Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Prosper Redding: The Last Life of Prince Alastor

Prosper Redding: The Last Life of Prince Alastor

Every family has secrets – but not every family has a secret pact with a demon.

The thrilling second book in the darkly comic PROSPER REDDING series – with enough twists and turns to make every reader dizzy. Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket, Jonathan Stroud and Skulduggery Pleasant.

Prosper is the only unexceptional Redding in his remarkable family. So, when he discovers that an 800-year-old demon called Prince Alastor is responsible for their luck – and that this demon is currently living inside him – he’s more than a little surprised.

Worse luck, now Prosper needs a favour from him.

Prosper’s sister Prue has fallen into the clutches of evil queen Pyra, and only Alastor can help get her back. The fiendish prince agrees to be Prosper’s guide through the demon realm under one condition – Prosper must enter into a contract of eternal servitude to him in the afterlife.

With Prue in mortal danger, Prosper has no choice but to agree.

Can Prosper rescue his sister and ever make it out alive, and if he does, will his afterlife be damned for all eternity?
Read More

Genre: Children's, Teenage & Educational / Children's / Teenage Fiction & True Stories / Adventure Stories (children's / Teenage) / Thrillers (children's

On Sale: 7th February 2019

Price: £6.99

ISBN-13: 9781786540645