We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Jayben and the Star Glass

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9781444968668

Price: £7.99

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

The second book in an incredible immersive fantasy series about a boy with no memories and a world that only he can save. Perfect for fans of Francesca Gibbons and The Land of Roar.

Jayben has realised his destiny as the Ninth Dreamer; he is the only one with the power to defeat Null, the villain who has been making everyone in the Elf World forget, but the Golden Torch has been stolen. Without it, Jayben must find another way to harness his power.

When Jayben finds a golden gemstone, he struggles to recall its significance. But a wise captain on board a great ship tells him that it’s an enchanted Star Glass gemstone, which could make Jayben powerful enough to defeat Null’s wickedness once and for all.

But Null is on the way to the sweltering desert of Fellooz, where there is an ancient tomb full of Star Glass gems, which will make Null three times more powerful with a single touch if held under the magical light of the impending solar eclipse.

Can Jayben beat Null to the tomb before the eclipse … and will he harness his powers before Null wipes everyone’s memories for ever?

Praise for Jayben and the Golden Torch:
‘Jayben is my kind of hero, and he’s one to be celebrated. This amazing exploration of fantasy through the lens of epilepsy shows all readers that one quality we all need to save the world: valour!’ – Elle McNicoll, author of A Kind of Spark
‘I loved this book – a triumphant and richly imagined fantasy as well as a compelling insight into life with seizures and memory loss. I can’t wait to see where this story goes!’ – Lee Newbery, author of The Last Firefox

‘A modern classic of children’s fantasy with a necessary hero’ – Lizzie Huxley-Jones

What's Inside

Read More Read Less