Enid Blyton - Brer Rabbit Story Collection - Hachette Children's Group

Brer Rabbit Story Collection

By Enid Blyton

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

The classic tales of Brer Rabbit, re-told by Enid Blyton.

It's wits against brawn in the classic tales of Brer Rabbit, re-told by one of the world's best-loved children's authors, Enid Blyton.

Brer Rabbit is as clever as can be. He loves to play jokes and tricks on his animal friends, but every now and then they get him back!

Join Brer Rabbit, Brer Fox and Brer Bear in over 80 short stories re-told by Enid Blyton for children in her own style. This collection contains stories from the books Enid Blyton's Brer Rabbit Book (1948), Brer Rabbit Again (1963) and Brer Rabbit's a Rascal! (1965) and black and white illustrations.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444930214
  • Publication date: 08 Sep 2016
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Hodder Children's Books

Secret Seven extension 2

Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton
Authors:
Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Treasury of Bedtime Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

A stunning treasury of favourite bedtime stories from one of the world's best-loved storytellers. With gorgeous full-colour illustrations by Becky Cameron throughout, this special book is a gift to treasure forever.Both a gorgeous gift for fans of Enid Blyton and a striking introduction to her work for new readers, this glorious hardback contains over 300 pages of beautifully illustrated short stories to read and share at bedtime. Each short story stands alone and takes the reader on a brand-new adventure. From the pixie seamstress who makes dresses for the Fairy Queen, to the little boy who turns into a steam engine, meet a host of magic and memorable characters, brought to life by Becky Cameron's charming illustrations. The stories appeared in magazines and anthologies published between 1920-1960 and some are collected here in book form for the first time!Look out for these other gorgeous Enid Blyton gift books: Enid Blyton's Magical TreasuryThe Famous Five TreasuryJolly Good Food (a children's cook book)Favourite Stories from Enid Blyton*Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder and Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Winter Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Christmas Book of Animal Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Stories of Magic and Mischief

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

A selection of 25 magical and mischievous short stories by Britain's most beloved children's author - perfect for sharing at Halloween! Witches and pixies abound in this magical selection of twenty-five short stories, perfect for seasonal reading and sharing. With lots of humour and fantastic characters these classic tales are ideal for younger children being read to and for newly confident readers to read alone. Each story stands alone and is the perfect length for reading at bedtime or in the classroom.Enid Blyton remains one of Britain's favourite children's authors and her bumper short story collections are perfect for introducing her to the latest generation of readers.Read all of Enid Blyton's bestselling short story collections: Springtime StoriesSummer StoriesHoliday StoriesSummer Holiday StoriesStories of Wizards and WitchesChristmas TalesChristmas Treats***Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder and Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Mystery of the Skull

Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton
Authors:
Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton

Solve the mystery with the Secret Seven - everyone's favourite detective club! A brand-new, action-packed Secret Seven adventure by prizewinning author Pamela Butchart. When Peter discovers an old skull hidden in his bedroom, it's time for an urgent meeting of the Secret Seven. Setting off to investigate, the friends see a gigantic hole in the grounds of a local hotel. Could there be any connection between the two strange events? The Secret Seven are determined to solve the mystery.It's time to look behind the green door of the Secret Seven's shed again. Enid Blyton's much-loved detective club are back in a superbly entertaining new adventure. Pamela Butchart is the bestselling and prizewinning author of the hilarious series that started with Baby Aliens Got My Teacher! A huge fan of Enid Blyton, Pamela has been inspired to create a new mystery for her favourite club, the Secret Seven, to solve. Set in the same world and time as the original stories, this fantastic new mystery satisfyingly extends the series for fans old and new. The story is brought to life by Tony Ross's brilliant illustrations throughout. Join the Secret Seven for more mystery, excitement, friendship and FUN than ever before! Also available as an audiobook.Read all 15 stories in the original Secret Seven series and don't miss Pamela Butchart's next Secret Seven mystery - coming January 2019.Also look out for Secret Seven Brain Games - a fiendishly tricky puzzle book! *Enid Blyton ®, The Secret Seven ® and Enid Blyton's signature are registered trade marks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trade mark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trade mark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Secret Seven Brain Games

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Springtime Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Delight in this collection of 30 short stories, full of the buzz and excitement of spring - the perfect Easter present! Head off on a sparkling springtime adventure with the world's best-loved storyteller. From the little boy who helps a lamb in trouble to the fairies hidden inside Easter Eggs, excitement and magic are never far away in this collection of stories to read and share. These fun, entertaining tales are ideal for newly confident readers and are the perfect length for reading aloud at bedtime or in the classroom. Enid Blyton remains one of Britain's favourite children's authors and her bumper short story collections are perfect for introducing her to the latest generation of readers.Read all of Enid Blyton's bestselling short story collections: Springtime StoriesSummer StoriesHoliday StoriesSummer Holiday StoriesStories of Wizards and WitchesChristmas TalesChristmas Treats***Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

The Famous Five Collection 5

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and the little Lost Duck

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

A sweet and simple story in a board book, just the right size for small hands to hold - perfect for fans of Noddy, the fantastic new animation on Milkshake, Channel 5.A baby duck turns up at Dinosaurus's lab, but over on the farm there's a mummy duck looking for him. It's time for Noddy, Toyland Detective, to help.

Hodder Children's Books

Let's Investigate! Sticker Activity

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and his Car

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Here Comes Noddy

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Well Done, Noddy

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Noddy Goes to School

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.Noddy is having a very good day. Everybody keeps telling him how marvellous he is. But it all goes to his head and he is soon singing songs about how wonderful he is! When Big-Ears sees how Noddy has changed, he decides to send him to school. It's time Noddy learnt a couple of lessons...First published in 1952, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Hamsen van der Beek.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy at the Seaside

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and the Magic Rubber

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.When a magic rubber goes missing in Toyland, Noddy and Bert Monkey have got a real challenge ahead of them. In the wrong hands, the rubber could rub out half of Toy Town! Will Noddy save the day and rescue the rubber before it causes too much trouble?First published in 1954, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Robert Tyndall.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and Tessie Bear

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Five Go To Smuggler's Top

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timothy. Together they are THE FAMOUS FIVE - Enid Blyton's most popular adventure series. All 21 titles also available as audiobooks!In book four, the Famous Five stay at the large old house at Smuggler's Top. They discover secret hiding places, underground tunnels, and one night they catch people signalling out to sea!Are there still smugglers at Smuggler's Top?Fantastic new cover art by Laura Ellen Anderson will draw young readers into this accessible timeless classic.

Hodder Children's Books

Secret Seven Adventure

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton