Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

BOOT small robot, BIG adventure

BOOT small robot, BIG adventure

For fans of WALL-E and Toy Story, comes a heart-warming, humorous adventure about a young robot trying to find its way home. Beautifully illustrated throughout, Boot is a special book you will want to treasure and share.

‘Fast, funny and furious. These are definitely my favourite robots.’ Eoin Colfer

When toy robot, Boot, wakes up at a scrapyard, it has no idea how it got there and why it isn’t with its owner, Beth. It only has two and a half glitchy memories, but it knows it was loved, which means something important to humans.

Boot soon realises its emotions make it different to other robots, who just function and don’t think. Boot is scared but tries to be brave, which is hard when its screen keeps showing a wobbly, worried face. Luckily Boot meets Noke and Red – other ‘advanced’ robots who have learned to survive in secret.

With its new friends by its side, Boot is determined to find Beth and the gang set off on a dangerous adventure. Everything Boot thought it knew about the world is changing and things aren’t as simple as it remembers . . .

Boot is a story that will take you by surprise and make you think about the world around you.
Read More

Genre: Children's, Teenage & Educational / Children's / Teenage Fiction & True Stories / Adventure Stories (children's / Teenage)

On Sale: 16th May 2019

Price: £6.99

ISBN-13: 9781444949360

Reviews

Praise for Darkmouth: Shane Hegarty explodes into the fantasy universe with Darkmouth. Hilarious and exciting. Terrifying and heart-stopping. Everything a great fantasy series should be. The next big thing is here
Eoin Colfer, author of Artemis Fowl
Praise for Darkmouth: Packed with wonderful characters and imaginative gadgets, and the fast-paced action is underpinned with a dry wit
Daily Mail
Praise for Darkmouth: Hegarty understands the importance of humour for young readers. One of the great pleasures of being scared is the release of laughter that comes afterwards, and Darkmouth is peppered with sly, gentle wit
The Irish Times