Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Torn

Torn


Real, compulsive and intense: Cat Clarke is the queen of emotional suspense. For fans of Paula Hawkins, Gillian Flynn, Megan Abbott and Jandy Nelson.

They didn’t mean to kill her…now the guilt will tear them apart

Alice King isn’t expecting the holiday of her dreams when she sets off on a trip to the wilderness with her mates. But when her best friend Cass decides to teach mean girl Tara a lesson, Alice finds herself in a nightmare she can’t escape.

Now Alice is the guardian of a secret too horrific to tell; and a secret too terrible to keep. A secret that will change all of their lives for ever…
Read More

Reviews

Cat Clarke is undoubtedly one of the most exciting and talented YA writers we have in Britain... The story is fast-paced, the writing snappy and in the right tone
Librarymice
Haunting, emotional and beautiful
Blabbing Books
Gripping, thought-provoking and disturbing
Booktrust
Incredible - pure and simple
Writing from the Tub on Cat Clarke
Undoubtedly one of the most exciting and talented YA writers in Britain
Library Mice on Cat Clarke
I wholly, unabashedly and completely recommend this book
Inis Magazine on Cat Clarke
Undoubtedly one of the most exciting and talented YA writers in Britain
Library Mice on Cat Clarke
Heart-stoppingly tense and palpably taut ... 'Torn' is breathless
Did You Ever Stop to Think
It was gripping, thrilling ... There are plenty of twists to keep you guessing and wanting to read as fast as possible
Heaven, Hell and Purgatory
Incredible - pure and simple
Writing from the Tub on Cat Clarke
Cat Clarke is undoubtedly one of the most exciting and talented YA writers we have in Britain... The story is fast-paced, the writing snappy and in the right tone
Librarymice
It was gripping, thrilling ... There are plenty of twists to keep you guessing and wanting to read as fast as possible
Heaven, Hell and Purgatory
One of the best books I have read
Guardian
I wholly, unabashedly and completely recommend this book
Inis Magazine on Cat Clarke
Clarke...succeeds brilliantly, thanks to the reality of the characters and the depth of the emotion
The Scotsman on Cat Clarke
A blisteringly fast tale told with heart and integrity that quite simply won't let you go until you've reached the end
Books 4 Teens
A real page-turner ... the home-grown horror of a real world thriller is what makes this story stand out
We Love This Book
Haunting, emotional and beautiful
Blabbing Books
One of the most striking and unforgettable books I have ever read
Page Turner
A blisteringly fast tale told with heart and integrity that quite simply won't let you go until you've reached the end
Books 4 Teens
Heart-stoppingly tense and palpably taut ... 'Torn' is breathless
Did You Ever Stop to Think
Moving, thought provoking and utterly gripping from start to finish
Mizz on Cat Clarke
Gripping, thought-provoking and disturbing
Booktrust
One of the most striking and unforgettable books I have ever read
Page Turner
Clarke...succeeds brilliantly, thanks to the reality of the characters and the depth of the emotion
The Scotsman on Cat Clarke
Moving, thought provoking and utterly gripping from start to finish
Mizz on Cat Clarke
A real page-turner ... the home-grown horror of a real world thriller is what makes this story stand out
We Love This Book
Clarke excels at genuine page-turners and I read this in one greedy sitting
The Bookseller on Cat Clarke
Clarke excels at genuine page-turners and I read this in one greedy sitting
The Bookseller on Cat Clarke
One of the best books I have read
Guardian