Enid Blyton - Brer Rabbit Story Collection - Hachette Children's Group

Brer Rabbit Story Collection

By Enid Blyton

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

The classic tales of Brer Rabbit, re-told by Enid Blyton.

It's wits against brawn in the classic tales of Brer Rabbit, re-told by one of the world's best-loved children's authors, Enid Blyton.

Brer Rabbit is as clever as can be. He loves to play jokes and tricks on his animal friends, but every now and then they get him back!

Join Brer Rabbit, Brer Fox and Brer Bear in over 80 short stories re-told by Enid Blyton for children in her own style. This collection contains stories from the books Enid Blyton's Brer Rabbit Book (1948), Brer Rabbit Again (1963) and Brer Rabbit's a Rascal! (1965) and black and white illustrations.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444930214
  • Publication date: 08 Sep 2016
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Hodder Children's Books

Easter Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Delight in this collection of 25 short stories, full of the buzz and excitement of spring - the perfect Easter present! The stories are an ideal length for reading aloud in a classroom or at bedtime. With lots of humour and fantastic characters, this collection will appeal to newly confident readers to read alone as well as to younger children being read to.Enid Blyton remains one of Britain's favourite children's authors and her bumper short story collections are perfect for introducing her to the latest generation of readers.

Hodder Children's Books

Stories for Five-year-olds

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Hodder Children's Books

The Famous Five Treasury

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

This beautiful large-format anthology of Famous Five short stories and favourite scenes, plus fun facts, history and puzzles, is fully illustrated in colour by Laura Ellen Anderson, who has reimagined the Five for young readers today. Meet all the friendly pets the Famous Five have encountered, join the group on their travels and share their delicious feasts. This is the perfect gift for fans - and to introduce new readers to Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy. Join the adventure!Celebrate the 75th anniversary of the Famous Five, Enid Blyton's most famous and well-loved characters, with this lavish new collection.

Hodder Children's Books

Christmas Treats

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Enid Blyton's timeless collection of Christmas short stories make an ideal gift and are perfect for bedtime reading.Enid Blyton's Christmas Stories (2014) and Christmas Tales (2016) are so popular that readers asked for another collection - and here it is! From puddings to pies, fairies to families, nobody captures the spirit of Christmas like Enid Blyton.These stories first appeared in magazines and anthologies from the 1940s to 60s, but this is their first appearance in print together. This collection contains 24 stories with the original texts and is unillustrated.Praise for Enid Blyton's Christmas Stories:'A wonderful selection to read and share. Mystery and magic, laughter and mischief, the joy of shared times and plenty of delicious food - many of the ingredients which have been delighting Enid Blyton's readers for more than 70 years' - Western Morning News'Shared excitement and laughter, a little bit of mischief and plenty of delicious food are all mixed together with a pinch of magic and lots of Christmas joy' - Carousel

Hodder Children's Books

Jolly Good Food

Enid Blyton, Allegra McEvedy
Authors:
Enid Blyton, Allegra McEvedy
Hodder Children's Books

Famous Five Classic Colouring Book

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Stories of Wizards and Witches

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

This collection of 25 short stories is populated by every sort of magical and mysterious creature, from a grumpy wizard who is ouwitted by an elf to pixie who rides on a rabbit. The stories are the perfect length for reading aloud in a classroom or at bedtime. With lots of humour and fantastic characters, these will appeal to newly confident readers to read alone as well as to younger children being read to.Enid Blyton remains one of Britain's favourite children's authors and her bumper short story collections are perfect for introducing her to the latest generation of readers.

Hodder Children's Books

The Secret Seven Collection 5

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Tales of Toyland

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Five O'Clock Tales

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Seven O'Clock Tales

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Twenty-eight magical short stories to enjoy round the clock from one of the world's best-loved children's authors, Enid Blyton.Follow Edward the very brave pink teddy bear as he rescues his owner, Elsie, from a dark wood. Meet a naughty toy clown who gets a nasty fright when he cooks some sweets. And feels sorry for poor Binny and Tucker as they get scrubbed in Dame Sooky's magic wash-tub.Ideal for bedtime, reading aloud or alone, these magical short stories for 5-8 year-olds will enchant a new generation of children.Look out for more O'Clock tales: Five O'Clock Tales, Six O'Clock Tales, Seven O'Clock Tales and Eight O'Clock Tales.Enid Blyton has been delighting readers for more than seventy years with her endless summers of fun, adventure and magic. Enid's best-loved characters include Noddy the wooden boy, Timmy the dog from The Famous Five and the mischievous twins Pat and Isabel O'Sullivan from the much-loved boarding school series St Clare's!First published in 1943, this edition contains the original text, illustrations and the following stories: The Enchanted Shoe-Lace; That Little Red Imp; The Little Fat Dormouse; The Greedy Black Golliwog; Timothy Toad; Brer Rabbit Gets in a Fix; The Polite Little Boy; The Skippetty Shoes; Jerry's Lost Temper; Mr. Tickles' Green Pen; Good Old Tinker-Dog!; Janet and Her Friends; Inside the Dolls' House; The Cross Little Girl; The Stupid Donkey; Clever Old Jumbo; A Surprise For Mr. Widdle; A Basket of Brownies; The Very Fine Tail; Mister Stupid and Too-Smart; The Little Boy Who Cried; The Pink Teddy-Bear; When the Stars Fell Down; Poor Mister Greedy!; The Great Big Dog; Get On, Little Donkey!; The Magic Wash-Tub; The Lonely Rabbit; The Little Bag of Salt; Poor Sally Simple!

Hodder Children's Books

Eight O'Clock Tales

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Six O'Clock Tales

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Famous Five Collection 5

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Case of the Broken Game

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and the little Lost Duck

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

A sweet and simple story in a board book, just the right size for small hands to hold - perfect for fans of Noddy, the fantastic new animation on Milkshake, Channel 5.A baby duck turns up at Dinosaurus's lab, but over on the farm there's a mummy duck looking for him. It's time for Noddy, Toyland Detective, to help.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and the Sleepy Toys

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Five Go Adventuring Again

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Five Run Away Together

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Five On A Treasure Island

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timothy. Together they are THE FAMOUS FIVE - Enid Blyton's most popular adventure series.'There was something else out on the sea by the rocks - something dark that seemed to lurch out of the waves . . . What could it be?'Julian, Dick and Anne are spending the holidays with their tomboy cousin George and her dog, Timothy. One day, George takes them to explore nearby Kirrin Island, with its rocky little coast and old ruined castle on the top.Over on the island, they make a thrilling discovery, which leads them deep into the dungeons of Kirrin Castle on a dangerous adventure. Who - and what - will they find there?This edition contains the original cover art and inside drawings by Eileen Soper.