Enid Blyton - Fireworks in Fairyland Story Collection - Hachette Children's Group

Fireworks in Fairyland Story Collection

By Enid Blyton

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

A timeless collection of Enid Blyton's favourite magic folk.

A magical selection of stories to read and share by one of the world's best-loved children's authors, Enid Blyton.

This collections of over 50 stories brings together three of Enid Blyton's earliest and most imaginative story collections - The Book of Fairies (1924), The Book of Brownies (1926) and The Book of Pixies (1989), and show Blyton at her most imaginative and playful.

Perfect for holidays or rainy day reading, and an ideal gift for anyone who loved the stories during their own childhood to pass on to the next generation of readers.

This book was previously published by Egmont as The Magic Folk Collection.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444931280
  • Publication date: 14 Jul 2016
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Perfect for rainy day or anytime reading — Surrey Advertiser
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Hidden House

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Pantomime Cat

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a clever mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, and perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. Mr Goon is on holiday and there's a new policeman in town. While the Find-Outers are up to their usual games, he stumbles upon a puzzling mystery: the theatre safe has been robbed! The top suspect is Boysie, the pantomime cat, but Fatty, Larry, Daisy, Pip and Bets aren't convinced. Who could the real thief be? This edition contains the original text first published in 1949.

Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Invisible Thief

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a clever mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, and perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. There's a mysterious burglar in Peterswood. No one has seen the thief, but there are huge footprints and handprints left behind at every robbery. Who could possibly have feet that big? Fatty, Daisy, Larry, Pip, Bets and Buster the Dog are sure to find out!First published in 1950, this edition contains the orginal text and is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Vanished Prince

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a clever mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, and perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. Prince Bongawah is staying at a school camp near Peterswood, but before Fatty, Larry, Daisy, Pip and Bets get to see him he disappears in the middle of the night! The Find-Outers, along with the help of Ern and his brothers Sid and Pearce, are on the case to find the missing prince. And this time they'll have to work with Mr Goon...First published in 1951, this edition contains the orginal text and is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Strange Bundle

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a clever mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, and perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. There's been a robbery at Mr Fellows's house, but nothing has been stolen. It's the most peculiar mystery yet for Fatty, Larry, Daisy, Pip, Bets and Buster the dog! And it's the perfect case for Fatty to practice his new skill of ventriloquism.First published in 1952, this edition contains the orginal text and is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of Holly Lane

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of Tally-Ho Cottage

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a clever mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, and perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. Buster has sniffed out a new case for the Find-Outers! The Lorenzos of Tally-Ho cottage have disappeared along with a priceless painting, but they've left behind their treasured poodle. It's up to Fatty, Larry, Daisy, Pip and Bets to track down the Lorenzos and the missing painting...First published in 1954, this edition is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Missing Man

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a clever mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, and perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. The Trottevilles have a house guest named Eunice, and Fatty will do anything to avoid her. While hiding from Eunice his disguise leads a mystery right to him: there's an escaped prisoner in Peterswood who is also a master of disguise. Now Fatty, Larry, Daisy, Pip and Bets have to find the man and avoid Eunice at the same time...First published in 1956, this edition contains the orginal text and is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Strange Messages

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of Banshee Towers

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a clever mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, and perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. Ern is back visiting Mr Goon, which gives him and the Find-Outers the perfect chance to explore Banshee Towers. But there's more secrets to the towers than the screaming banshees. Fatty, Larry, Daisy, Pip, Bets and Buster the Dog have one last case to solve...First published in 1961, this edition contains the orginal text and is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

Hurrah for Little Noddy

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and his Car

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.Noddy is the proud owner of a brand new yellow and red car, and he is going to use it to earn some money. But with angry customers like his, he loses money faster than he can make it. Can Big-Ears help?First published in 1951, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Hamsen van der Beek.

Hodder Children's Books

Here Comes Noddy

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Well Done, Noddy

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Noddy Goes to School

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Noddy at the Seaside

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.Big-Ears is over the moon when Noddy takes him for his first trip to the seaside. But Noddy soon learns that there are lots of obstacles on the beach. With nipping crabs, looming tides and big waves, adventure is never far away for the friends ...First published in 1953, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Robert Tyndall.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and the Magic Rubber

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.When a magic rubber goes missing in Toyland, Noddy and Bert Monkey have got a real challenge ahead of them. In the wrong hands, the rubber could rub out half of Toy Town! Will Noddy save the day and rescue the rubber before it causes too much trouble?First published in 1954, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Robert Tyndall.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and Tessie Bear

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.It is a very windy day in Toyland and Noddy and his friend Tessie Bear decide to fly a lovely big kite. As the wind picks up the weather begins to behave very strangely, and has everyone in Toyland looking to the sky in amazement and scratching their heads. Can Noddy and Tessie Bear solve the mystery?First published in 1956, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Robert Tyndall.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy Gets into Trouble

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.Poor Noddy has landed himself in serious trouble! A mysterious bell wearer has been breaking into Miss Fluffy Cat's house and stealing her tarts and pies. Now all of Toyland think Noddy, the most famous bell jangler in town, is the culprit! With the help of his new friend Tessie Bear, join Noddy as he sets out to uncover the identity of the real Toy Town burglar.First published in 1954, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Mary Brooks.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy Toyland Detective

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton