Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

A Boy Called Ocean

A Boy Called Ocean


One boy stranded at sea. One girl back on land. One ocean between them. The only thing willing
him to survive is the thought of her. A romance with bite, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Nicola Yoon.

Sometimes you have to lose yourself, to find each other.

Kai has always been best friends with Jen; ever since he and his mum moved to Cornwall when he was small. But now his feelings are deepening. It’s ridiculous to imagine Jen would feel the same, especially since she has been hanging out with surf-pro Macca, the guy everyone fancies.

Frustrated by his feelings, Kai makes a snap decision that will put his life in great danger. Stranded at sea, time is running out. With only his thoughts to occupy him, he must face some buried truths about his past. And confront his future with the girl back on shore, if he can reach it … if the ocean doesn’t take him first.
Read More

Genre: Children's, Teenage & Educational / Children's / Teenage Fiction & True Stories / Romance & Relationships Stories (children's

On Sale: 14th June 2018

Price: £6.99

ISBN-13: 9781444918984

Reviews

A Boy Called Ocean is such an intense read with all kinds of emotions running high
Sammy's Shelf blog
A Boy Called Ocean definitely keeps you on the edge of your seat... I read it in 2 days. I was that hooked on the storyline.
Autumn Frost blog