Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Entangled

Entangled


Real, compulsive and intense: Cat Clarke is the queen of emotional suspense.
For fans of Paula Hawkins, Gillian Flynn, Megan Abbott and Jandy Nelson.

Seventeen-year-old Grace wakes up in a white room, with table, pens and paper – and no clue how she got there.
As Grace starts writing, pouring her tangled life onto the page, she is forced to remember everything she’s tried to forget: falling hopelessly in love with Nat, and the unravelling of her friendship with her best mate Sal. But there’s something missing. As hard as she’s trying to remember, is there something she just can’t see?

Grace must face the most important question of all.

Why is she here?

A compulsive thriller of dangerous secrets, intense friendships and electrifying attraction.
Read More

Reviews

Clarke excels at genuine page-turners and I read this in one greedy sitting
The Bookseller on Cat Clarke
A fascinating and exciting read
Belfast Newsletter
Incredibly poignant and thought-provoking
Birmingham Post
Moving, thought provoking and utterly gripping from start to finish
Mizz on Cat Clarke
Clarke...succeeds brilliantly, thanks to the reality of the characters and the depth of the emotion
The Scotsman on Cat Clarke
Incredible - pure and simple
Writing from the Tub on Cat Clarke
I wholly, unabashedly and completely recommend this book
Inis Magazine on Cat Clarke
Undoubtedly one of the most exciting and talented YA writers in Britain
Library Mice on Cat Clarke
I was glued to the page. Smiling one minute and getting all choky the next. Grace's voice was so clear, tough and tender - I didn't know if I wanted to shake her or hug her (in the end I settled on hugs)
Simmone Howell, author of Everything Beautiful