Enid Blyton - The Cherry Tree Farm Story Collection - Hachette Children's Group

The Cherry Tree Farm Story Collection

By Enid Blyton

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

A timeless collection of Enid Blyton's favourite farm stories.

Enid Blyton's timeless collection of farm stories, perfect for holidays or rainy days, and an ideal gift for anyone who loved the stories during their own childhood to pass on to the next generation of readers.

Benjy, Penny, Rory and Sheila are spending the holidays with their aunt and uncle at Cherry Tree Farm. They play with the animals and learn to feed them, roam the countryside and hunt for the mysterious Tammylan, who lives deep in the woods. Everywhere is teeming with adventure and the children are bound to get into mischief!

This collections brings together some of Enid Blyton's earliest and most imaginative stories - The Children of Cherry Tree Farm (1940) and two further stories about the same children, The Children of Willow Farm (1942) and More Adventures at Willow Farm (1943).

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444930238
  • Publication date: 11 Aug 2016
  • Page count: 544
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Hodder Children's Books

Easter Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Delight in this collection of 25 short stories, full of the buzz and excitement of spring - the perfect Easter present! The stories are an ideal length for reading aloud in a classroom or at bedtime. With lots of humour and fantastic characters, this collection will appeal to newly confident readers to read alone as well as to younger children being read to.Enid Blyton remains one of Britain's favourite children's authors and her bumper short story collections are perfect for introducing her to the latest generation of readers.

Hodder Children's Books

Stories for Five-year-olds

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Famous Five Treasury

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Christmas Treats

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Enid Blyton's timeless collection of Christmas short stories make an ideal gift and are perfect for bedtime reading.Enid Blyton's Christmas Stories (2014) and Christmas Tales (2016) are so popular that readers asked for another collection - and here it is! From puddings to pies, fairies to families, nobody captures the spirit of Christmas like Enid Blyton.These stories first appeared in magazines and anthologies from the 1940s to 60s, but this is their first appearance in print together. This collection contains 24 stories with the original texts and is unillustrated.Praise for Enid Blyton's Christmas Stories:'A wonderful selection to read and share. Mystery and magic, laughter and mischief, the joy of shared times and plenty of delicious food - many of the ingredients which have been delighting Enid Blyton's readers for more than 70 years' - Western Morning News'Shared excitement and laughter, a little bit of mischief and plenty of delicious food are all mixed together with a pinch of magic and lots of Christmas joy' - Carousel

Hodder Children's Books

Jolly Good Food

Enid Blyton, Allegra McEvedy
Authors:
Enid Blyton, Allegra McEvedy
Hodder Children's Books

Famous Five Classic Colouring Book

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Bring Blyton's best-loved characters to life with this stunning colouring book! Classic cover images and intricate patterns are rendered in exquisite line art in this dazzling book, based on the original artwork from The Famous Five. Among the thirty-two, stunning, full-page images included is the classic cover of the much-loved first book in the series: Five on a Treasure Island.

Hodder Children's Books

Stories of Wizards and Witches

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

This collection of 25 short stories is populated by every sort of magical and mysterious creature, from a grumpy wizard who is ouwitted by an elf to pixie who rides on a rabbit. The stories are the perfect length for reading aloud in a classroom or at bedtime. With lots of humour and fantastic characters, these will appeal to newly confident readers to read alone as well as to younger children being read to.Enid Blyton remains one of Britain's favourite children's authors and her bumper short story collections are perfect for introducing her to the latest generation of readers.

Hodder Children's Books

The Secret Seven Collection 5

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Tales of Toyland

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

A timeless collection of 21 Toyland stories to read and share by Enid Blyton, one of the world's best-loved children's authors.Jolly the sailor doll and Tiptoe the fairy doll have had enough. The other toys are terribly mean and don't like it when Jolly sings his jolly sailor songs. They decide to leave and take the express train to Toyland where they will meet all sorts of extraordinary characters like the Wobbly Mr To-and-Fro and the funny Clockwork Clown.Ideal for reading aloud or for confident readers to enjoy alone.Enid Blyton has been delighting readers for more than seventy years with her endless summers of magic, fun and adventure. Enid's best-loved characters include Noddy the wooden boy, Timmy the dog from The Famous Five and the mischievous twins Pat and Isabel O'Sullivan from the much-loved boarding school series St Clare's!The Toyland Story Collection was first published in 1944 (also called Tales of Toyland). This edition contains the original text and illustrations by Grace Lodge.The collection contains the following 21 stories:The Poor Fairy Doll, Off to Toyland, Toyland at Last!, Tiptoe and Jolly Give a Party, The Unlucky Clockwork Clown, Where Has Jolly Gone?, Jolly is a Sailor, Mr To-and-Fro's Birthday Party, How Bruiny Came to Live Next Door, A Grand Visitor, We Don't Want to Go to Bed, Mr Put-Em-Right, What Wonderful Adventures, The Girl Who Was Afraid of Dogs, A Tin of Yellow Polish, The Lost Motor Car, The Strange Butterfly, A Present for Granny, The Quarrelsome Bears, The Toy Telephone, Toy Town Adventures

Hodder Children's Books

Five O'Clock Tales

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Seven O'Clock Tales

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Eight O'Clock Tales

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Six O'Clock Tales

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Famous Five Collection 5

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Case of the Broken Game

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and the little Lost Duck

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

A sweet and simple story in a board book, just the right size for small hands to hold - perfect for fans of Noddy, the fantastic new animation on Milkshake, Channel 5.A baby duck turns up at Dinosaurus's lab, but over on the farm there's a mummy duck looking for him. It's time for Noddy, Toyland Detective, to help.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and the Sleepy Toys

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

A sweet and simple story in a board book, just the right size for small hands to hold - perfect for fans of Noddy, the fantastic new animation on Milkshake, Channel 5.There's work to be done in Toyland - so why are all the builders snoozing? It's time for Noddy, Toyland Detective, to find out.

Hodder Children's Books

Five Go Adventuring Again

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog find excitement and adventure wherever they go in Enid Blyton's most popular series. In their second adventure, the Famous Five find a thief at Kirrin Cottage. They think they know who it is, but need to prove it. Will the discovery of a very old map help uncover the true culprit?This edition features a fabulous new cover, bound to appeal to today's young readers.

Hodder Children's Books

Five Run Away Together

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog find excitement and adventure wherever they go in Enid Blyton's most popular series.In their third adventure, the Famous Five discover that someone has been on George's island. And what is locked in the mysterious trunk hidden on Kirrin Island?The Famous Five think they're on the trail of smugglers - until they hear a child scream...Fabulous new cover artwork will draw young readers into this accessible timeless classic.

Hodder Children's Books

Five On A Treasure Island

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timothy. Together they are THE FAMOUS FIVE - Enid Blyton's most popular adventure series.'There was something else out on the sea by the rocks - something dark that seemed to lurch out of the waves . . . What could it be?'Julian, Dick and Anne are spending the holidays with their tomboy cousin George and her dog, Timothy. One day, George takes them to explore nearby Kirrin Island, with its rocky little coast and old ruined castle on the top.Over on the island, they make a thrilling discovery, which leads them deep into the dungeons of Kirrin Castle on a dangerous adventure. Who - and what - will they find there?This edition contains the original cover art and inside drawings by Eileen Soper.