Related to: 'All Change!'

Creator of Hugless Douglas speaks to Graham Marks

Interview with David Melling

David Melling is the international bestselling author and illustrator who first came to our attention with the critically acclaimed The Kiss That Missed, and whose The Tale of Jack Frost went from page to animated TV feature, voiced by Hugh Laurie. Here he talks to Graham Marks about how he became a children’s book illustrator, his influences, his passions and why he loves Twitter…

Hodder Children's Books

Through the Cat-Flap

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

Boy Racer

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

Robin Hood's Best Shot

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

Ghost Striker at the Football Club

Ian Whybrow, Mark Beech
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Mark Beech
Hodder Children's Books

Save that Train!

Ian Whybrow, Mark Beech
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Mark Beech
Hodder Children's Books

From Burglar to Football Star

Ian Whybrow, Mark Beech
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Mark Beech

Jimmy knows he's on the wrong path, getting into the wrong crowd, but stealing is thrilling and it makes him feel smart. So when he gets on the wrong side of the law, he's lucky to have a big sister to rescue him and put him on the straight and narrow. Except Chrissie's a football nut, and she's going to get Jimmy fit and into the game. Whether he likes it or not! Ian Whybrow's BOOKS FOR BOYS are funny, pacy reads from one of the UK's best-loved authors - collect them all!

Hodder Children's Books

Robin Hood's Best Shot

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

A Footballer Called Flip

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

There's A Spell Up My Nose

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

Boy Racer

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross

Henry's mum and dad think his new friend Gary is BAD NEWS. But Dad's got worse problems at work. If he doesn't win the charity go-kart race, he might lose his job! There's trouble ahead, that's for sure. But nobody reckons on a mystery boy racer who turns up at the track. He's got a surprise in store for everyone ...From football to go karting, and real heroes and aliens, Books for Boys are packed with high action, adventure and humour, ideal for turning reluctant boy readers into lifelong bookworms. Ideal for fans of HARRY AND THE DINOSAURS who are ready to move on to chapter books.

Hodder Children's Books

Aliens Stole My Dog

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

The Boy Who Had (Nearly) Everything

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross

Imagine what it's like getting everything you want ...That's how it is for Lucky Fries O'Mighty ... until the day of his seventh birthday. How can a poor boy like Billy Humble show Fries what his life is missing?With a little bit of imagination, and his amazing dog, Whizz the Fleabag, that's how!

Hodder Children's Books

Alex, the Walking Accident

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross

Alex doesn't mean to cause trouble. He didn't mean to cover his dad with pink yoghurt, or drop the goldfish in the bath. He just couldn't help it! Alex's mum and dad ask him to keep out of trouble just for one day ... so the sideways skateboard isn't SUCH a bad idea, is it? From football to go karting, and real heroes and aliens, Books for Boys are packed with high action, adventure and humour, ideal for turning reluctant boy readers into lifelong bookworms. Ideal for fans of HARRY AND THE DINOSAURS who are ready to move on to chapter books.

Hodder Children's Books

The Flying Diggers

Ian Whybrow, David Melling
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, David Melling

Transforming diggers, a rescue adventure and the power of imagination - a surefire hit with boys, created by the bestselling Ian Whybrow and David Melling.When Teddy's grandpa makes Teddy and his best friend Ruby some toy diggers they don't realise how special they are . . . until they start to play with them and the diggers transform into magic flying diggers and swoop the children off for a fantastic jungle adventure. The author of Harry and the Bucketful of Dinosaurs and the ilustrator of The Kiss That Missed join forces once again to bring you a dynamic and engaging book for boys.

Hodder Children's Books

Jump In!

Ian Whybrow, David Melling
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, David Melling

Just how many animal can Miss Lollipop squash in her truck? And just how big can the animals get? Find out in this hilarious animal farce in which the witty words are perfectly matched by fantastic, dynamic illustrations, with lots of counting fun too.'Both children and adults will enjoy the humour in the illustrations as well as the text.' - Early Years EducatorIllustrated by the bestselling creator of Hugless Douglas. Find out more about David Melling here http://www.davidmelling.co.uk/ Written by the author of the popular Harry and the Dinosaurs series. Read more about Ian Whybrow at http://www.ianwhybrow.com/

Hodder Children's Books

Sniff

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross

Large, slobbery and lost, Sniff picks up Ben in the playground - and after that, there's never a dull moment for the Moore family.He's nuts! He's adorable! He's hopeless! Well, OK, he might save the day - but only by accident ...

Hodder Children's Books

Sniff Bounces Back

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross

Sniff: big-hearted, brainless and untrainable! Has Sniff been dog-napped by mad scientists? Or "eated by a moocow"? And why are Ben and his family hiding in the bushes with no clothes on ...?Welcome back to the puzzling world of the most hilarious and chaotic canine ever!

Hodder Children's Books

Nice One Sniff

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross

The mad mongrel Sniff brings chaos and catastrophe into everyone's lives!Sniff knows how to get a laugh out of a bin-bag ... and how to turn a boring school play into a hilarious triumph, just by doing what comes naturally!

Hodder Children's Books

Sniff The Wonderdog

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

The Houseminders

Ian Whybrow
Authors:
Ian Whybrow