't be able to grant any animal-related wishes. Best friend and Secret Princess trainees, Charlotte and Mia, have to help Princess Ella get her wand back by granting four animal-related wishes. Can they help Grace with her pony competition and make her wish come true?

Orchard Books

Kitten Wish

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Orchard Books

Bunny Surprise

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A magical new series where best friends become Secret Princesses! In the sparkly second series, Princess Poison has stolen Princess Ella's magic wand. Without it, Princess Ella won't be able to grant any animal-related wishes. Best friends, and Secret Princess trainees, Charlotte and Mia have to help Princess Ella get her wand back by granting four animal-related wishes. Can they help Aisha get the bunny she's always wanted? And can they defeat Princess Poison and get Princess Ella's wand back once and for all?

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Trapdoor Mysteries: A Sticky Situation

Abie Longstaff, James Brown
Contributors:
Abie Longstaff, James Brown

The first book in The Trapdoor Mysteries, a series about Tally, a code-breaking, animal-loving servant girl and her best friend, a squirrel named Squill, who solve mysteries with the help of a secret library...Ten-year-old Tally is a servant girl at Mollett Manor. She sleeps in the scullery sink, and spends her days scrubbing, polishing and ironing (when she's not secretly reading books). Then Tally and her squirrel friend, Squill, find a secret library hidden under the manor - a magical library where the books come to life! When Mollett Manor is burgled, can Tally use the knowledge she finds in the books to catch the criminals? Can they even help her solve the mystery of her missing mother?