We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Roman Mysteries: The Roman Mysteries 3-Book Collection

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781510108868

Price: £21.99

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Audiobooks 1, 2 and 7 in Caroline Lawrence’s internationally bestselling Roman Mysteries series.

Book 1:
Flavia Gemina is a natural at solving mysteries. The daughter of a ship’s captain living in Ostia, the port of Rome, in AD 79, she and her three friends, Jonathan, a Jewish boy (and secretly a Christian); Nubia, an African slave girl; and Lupus, a mute beggar boy, must work together to discover who is beheading the watchdogs that guard people’s homes, and why.

Book 2:
It’s the summer of AD 79 and Flavia Gemina and her friends, Jonathan, Nubia and Lupus, set sail for the Bay of Naples where they are going to stay with Flavia’s uncle near Pompeii. Once they arrive, they are soon absorbed in a quest to solve a riddle that may lead to treasure. But then tragedy strikes: Mount Vesuvius erupts and the friends must flee for their lives!

Book 3:
Jonathan’s father, Doctor Mordecai, is summoned to Rome to help the plague victims. Flavia, Jonathan, Nubia and Lupus, the four young detectives, are wanted too, as the Emperor Titus believes that they can find the mysterious enemy who seeks Rome’s destruction. Can the friends prevent disaster?

A talented storyteller, Caroline Lawrence has created a delightfully accessible series that children will want to listen to time and time again.