Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Moxie

Moxie


Soon to be a major Netflix production directed by Amy Poehler.


‘I LOVE THIS BOOK SO MUCH!’ Zoella

‘… this is my new favorite book. I’m proud to be a Moxie girl!’ Jennifer Niven, author of All the Bright Places and Holding Up the Universe

Vivian Carter is fed up. Fed up with her high school teachers who think the football team can do no wrong. Fed up with sexist dress codes, hallway harassment and gross comments from guys during class. But most of all, Viv Carter is fed up with always following the rules.
Viv’s mum was a tough-as-nails, punk rock Riot Grrrl in the ’90s, and now Viv takes a page from her mother’s past and creates Moxie, a feminist zine that she distributes anonymously to her classmates. She’s just blowing off steam, but other girls respond and spread the Moxie message. As Viv forges friendships with other young women across the divides of cliques and popularity rankings, she realises that what she has started is nothing short of a girl revolution.

TIME TO FIGHT LIKE A GIRL

A page-turning read with a feminist message, for anyone who has ever had to deal with #everydaysexism

‘MOXIE is sweet funny and fierce. Read this and then join the fight!’ AMY POEHLER

Also by Jennifer Mathieu:
The Liars: Perfect for fans of We Were Liars – two siblings wrestle with the secrets and lies that threaten to destroy their future.

The Truth About Alice: Fans of Thirteen Reasons Why will love this powerful book about stereotypes, secrets and standing up for gender equality.

Devoted: An empowering, feminist coming-of-age story about self-discovery, as a girl with a controlling family realizes that her life is her own – if only she can find the courage to fight for it.

Afterward: A tragic kidnapping leads to an unlikely friendship in this novel about finding light in the midst of darkness.
Read More

Genre: Children's, Teenage & Educational / Personal & Social Issues (children's

On Sale: 21st September 2017

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9781444940633

Reviews

Moxie is a brilliant novel about real girls kicking ass... an inspiring read that brings feminism to girls and boys in a brilliantly fun way.
Buzzfeed UK
Vivian Carter and Moxie are strong and smart and so, so inspiring. She is my new hero and this is my new favorite book. I'm proud to be a Moxie girl
Jennifer Niven, author of All The Bright Places
A feminist call-to-arms for next gen riot grrls everywhere
The Bookseller
Vivian Carter and Moxie are strong and smart and so, so inspiring. She is my new hero and this is my new favorite book. I'm proud to be a Moxie girl
Jennifer Niven, author of All the Bright Places
Moxie is a brilliant novel about real girls kicking ass... an inspiring read that brings feminism to girls and boys in a brilliantly fun way.
Buzzfeed UK
Moxie is YA lit at its most rock'n'roll. A must read for all riot grrrls.
NME
A feminist call-to-arms for next gen riot grrls everywhere
The Bookseller
An extremely readable and inspiring story of a fight for justice.
The School Librarian
I couldn't help but feel empowered
Wishes on Eyelashes blog