Jessica Ennis-Hill and Elen Caldecott - The Golden Sands - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

The Golden Sands

Book 7

By Jessica Ennis-Hill and Elen Caldecott
Illustrated by Erica-Jane Waters

  • Paperback
  • £5.99

The seventh in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony!

The seventh in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony!

What if you had a magic bracelet that meant you could see golden magic everywhere?

Evie's grandma has sent her another parcel. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet!

And when Evie and her friends find themselves on the most exciting beach holiday of their lives, they'll need all their magical know-how for their most dangerous challenge yet ...

Evie shares Jessica's determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere.

Biographical Notes

Jessica Ennis-Hill grew up in Sheffield with her parents and younger sister. She was introduced to athletics by her parents and turned pro in 2005. She has been World and European heptathlon champion and won gold at the London 2012 Olympics and silver at Rio 2016. She still lives and runs in Sheffield and enjoys reading stories to her son every night. You can find her on Twitter @J_Ennis.

Elen Caldecott co-wrote the EVIE'S MAGIC BRACELET series with Jessica Ennis-Hill. She lives in Bristol with her husband and her dog, Peggy. She has written several warm, funny books about ordinary children doing extraordinary things. You can find her on Twitter @ElenCaldecott.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444934458
  • Publication date: 12 Jul 2018
  • Page count: 144
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Wayland

Sports

Jon Richards, Ed Simkins
Authors:
Jon Richards, Ed Simkins

Which ancient cultures enjoyed a bit of sporting competition? Who won the first marathon? How hard do top tennis players hit the ball, and which is the most dangerous sport? Whether you hit it, bounce it, run at top speed or ride in or on it, Infomojis: Sports is all about exploring sport in a fun and engaging way. Core scientific areas of investigation are covered, such as how streamlined F1 cars are designed to reduce drag and why athletes' bodies need muscle power to compete!The book features custom-made 'infomojis' - presenting the information with real personality! So inject fun into facts, and take your young astronomer to the next evolution in infographics. Infomojis is a series of ten books that are perfect for curious readers aged 8+.

Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Ultimate Guide

Orchard Books

The Purrfect Sleepover

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels

A bumper long special book full of even more animal fun! Amelia and Sam love helping out at Animal Ark vets, especially when they get to look after adorable kittens! But when Amelia cat-sits troublesome kitten Luna, the little cat causes a big problem ...With the naughty kitten, Amelia's new cat Star AND a cat event at Animal Ark, everything's going cat crazy!

Hodder Children's Books

Colour Me In

Lydia Ruffles
Authors:
Lydia Ruffles

THE CATCHER IN THE RYE meets TURTLES ALL THE WAY DOWN from the acclaimed author of THE TASTE OF BLUE LIGHT. Praise for The Taste of Blue Light: "Beautiful. Visceral. Gripping." Louise O'NeillFIX ME. DRAW ME WHOLE. COLOUR ME IN.Nineteen-year-old actor Arlo likes nothing more than howling across the skyline with best friend Luke from the roof of their apartment.But when something irreparable happens and familiar black weeds start to crawl inside him, Arlo flees to the other side of the world, taking only a sketchbook full of maps.With its steaming soup and neon lights, this new place is both comforting and isolating.There, Arlo meets fellow traveller Mizuki. Something about her feels more like home than he's felt in a while. But what is Mizuki searching for?HOW FAR CAN YOU OUTRUN YOURSELF . . .BEFORE YOU LOSE YOUR WAY BACK?

Orchard Books

My Little Pony Magical Story Collection

Orion Children's Books

The Boy At the Back of the Class

Onjali Q. Rauf
Authors:
Onjali Q. Rauf
Franklin Watts

The Big Match

Damian Harvey
Authors:
Damian Harvey

Todd is football mad. It's Todd's birthday soon and he decides he wants to have a football party! But then he gets tickets to see the big match and it's on the same day - what will Todd decide to do? Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Wayland

Fantastic Forces and Motion

Joy Lin, Alan Brown
Contributors:
Joy Lin, Alan Brown
Orchard Books

Grandma Dangerous and the Dog of Destiny

Kita Mitchell, Nathan Reed
Contributors:
Kita Mitchell, Nathan Reed
Franklin Watts

The Great Pet Shop Rescue

Tony Lee, Giovanni Costa
Contributors:
Tony Lee, Giovanni Costa
Franklin Watts

Comparing Countries: Towns and Villages (English/French)

Sabrina Crewe
Authors:
Sabrina Crewe

Take a trip around the world to compare the many different places where people live and work, from big, busy cities, to small, remote villages. Comparing Countries is a groundbreaking non-fiction dual-language series which compares and contrasts ways of life in ten different countries around the world. Presented in two different languages, each title explores a topic common to all children, from homes to festivals, highlighting what makes us different and what we all have in common. This series provides great support to geography learning, as well as helping young language learners improve their reading skills.

Franklin Watts

Comparing Countries: Towns and Villages (English/Spanish)

Sabrina Crewe
Authors:
Sabrina Crewe
Franklin Watts

Comparing Countries: Towns and Villages (English/Polish)

Sabrina Crewe
Authors:
Sabrina Crewe

Take a trip around the world to compare the many different places where people live and work, from big, busy cities, to small, remote villages. Comparing Countries is a groundbreaking non-fiction dual-language series which compares and contrasts ways of life in ten different countries around the world. Presented in two different languages, each title explores a topic common to all children, from homes to festivals, highlighting what makes us different and what we all have in common. This series provides great support to geography learning, as well as helping young language learners improve their reading skills.

Franklin Watts

Teacher Creatures

Tony Lee, Marc Ellerby
Contributors:
Tony Lee, Marc Ellerby

Asif and Nasir are starting their first day at a new school. The lessons seem okay, and the students are pretty harmless. It's just the teachers, they seem a bit ... alien. Asif and Nasir team up with Brainy and Evil Vikki to find out what on Earth is going on ...This title is part of the EDGE: Bandit Graphics series: individual, high-quality, safe, 32-page graphic novels written by New York Times bestselling author Tony Lee, suitable for readers aged 7+.

Hodder Children's Books

Summertime Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

A Boy Called Ocean

Chris Higgins
Authors:
Chris Higgins
Wayland

Food and Fair Trade

Paul Mason
Authors:
Paul Mason

All sorts of food, from bananas to cocoa beans and coffee, can be grown in fairer and more sustainable ways than has traditionally been the case. In Putting the Planet First: Sustainable Food and Fair Trade, discover how people around the world are working all the time to find new ways to grow and trade food fairly and sustainably. Learn too, what you can do to help the environment, and about small changes you can make that will have a real impact. It's a fascinating introduction to the positive changes people are making to try and live more sustainably, and will inspire children to think creatively about how they can put the planet first!

Wayland

Reduce, Reuse, Recycle

Rebecca Rissman
Authors:
Rebecca Rissman
Franklin Watts

Sound

Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Authors:
Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Franklin Watts

Light

Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Authors:
Georgia Amson-Bradshaw