Enid Blyton - Summer Adventure Stories - Hachette Children's Group

Summer Adventure Stories

Contains 30 classic tales

By Enid Blyton

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Set off on an outdoor adventure with this collection of 30 classic tales by the world's best-loved storyteller. The perfect holiday read for children aged 7 and up!

Set off on an outdoor adventure with this collection of 30 classic tales by the world's best-loved storyteller. The perfect holiday read for children aged 7 and up!

From stolen dogs and disappearing necklaces to journeys to faraway lands, these fun-filled stories are packed full of mystery and adventure. Ideal for newly confident readers, these entertaining tales are the ideallength for reading aloud at bedtime or in the classroom.

Enid Blyton remains one of Britain's favourite children's authors and her bumper short story collections are perfect for introducing her to the latest generation of readers.

Read all of Enid Blyton's bestselling short story collections:
Animal Stories
Springtime Stories
Summertime Stories
Summer Holiday Stories
Stories of Magic and Mischief
Stories of Wizards and Witches
Christmas Tales
Christmas Treats
Winter Stories

***

Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder and Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444947335
  • Publication date: 13 Jun 2019
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Hodder Children's Books

Famous Five Colour Short Stories: The Birthday Adventure

Enid Blyton, Becka Moor
Contributors:
Enid Blyton, Becka Moor
Hodder Children's Books

Adventure of the Goblin Dog

Enid Blyton, Mark Beech
Contributors:
Enid Blyton, Mark Beech

Discover the magic! Travel to the top of the Magic Faraway Tree with Peter and Mary on their quest to rescue a princess.Explore Fairyland in this truly magical story, where you'll encounter the Goblin Dog, rescue a princess and visit the Land of Storytellers. This is an irresistible story for all who've ever stepped into the Enchanted Wood and a fantastic introduction to the Magic Faraway Tree stories for new readers. This story first appeared in 1936 and was made part of the Magic Faraway Tree world in 1952, featuring different children discovering the Faraway Tree. The Magic Faraway Tree series is one of Enid Blyton's best-loved and most enduring creations.***The Magic Faraway Tree ®, Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder and Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Animal Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Mystery of the Theatre Ghost

Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton, Tony Ross

A second, action-packed Secret Seven adventure by prize-winning author Pamela Butchart, brilliantly illustrated by Tony Ross. The Secret Seven are excited to be chosen as extras in a local play, but during the opening performances things go seriously wrong. Could someone be trying to sabotage? The cast and crew are adamant that a theatre ghost must be causing the mysterious accidents, but the Seven aren't convinced. It's up to the gang and their spaniel Scamper to find out who is really behind the mischief - and why! Set in the same world and time as the original stories by Enid Blyton, both Mystery of the Skull and this fantastic new book satisfyingly extend the series for fans old and new. Both stories are brought to life by Tony Ross's brilliant illustrations throughout. Join the Secret Seven for more mystery, excitement, friendship and FUN than ever before! Read all 15 stories in the original Secret Seven series ...Also look out for Secret Seven Brain Games - a fun and tricky puzzle book! *Enid Blyton ®, The Secret Seven ® and Enid Blyton's signature are registered trade marks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trade mark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trade mark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

The Case of the Hiding Pirates

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Famous Five Collection 4

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Strange Messages

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of Banshee Towers

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a clever mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, and perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. Ern is back visiting Mr Goon, which gives him and the Find-Outers the perfect chance to explore Banshee Towers. But there's more secrets to the towers than the screaming banshees. Fatty, Larry, Daisy, Pip, Bets and Buster the Dog have one last case to solve...First published in 1961, this edition contains the orginal text and is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

Hurrah for Little Noddy

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and his Car

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.Noddy is the proud owner of a brand new yellow and red car, and he is going to use it to earn some money. But with angry customers like his, he loses money faster than he can make it. Can Big-Ears help?First published in 1951, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Hamsen van der Beek.

Hodder Children's Books

Here Comes Noddy

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Well Done, Noddy

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.Poor Big-Ears has an accident and smashes his bicycle. Noddy needs to earn enough money to help buy his best friend a shiny new bike. How will Noddy ever find enough pennies to help his friend?First published in 1952, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Hamsen van der Beek.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy Goes to School

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.Noddy is having a very good day. Everybody keeps telling him how marvellous he is. But it all goes to his head and he is soon singing songs about how wonderful he is! When Big-Ears sees how Noddy has changed, he decides to send him to school. It's time Noddy learnt a couple of lessons...First published in 1952, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Hamsen van der Beek.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy at the Seaside

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.Big-Ears is over the moon when Noddy takes him for his first trip to the seaside. But Noddy soon learns that there are lots of obstacles on the beach. With nipping crabs, looming tides and big waves, adventure is never far away for the friends ...First published in 1953, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Robert Tyndall.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and the Magic Rubber

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and Tessie Bear

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.It is a very windy day in Toyland and Noddy and his friend Tessie Bear decide to fly a lovely big kite. As the wind picks up the weather begins to behave very strangely, and has everyone in Toyland looking to the sky in amazement and scratching their heads. Can Noddy and Tessie Bear solve the mystery?First published in 1956, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Robert Tyndall.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy Gets into Trouble

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.Poor Noddy has landed himself in serious trouble! A mysterious bell wearer has been breaking into Miss Fluffy Cat's house and stealing her tarts and pies. Now all of Toyland think Noddy, the most famous bell jangler in town, is the culprit! With the help of his new friend Tessie Bear, join Noddy as he sets out to uncover the identity of the real Toy Town burglar.First published in 1954, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Mary Brooks.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy Toyland Detective

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Malory Towers Collection 3

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Secret Seven

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Solve the mystery with the Secret Seven - everyone's favourite detective club! These timeless stories are perfect for young fans of mystery, adventure or detective series. Also available in audiobook! It's their first adventure and the Secret Seven super-sleuths are already on the trail of a mystery! The gang are dressed in disguise, following a lead to a spooky old house in the snow...Solve the mystery! Cover and inside illustrations are by the brilliant Tony Ross, illustrator of David Walliams's books. The story was first published in 1949. This edition features the classic text and comes with a Bonus Blyton section at the back with quizzes, puzzles and other bonus extras! Enid Blyton ®, The Secret Seven ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder and Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.