Related to: 'Jump In!'

Creator of Hugless Douglas speaks to Graham Marks

Interview with David Melling

David Melling is the international bestselling author and illustrator who first came to our attention with the critically acclaimed The Kiss That Missed, and whose The Tale of Jack Frost went from page to animated TV feature, voiced by Hugh Laurie. Here he talks to Graham Marks about how he became a children’s book illustrator, his influences, his passions and why he loves Twitter…

Hodder Children's Books

Through the Cat-Flap

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

Boy Racer

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross

Henry's mum and dad think his new friend Gary is BAD NEWS. But Dad's got worse problems at work. If he doesn't win the charity go-kart race, he might lose his job!There's trouble ahead, that's for sure. But nobody reckons on a mystery boy racer who turns up at the track. He's got a surprise in store for everyone...Other titles in the series: YOUNG ROBIN'S HOOD; A FOOTBALLER CALLED FLIP; THE MAGIC SNEEZE; ALIENS STOLE MY DOG; WHIZZ THE FLEABAG.

Hodder Children's Books

Robin Hood's Best Shot

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

Ghost Striker at the Football Club

Ian Whybrow, Mark Beech
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Mark Beech

Jake Treasure loves football - and so would his dad, if he wasn't working all the time. When Jake and his dog go into the woods in search of their football, a lucky shot by Jake changes everything. But can a cranky parrot and his ghostly owner rescue the town's football club, and make things right for Jake ... both on and off the pitch? Ian Whybrow's BOOKS FOR BOYS are funny, pacy reads from one of the UK's best-loved authors - collect them all!

Hodder Children's Books

Save that Train!

Ian Whybrow, Mark Beech
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Mark Beech
Hodder Children's Books

From Burglar to Football Star

Ian Whybrow, Mark Beech
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Mark Beech

Jimmy knows he's on the wrong path, getting into the wrong crowd, but stealing is thrilling and it makes him feel smart. So when he gets on the wrong side of the law, he's lucky to have a big sister to rescue him and put him on the straight and narrow. Except Chrissie's a football nut, and she's going to get Jimmy fit and into the game. Whether he likes it or not! Ian Whybrow's BOOKS FOR BOYS are funny, pacy reads from one of the UK's best-loved authors - collect them all!

Hodder Children's Books

Robin Hood's Best Shot

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross

From football to go karting, and real heroes and aliens, Books for Boys are packed with high action, adventure and humour, ideal for turning reluctant boy readers into lifelong bookworms. Ideal for fans of HARRY AND THE DINOSAURS who are ready to move on to chapter books.Do you know everything there is to know about Robin Hood and his Merry Men? Well, think again! Before they were famous, battling the nasty Sheriff of Nottingham, this famous band of heroes were normal boys with normal names. So how did they come to be called Robin Hood, Friar Tuck, Will Scarlett and Little John? Well, it's quite a story, and certainly not one for the faint-hearted!

Hodder Children's Books

A Footballer Called Flip

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross

Jack Lewis is short. REALLY short. So short, in fact, that Mr Bullock, the St Saviours football coach, doesn't want him on the team.But when Mr Willis discovers Jack's 'footballing brain' ... and Jack's mum steps in with a few tips ... it looks like the School Cup may be just the beginning!

Hodder Children's Books

There's A Spell Up My Nose

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross

From football to go karting, and real heroes and aliens, Books for Boys are packed with high action, adventure and humour, ideal for turning reluctant boy readers into lifelong bookworms. Ideal for fans of HARRY AND THE DINOSAURS who are ready to move on to chapter books.Nicholas only wanted to take a little peek. After all, Aunty Boots' cauldron was making a very strange sound. But as soon as he moves the lid ... AH-WISHOO! Aunty's spell goes straight up his nose. Now all his wishes come true! No one, not even the villainous Baron Grimace is safe ... especially when Nicholas sneezes!

Hodder Children's Books

Boy Racer

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

Aliens Stole My Dog

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross

From football to go karting, and real heroes and aliens, Books for Boys are packed with high action, adventure and humour, ideal for turning reluctant boy readers into lifelong bookworms.What's out there? First David finds the mysterious CD-rom in the school playground. Next, there's a spaceship in his garden, and his dog, Hairy Spice, disappears. Who else have the aliens kidnapped? Why have they chosen David to help them? And will he be able to save the world?Books for Boys provide the ideal first step into longer fiction for fans of Ian Whybrow's HARRY AND THE DINOSAURS stories.

Hodder Children's Books

The Boy Who Had (Nearly) Everything

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross

Imagine what it's like getting everything you want ...That's how it is for Lucky Fries O'Mighty ... until the day of his seventh birthday. How can a poor boy like Billy Humble show Fries what his life is missing?With a little bit of imagination, and his amazing dog, Whizz the Fleabag, that's how!

Hodder Children's Books

Alex, the Walking Accident

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

The Flying Diggers

Ian Whybrow, David Melling
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

All Change!

Ian Whybrow, David Melling
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, David Melling

Tiger is upset. No one has remembered his birthday - or so he thinks. His friend, Miss Lollipop, takes him on a wonderful birthday adventure: with the refrain 'All change!', they leap from one different form of transport to another, which get increasingly unlikely as they go - picking up animals and birthday presents on the way! Tiger ends up having the best birthday ever.'This joyfully infectious book is an enjoyable romp that also throws up some nice surprises with its join-in refrain.' - The GuardianIllustrated by the bestselling creator of Hugless Douglas. Find out more about David Melling here http://www.davidmelling.co.uk/Written by the author of the popular Harry and the Dinosaurs series. Read more about Ian Whybrow at http://www.ianwhybrow.com/

Hodder Children's Books

Sniff

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

Sniff Bounces Back

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

Nice One Sniff

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross

The mad mongrel Sniff brings chaos and catastrophe into everyone's lives!Sniff knows how to get a laugh out of a bin-bag ... and how to turn a boring school play into a hilarious triumph, just by doing what comes naturally!

Hodder Children's Books

Sniff The Wonderdog

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross

Sniff: the dog whose hobbies are biting bees and chasing motorbikes!Ben's parents are hoping for a relaxing family holiday. With Sniff around? No chance!But, brainless though he is, Sniff still manages to save the day!

Hodder Children's Books

The Houseminders

Ian Whybrow
Authors:
Ian Whybrow