James Bishop - Iguana Boy Saves the World: With a Triple Cheese Pizza - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Iguana Boy Saves the World: With a Triple Cheese Pizza

Book 1

By James Bishop

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

One boy. One disappointing superpower. Can Dylan tame a bunch of hyper iguanas and come up with a masterful plan to save the WORLD? Yeah, probably ... but he's going to need a MASSIVE cheese pizza. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates, Future Ratboy and My Brother is a Superhero.

One boy. One disappointing superpower. Can Dylan tame a bunch of hyper iguanas and come up with a masterful plan to save the WORLD? Yeah, probably ... but he's going to need a MASSIVE cheese pizza. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates, Future Ratboy and My Brother is a Superhero.

Dylan has wanted a superpower for as long as he can remember, especially since his brother and sister have got really cool ones.

But when his wish finally comes true, Dylan is MIGHTILY disappointed. For Dylan has become ... Iguana Boy. He can talk to Iguanas ... RUBBISH!

And when supervillain Celina Shufflebottom kidnaps all the superheroes in London, Dylan must work out how to use his new team of chatty iguanas to save the day. He's going to have to think outside the box, (the pizza box), if he's going to become the hero he's always dreamed of.

If he's going to make Iguana Boy cool.

Biographical Notes

James Bishop was the runner up in the 2016 ITV Lorraine's Top Tales competition. Inspired to write a comic-book style superhero book by his vast collection of comic books and by the birth of his newborn baby, James set to work writing about a boy with a rare superpower - Iguana Boy was born.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444939347
  • Publication date: 05 Apr 2018
  • Page count: 176
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Pat-a-Cake

Battle of the HQs

It's time to be a hero! By day, they are Connor, Greg and Amaya, but by night they are Catboy, Gekko and Owlette, the PJ Masks. This cool adventure storybook is based on the episode 'Owlette and the Battling Headquarters' - Amaya notices that the Ninjalinos are stealing all the school buses, and it turns out that Night Ninja is using the stolen buses to build a headquarters to rival the PJ Masks'! At first Owlette is worried that the PJ Masks' HQ cannot fight back power-for-power, but eventually the PJ Masks work together to beat the baddies. PJ Masks all shout hooray!Also available:PJ Masks: Pedal Power, PJ Masks: Meet the PJ masks sticker book, PJ Masks: Annual 2018PJ Masks (c) Frog Box / Entertainment One UK Limited / Walt Disney EMEA Productions Limited 2014

Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Sticker Activity Book

Gotta catch 'em all! The ultimate sticker activity book for Pokémon fans everywhere, featuring brand-new content from Pokémon Sun and Pokémon Moon.Enjoy hours of Pokémon fun in this jam-packed sticker scenes book. With over 35 stickers, this book is all you need to become a true Pokémon trainer. Eevee, Jigglypuff, Pikachu, Meowth, Charmander - they're all in here! Join thousands of Pokémon fans as you truly immerse yourself in the Pokémon universe. Gotta catch 'em all!

Orchard Books

Quarg the Stone Dragon

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Battle Beasts and fight Evil with Tom and Elenna in the bestselling adventure series for boys and girls aged 7 and up!Evil Wizard Jezrin plans to drink from the Well of Power, whose waters would make him undefeatable. He must be stopped! But with the dragon Quarg under the sorcerer's command, can Tom and Elenna escape being turned to stone?There are FOUR thrilling adventures to collect in this series - don't miss out! Quarg the Stone Dragon; Korvax the Sea Dragon; Vetrix the Poison Dragon and Strytor the Skeleton Dragon

Orchard Books

Korvax the Sea Dragon

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Battle Beasts and fight Evil with Tom and Elenna in the bestselling adventure series for boys and girls aged 7 and up!In the frozen waters of Drakonia lurks Korvax the Sea Dragon. Tom and Elenna have to face this fearsome Beast if they are to prevent the Evil Wizard Jezrin from reaching the Well of Power...and becoming unstoppable!There are FOUR thrilling adventures to collect in this series - don't miss out! Quarg the Stone Dragon; Korvax the Sea Dragon; Vetrix the Poison Dragon and Strytor the Skeleton Dragon

Orchard Books

Vetrix the Poison Dragon

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Battle Beasts and fight Evil with Tom and Elenna in the bestselling adventure series for boys and girls aged 7 and up!Tom and Elenna can't let Evil Wizard Jezrin reach the Well of Power - if he drinks its water, his dark magic will know no bounds. But a deadly bite from Vetrix the Poison Dragon could mean the end of their Beast Quests for ever!There are FOUR thrilling adventures to collect in this series - don't miss out! Quarg the Stone Dragon; Korvax the Sea Dragon; Vetrix the Poison Dragon and Strytor the Skeleton Dragon

Orchard Books

Strytor the Skeleton Dragon

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

Equestria Girls: Sleepover Surprise

Perdita Finn
Authors:
Perdita Finn
Orchard Books

Rainbow Dash's Big Race!

This colour Early Reader is perfect for young pony fans just starting their own reading adventure.Rainbow Dash REALLY wants to win the big Equestira Games relay race. But her team aren't very fast. When she gets the chance to fly with her heroes, the Wonderbolts, Rainbow Dash is torn. She loves her friends . . . but does she love winning more?These full-colour My Little Pony Early Readers are endorsed by a literacy consultant and perfect for building reading ability.

Orchard Books

Kyrax the Metal Warrior

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Tom and Elenna face the ultimate Beast Quest battle in this bestselling adventure series for girls and boys!Avantia is under attack from the kingdom of Henkrall. Tom must battle Kyrax the Metal Warrior, whose lightning powers put Avantia in deadly danger. Can Tom close Kyrax's portal between the kingdoms before Avantia is destroyed?Don't miss this new bumper special edition of the bestselling series!

Orchard Books

Friendship Fun Sticker Book

Enjoy hours of friendship fun with Blythe and her pet pals in this jam-packed games and activity book. With over 200 fabulous stickers!

Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry's Crafty Christmas

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross

Get ready for a crafty Christmas with Horrid Henry and this advent activity book, packed full of fiendishly festive things to make and do.With 32 full-colour pages of crafts, activities, quizzes and games, have hours of fun and prepare for a totally awesome Christmas - Horrid Henry-style! Make your own Purple Hand Gang wrapping paper, try your hand at Henry's cracking Christmas crackers, and learn how to write the perfect letter to Santa - those presents are in the bag!The perfect pre-Christmas purchase for Horrid Henry fans everywhere.

Orchard Books

The Ultimate Story Collection

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

A bumper collection of six full colour Beast Quest stories in one book. Perfect for all fans of Beast Quest - and new ones!

Orchard Books

Princess Luna and the Winter Moon Festival

G M Berrow
Authors:
G M Berrow

Enjoy reading with all your My Little Pony friends! All the ponies in Equestria love the Summer Sun Celebration - all except Princess Luna. So when the Cutie Mark Crusaders suggest that they have a special Winter Moon Festival just for her, Luna can't think of anything worse!Princess Luna is determined to stop the party. Can her pony friends help her enjoy the festival fun?This magical My Little Pony adventure comes with bonus coloured activity pages, packed with puzzles, games and more fun! Perfect to read together or for newly confident readers, these are brand-new adventures full of magic and friendship. Check out the other books in this sparkly series: Twilight Sparkle and the Crystal Heart Spell Pinkie Pie and the Rockin' Pony Party Rainbow Dash and the Daring Do Double Dare Rarity and the Curious Case of Charity Applejack and the Secret Diary SwitcherooFluttershy and the Furry Friends Fair Discord and the Ponyville Players Princess Celestia and the Royal Rescue Princess Luna and the Winter Moon Festival Lyra and the Secret Agent Ponies

Orchard Books

Fashion Fun Sticker Book

Enjoy hours of fashionista fun with Blythe and her pet pals in this jam-packed games and activity book. With over 200 fabulous stickers!

Orchard Books

Pinkie Pie's Perfect Party

When Pinkie Pie starts to plan a party for Rainbow Dash's birthday, she gets a big surprise - there's a new party planner in town! But as Cheese Sandwich and Pinkie Pie fight about who will plan Rainbow's party, Rainbow Dash isn't having much fun at all! Will Pinkie Pie be able to give her friend the perfect party? This colour Early Reader is perfect for young pony fans just starting their own reading adventure.

Orchard Books

Minos the Demon Bull

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

This is the 50th Beast Quest book! Tom and his companions are searching for Malvel in the strange land of Seraph. The fate of all Avantia is at stake, and if Tom fails to overcome Minos the Demon Bull, all the world will fall under Malvel's evil thrall!

Hodder Children's Books

Binny Bewitched

Hilary Mckay
Authors:
Hilary Mckay
Orchard Books

Flaymar the Scorched Blaze

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

Equestria Girls: Friendship Games

Perdita Finn
Authors:
Perdita Finn
Franklin Watts

Pierre and Marie Curie

Robyn Hardyman
Authors:
Robyn Hardyman

The story of Marie and Pierre Curie is one of patient work, triumph over tragedy and enormous achievement. This book explores this remarkable story and how their work furthered research into the structure of the atom and the discovery of radiation, which has been used in treating disease and in generating electricity.How have some of the most successful scientific pairings in history changed the advancement of science and led to discoveries that might never otherwise have been made? Dynamic Duos explores the fascinating scientific partnerships between some of the world's leading scientists. From Darwin and Wallace to Einstein and Eddington, without these 'dynamic pairings' some of the most spectacular discoveries and critical theories in the history of science might never have been made. An informative series for children aged 9+.