Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Halo Moon

Halo Moon

Bravery, friendship and the magic of an unknowable universe combine in this extraordinary adventure from the heart. Great for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and David Almond.

In Ethiopia, Ageze has unearthed an ancient device that can make predictions. It tells him: there is a date, there is a place, there is a moment when it will happen. A disaster that will change everything.

Halo Moon loves stars, and the night sky is full of them in her remote Yorkshire village. It’s a place where nothing interesting ever happens, let alone a catastrophe.

So when a stranger appears at the end of a near-impossible journey and tells her lives are at risk, she can barely believe it. But if she doesn’t help Ageze, everything and everyone she knows might disappear for ever …

As Halo says: there’s a hundred ways to start this story, a hundred ways to tell it. Each one is impossible. Each one, unbelievable. But it did all happen and I promise it’s all true.

HALO MOON is Sharon Cohen’s second novel. Her first novel, THE STARMAN AND ME, was highly commended for the Branford Boase Award 2018 and shortlisted for the Essex Book Awards 2018. It has also been shortlisted for the East Sussex Children’s Book Awards 2019 and nominated for the Northern Ireland Book Award 2019.
Read More

Genre: Children's, Teenage & Educational / Children's / Teenage Fiction & True Stories / Science Fiction (children's

On Sale: 7th February 2019

Price: £6.99

ISBN-13: 9781786540119

Reviews

Bravery, friendship, inner strength and magic all superbly woven together to bring us a mesmerising story that stays in your mind long after the last page is read.
Parents in Touch