Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Wonderbird

The Wonderbird

A breathtakingly beautiful picture book about togetherness, perfect for fans of The Fox and the Star.

A flock of birds flew among the stars, twittering, chirruping, piping, hooting, all singing one wonderful song …They sang to the Wonderbird, a million different voices all in harmony.

But who IS the Wonderbird?
wondered Piper.

As the birds scatter to seek the mysterious Wonderbird, Piper travels to the edge of the Milky Way … and, lost and alone, discovers the answer to his question.


David Lucas’s extraordinary book reminds us that there is nothing more powerful than togetherness.
Read More

Genre: Children's, Teenage & Educational / Picture Books, Activity Books & Early Learning Material / Picture Books / Picture Storybooks

On Sale: 17th October 2019

Price: £12.99

ISBN-13: 9781408356210