Related to: 'The Enchanted Puppy'

Author Spotlight with Graham Marks

Charlie Fletcher

Charlie Fletcher has written numerous screenplays, and is the author of the critically acclaimed Stoneheart trilogy. Here he talks to Graham Marks about the story so far, the differences between writing for screen and page, America, literary mash-ups, and of course his latest novel, Far Rockaway.

Hodder Children's Books

The Golden Sands

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters

The seventh in a magical, exciting series by Olympian and World Book Day ambassador Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony!What if you had a magic bracelet that meant you could see golden magic everywhere?Evie's grandma has sent her another parcel. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet! And when Evie and her friends find themselves on the most exciting beach holiday of their lives, they'll need all their magical know-how for their most dangerous challenge yet ... Evie shares Jessica's determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere.The full list of titles: 1. The Silver Unicorn2. The Enchanted Puppy3. The Sprites' Den4. The Unicorn's Foal5. The Clocktower Charm6. The Fire Bird7. The Golden Sands

Hodder Children's Books

The Fire Bird

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Hodder Children's Books

The Clocktower Charm

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Hodder Children's Books

The Unicorn's Foal

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters

The fourth in a magical, exciting adventure by Olympian and World Book Day ambassador Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony: a bumper special edition, with extra quizzes and activities. What if you had a special bracelet that let you become invisible whenever you wanted? Evie's grandma has sent her another parcel. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet! A unicorn foal is lost in the park! Evie's going to need the bracelet - and a brave heart - to help him. But she's always ready to have some magical adventures! Evie shares Jessica's determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere.The full list of titles: 1. The Silver Unicorn2. The Enchanted Puppy3. The Sprites' Den4. The Unicorn's Foal5. The Clocktower Charm6. The Fire Bird7. The Golden Sands

Hodder Children's Books

The Sprites' Den

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Hodder Children's Books

The Silver Unicorn

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters

The first in a magical, exciting series by Olympian and World Book Day ambassador Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony! What if you had a special bracelet that gave you the power to talk to animals? One morning Evie gets a parcel in the post from her Grandma Iris in Jamaica. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet! Evie's going to need the bracelet - and a brave heart - when her friend meets a frightened silver unicorn. But she's always ready to have some magical adventures! This is the first in a sensational seven-book series by Jessica Ennis-Hill, World Book Day ambassador and inspiration for kids everywhere. The full list of titles: 1. The Silver Unicorn2. The Enchanted Puppy3. The Sprites' Den4. The Unicorn's Foal5. The Clocktower Charm6. The Fire Bird7. The Golden Sands

Becky Cameron

Becky Cameron is a British author and illustrator from sunny Sheffield. She graduated in 2012 from Sheffield Hallam University with a first class degree in Graphic Design and Illustration and has just completed an MA in Children's Book Illustration at the prestigious Cambridge School of Art. She was highly commended in the Macmillan Prize during her MA.Wishing for a Dragon is Becky's first picture book. As well as drawing and picture books she also loves cats, Kate Bush, moleskine sketchbooks, walking up hills and spends much too much time on twitter and instagram. She dislikes pigeons, slugs in the bathroom and being late for things. She lives in Oxfordshire.

Bella Swift

Bella Swift is the pseudonym of a prolific writer who has worked as a children's book editor and has penned many successful children's series. She lives in London with her two children and a pet cat - but wishes she could get a dog!

Charles Fuge

Charles Fuge's picture book debut won both the Macmillan Prize and the Mother Goose Award. Since then he has illustrated more than thirty picture books, including the bestselling Little Wombat stories. He lives in Dorset with his partner, Sarah, and their son Ollie.

Chris Madden

Chris Madden is a British illustrator; he currently lives in Manchester, UK with his wife and dog. Since graduating from Stockport College with a degree in Design & Visual arts, his illustrations have appeared in many magazines and newspapers. Chris has a knack for bringing the human body to life on the page: other clients include The Lancet and Harvard Magazine.

Cressida Cowell

Cressida Cowell is the author and the illustrator of the bestselling How to Train Your Dragon and The Wizards of Once book series, and the author of the Emily Brown picture books, illustrated by Neal Layton. How to Train Your Dragon has sold over 8 million books worldwide in 38 languages. It is also an award-winning DreamWorks film series, and a TV series shown on Netflix and CBBC. The first book in Cressida's new series, The Wizards of Once (also signed by DreamWorks), is a number one bestseller. Cressida is an ambassador for the National Literacy Trust and the Reading Agency, a Trustee of World Book Day and a founder patron of the Children's Media Foundation. She has won numerous prizes, including the Gold Award in the Nestle Children's Book Prize,the 2017 Ruth Rendell Award for Championing Literacy, the Hay Festival Medal for Fiction, and Philosophy Now magazine's 2015 Award for Contributions in the Fight Against Stupidity. She grew up in London and on a small, uninhabited island off the west coast of Scotland and she now lives in Hammersmith with her husband, three children and a dog called Pigeon.

Damian Harvey

Damian Harvey lives in North Wales with his lovely wife, Vicky. He has three wonderful daughters, one brilliant boy and a cat called Polly. He has written more than 60 books for children and is busy writing more. Although Damian loves sitting at home writing stories, he also loves visiting schools and libraries where he shares stories, talks about writing and generally gets people excited about books and reading. You can find out more about Damian by visiting www.damianharvey.co.uk.

David Broadbent

David Broadbent has been an illustrator for many a long year, he has created illustrations for different companies and people all over this planet of ours and would like to keep doing so. Books are his favourite thing to work on and he has created artwork for titles such as Do Nice be Kind Spread Happy, Be the Change, Make it Happen and The Camper Van Bible. He lives on the south coast of England with his family, including a strange dog and a three legged hamster.

David West

David West is a graphic designer, illustrator and author of children's information books. He has produced over 500 titles on subjects ranging from dinosaurs and mythology to technology and science. Some of his best known titles include Brain Surgery for Beginners, Fifty Three and a Half Things that Changed the World and Dinosaurs in My Street. David went to art school in Kingston-upon-Thames and Harrow, where he specialised in information graphics. He lives in south west London with his wife, two sons, a cat and a goldfish who's over 14 years old.When he's not illustrating, writing and designing he can be found fishing for salmon in Scottish rivers or painting portraits for fun.

Duncan McCoshan

Working together as a crack author-illustrator team, Knife and Packer have written and illustrated more than 30 books for children.

Echo Freer

Echo Freer was born and brought up in Yorkshire. After training to be a teacher, she moved to London, where she taught Special Needs in one of London's social priority areas. When her son was diagnosed as severely dyslexic, she completed a specialist training course to teach and diagnose specific learning difficulties. She now assesses and teaches under-achieving children. She lives in London.

Enid Blyton

Enid Blyton's books have sold over 500 million copies and have been translated into other languages more often than any other children's author.She wrote over 600 books and hundreds of short stories, including favourites such as The Famous Five,The Secret Seven, The Magic Faraway Tree, Malory Towers and Noddy. Born in London in 1897, Enid lived much of her life in Buckinghamshire and adored dogs, gardening and the countryside. She died in 1968 but remains one of the world's best-loved storytellers.

Francesca Simon

Francesca Simon spent her childhood on the beach in California and started writing stories at the age of eight. She wrote her first Horrid Henry book in 1994. Horrid Henry has gone on to conquer the globe; his adventures are published in 27 languages and have sold millions of copies worldwide. Francesca has won the Children's Book of the Year Award and been a judge for the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize and the Roald Dahl Funny Prize. In 2009, in one of the proudest moments of her career, Francesca was awarded a Gold Blue Peter badge.Francesca is also a passionate ambassador for children's literacy and is a trustee of the World Book Day charity. She lives in North London with her family.Visit Francesca's website at www.francescasimon.com and keep up-to-date with Horrid Henry at www.horridhenry.co.uk. You can also follow her on Twitter @simon_francesca

Garry Parsons

Garry studied Fine Art at Canterbury and the Illustration Sequential Design MA at Brighton. He has illustrated many books and has won various awards, including the Red House Children's Book Award, the Stockport Schools Book Award, the Nottingham Children's Book Award and an AOI Images award.

Georgia Amson-Bradshaw

Georgia Amson-Bradshaw is a children's writer and editor who lives in Brighton, East Sussex. She has worked on a number of high-profile and award-winning science books for kids, including the Royal Society Young People's Book Prize winner Eye Benders, and the London Science Museum activity book This Book Thinks You're a Scientist. She remembers the eye-opening and inspiring effect her favourite books had on her as a child, and so takes her responsibility to pass that interest and excitement on very seriously!