We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Olive Jones and the Memory Thief

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9781510108523

Price: £7.99

Select a format:

ebook

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘A fun-filled ride with spies and care homes! I loved it!” Maisie Chan, author of Danny Chung Does Not Do Maths

Olive Jones has just inherited her grandmother’s memories – through a mysterious new device called a Memoriser. But her grandma has left her a mystery in those memories. And now it’s up to Olive to solve it.

After her grandmother’s funeral, Olive learns she has inherited something unexpected: her grandmother’s memories.

Olive is surprised – her grandmother wasn’t a cuddly, affectionate kind of grandmother. Curious about what she might discover, Olive sets out to ‘watch’ the memories. But before she can, they’re stolen right from under her nose. Olive can’t understand why anybody would want to steal the memories. As far as she’d known, her grandmother had always lived an utterly ordinary life.

Following the trail of the thief, Olive begins to discover that her grandmother’s life wasn’t what she thought. As she unravels the secrets lurking in her grandmother’s past, she discovers clues Grandma Sylvie left her. It’s up to Olive to solve the mystery of the memory thief, and in the process, learn about the incredible life and adventures of the grandmother she has never really known.

A contemporary story for 9+ readers with a futuristic twist, perfect for fans of Ross Welford.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

Olive Jone and the Memory Thief is a fun-filled ride with spies and care homes! I loved it!
Maisie Chan, author of Danny Chung Does Not Do Maths
Refreshing
The Sunday Times