Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

A Kit Salter Adventure: The Mummy Snatcher of Memphis

A Kit Salter Adventure: The Mummy Snatcher of Memphis

When Kit Salter and her friends peek at a famed mummy in a museum chamber, they are shocked to discover rattles and moans coming from the box . . .

Inside is an Egyptian stowaway, determined to return a looted scarab and save his village. When the mummy is stolen too, the ensuing adventures puts the children fast on the heels of a villainous East End mob, and right into the heart of the Western Desert. But as the story climaxes in a temple, the villains and Kit find they have underestimated a stronger force – the terrible power of ancient Egypt . . .

A fabulous first book in an exciting series set during the Age of Empire.

Book Two, The Maharajah’s Monkey, is set in India. Book Three, The Book of Bones is set in China. In each story the children will battle to outwit their arch rivals: the ghastly Baker Brothers, collectors linked with slavery and opium running.
Read More

Genre: Children's, Teenage & Educational / Children's / Teenage Fiction & True Stories / Adventure Stories (children's / Teenage)

On Sale: 24th November 2011

Price: £6.99

ISBN-13: 9781849168212


'I give this book so many stars, that I would use up too much paper. An excellent book!' Scholastic Literacy Time Plus.
Literacy Time Plus

A Kit Salter Adventure