Enid Blyton - The Cherry Tree Farm Story Collection - Hachette Children's Group

The Cherry Tree Farm Story Collection

By Enid Blyton

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

A timeless collection of Enid Blyton's favourite farm stories.

Enid Blyton's timeless collection of farm stories, perfect for holidays or rainy days, and an ideal gift for anyone who loved the stories during their own childhood to pass on to the next generation of readers.

Benjy, Penny, Rory and Sheila are spending the holidays with their aunt and uncle at Cherry Tree Farm. They play with the animals and learn to feed them, roam the countryside and hunt for the mysterious Tammylan, who lives deep in the woods. Everywhere is teeming with adventure and the children are bound to get into mischief!

This collections brings together some of Enid Blyton's earliest and most imaginative stories - The Children of Cherry Tree Farm (1940) and two further stories about the same children, The Children of Willow Farm (1942) and More Adventures at Willow Farm (1943).

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444930238
  • Publication date: 11 Aug 2016
  • Page count: 544
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Hodder Children's Books

Secret Seven extension 2

Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton
Authors:
Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton

Solve the mystery with the Secret Seven - everyone's favourite detective club! A second, action-packed Secret Seven adventure from prizewinning author Pamela Butchart. Enid Blyton's much-loved detective club are back in a brilliantly entertaining new adventure. This is the second Secret Seven story by Pamela Butchart, prize-winning author of The Spy Who Loved School Dinners and HUGE Enid Blyton fan. Set in the same world as the original books, Pamela's fabulous new stories bring fresh new humour and excitement to the series, sure to be loved by fans old and new. Each book stands alone and is brought to life by Tony Ross's brilliant illustrations throughout. Join the Secret Seven for more mystery, excitement, friendship and FUN than ever before! Also available as an audiobook.And don't miss... The Mystery of the Skull - Pamela Butchart's first Secret Seven story Secret Seven Brain Games - a fun and tricky puzzle book inspired by Enid Blyton's super sleuthsHave you read all 15 stories in the original Secret Seven series by Enid Blyton?*Enid Blyton ®, The Secret Seven ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder and Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Treasury of Bedtime Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

A stunning treasury of favourite bedtime stories from one of the world's best-loved storytellers. With gorgeous full-colour illustrations by Becky Cameron throughout, this special book is a gift to treasure forever.Both a gorgeous gift for fans of Enid Blyton and a striking introduction to her work for new readers, this glorious hardback contains over 300 pages of beautifully illustrated short stories to read and share at bedtime. Each short story stands alone and takes the reader on a brand-new adventure. From the pixie seamstress who makes dresses for the Fairy Queen, to the little boy who turns into a steam engine, meet a host of magic and memorable characters, brought to life by Becky Cameron's charming illustrations. The stories appeared in magazines and anthologies published between 1920-1960 and some are collected here in book form for the first time!Look out for these other gorgeous Enid Blyton gift books: Enid Blyton's Magical TreasuryThe Famous Five TreasuryJolly Good Food (a children's cook book)Favourite Stories from Enid Blyton*Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder and Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Winter Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Stories of Magic and Mischief

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Mystery of the Skull

Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton
Authors:
Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton

Solve the mystery with the Secret Seven - everyone's favourite detective club! A brand-new, action-packed Secret Seven adventure by prizewinning author Pamela Butchart. When Peter discovers an old skull hidden in his bedroom, it's time for an urgent meeting of the Secret Seven. Setting off to investigate, the friends see a gigantic hole in the grounds of a local hotel. Could there be any connection between the two strange events? The Secret Seven are determined to solve the mystery.It's time to look behind the green door of the Secret Seven's shed again. Enid Blyton's much-loved detective club are back in a superbly entertaining new adventure. Pamela Butchart is the bestselling and prizewinning author of the hilarious series that started with Baby Aliens Got My Teacher! A huge fan of Enid Blyton, Pamela has been inspired to create a new mystery for her favourite club, the Secret Seven, to solve. Set in the same world and time as the original stories, this fantastic new mystery satisfyingly extends the series for fans old and new. The story is brought to life by Tony Ross's brilliant illustrations throughout. Join the Secret Seven for more mystery, excitement, friendship and FUN than ever before! Also available as an audiobook.Read all 15 stories in the original Secret Seven series and don't miss Pamela Butchart's next Secret Seven mystery - coming January 2019.Also look out for Secret Seven Brain Games - a fiendishly tricky puzzle book! *Enid Blyton ®, The Secret Seven ® and Enid Blyton's signature are registered trade marks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trade mark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trade mark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Secret Seven Brain Games

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Hodder Children's Books

Springtime Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Stories for Five-year-olds

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Famous Five Treasury

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Famous Five Collection 5

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog find excitement and adventure wherever they go in Enid Blyton's most popular series, The Famous Five. This new collection contains three fantastic books in one volume.Five Go to Mystery Moor (Book 13)The Famous Five can't wait to explore peculiar-sounding Mystery Moor. But after spending a night on the heath, they begin to realise it's not just the moor's past that is shrouded in secrets. Could its treacherous mists hide the answer to a brand-new mystery?Five Have Plenty of Fun (Book 14)George is not pleased when a spoilt American girl turns up at Kirrin Cottage. But George hasn't got time to be jealous - Berta is in hiding from kidnappers! The Famous Five are the only ones who can protect her - but will they take on dangerous criminals to help out a stranger?Five On a Secret Trail (Book 15)Anne and George are on a camping trip, waiting for the boys to arrive. One night they see a face at the window of an abandoned cottage close by - and then the Five wake to find ghostly lights...Anne wants to go home but the others are determined to stay. Who could be snooping around the cottage - and why is a nearby gang trying to make them leave?This edition contains three Famous Five adventures (books 13-15) in one volume and features the original cover art and inside drawings by Eileen Soper.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and the little Lost Duck

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

A sweet and simple story in a board book, just the right size for small hands to hold - perfect for fans of Noddy, the fantastic new animation on Milkshake, Channel 5.A baby duck turns up at Dinosaurus's lab, but over on the farm there's a mummy duck looking for him. It's time for Noddy, Toyland Detective, to help.

Hodder Children's Books

Let's Investigate! Sticker Activity

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation, now starring in a brand-new TV animation.The second fun-filled activity book - with more fabulous stickers - to entertain fans of the brand-new CGI TV Noddy Toyland Detective series, screening on Milkshake from May 2016.Noddy is Toyland's new detective. If there's something lost, missing or unusual happening in Toyland, Noddy and his friends Bumpy Dog and Revs the Car are the investigating dream team who find out what's going on and how to make things right. With the help of his Who-What-Where book, Noddy asks questions and uncovers clues to solve the mystery and save the day.

Hodder Children's Books

St Clare's Collection 3

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and his Car

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.Noddy is the proud owner of a brand new yellow and red car, and he is going to use it to earn some money. But with angry customers like his, he loses money faster than he can make it. Can Big-Ears help?First published in 1951, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Hamsen van der Beek.

Hodder Children's Books

Here Comes Noddy

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Well Done, Noddy

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.Poor Big-Ears has an accident and smashes his bicycle. Noddy needs to earn enough money to help buy his best friend a shiny new bike. How will Noddy ever find enough pennies to help his friend?First published in 1952, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Hamsen van der Beek.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy Goes to School

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.Noddy is having a very good day. Everybody keeps telling him how marvellous he is. But it all goes to his head and he is soon singing songs about how wonderful he is! When Big-Ears sees how Noddy has changed, he decides to send him to school. It's time Noddy learnt a couple of lessons...First published in 1952, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Hamsen van der Beek.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy at the Seaside

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Five Go To Smuggler's Top

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Secret Seven Adventure

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton