Related to: 'All Change!'

Creator of Hugless Douglas speaks to Graham Marks

Interview with David Melling

David Melling is the international bestselling author and illustrator who first came to our attention with the critically acclaimed The Kiss That Missed, and whose The Tale of Jack Frost went from page to animated TV feature, voiced by Hugh Laurie. Here he talks to Graham Marks about how he became a children’s book illustrator, his influences, his passions and why he loves Twitter…

Hodder Children's Books

The Flying Diggers

Ian Whybrow, David Melling
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

Through the Cat-Flap

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross

Thomas can't work out what goes on in the tiny minds of his toddler twin sisters. They sing all the time but never get the words right. They think cats enjoy being dressed up as fairies. But who else can Thomas turn to when they all get locked out of the house? Besides, it's a brilliant idea to pop them through the cat-flap and tell them to look for the keys. Isn't it ...?

Hodder Children's Books

Boy Racer

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

Jump In!

Ian Whybrow, David Melling
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

Robin Hood's Best Shot

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross

From football to go karting, and real heroes and aliens, This series is packed with high action, adventure and humour, ideal for turning reluctant readers into lifelong bookworms. Do you know everything there is to know about Robin Hood and his Merry Men? Well, think again! Before they were famous, battling the nasty Sheriff of Nottingham, this famous band of heroes were normal boys with normal names. So how did they come to be called Robin Hood, Friar Tuck, Will Scarlett and Little John? Well, it's quite a story, and certainly not one for the faint-hearted!

Hodder Children's Books

Ghost Striker at the Football Club

Ian Whybrow, Mark Beech
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Mark Beech

Jake Treasure loves football - and so would his dad, if he wasn't working all the time. When Jake and his dog go into the woods in search of their football, a lucky shot by Jake changes everything. But can a cranky parrot and his ghostly owner rescue the town's football club, and make things right for Jake ... both on and off the pitch? Ian Whybrow's BOOKS FOR BOYS are funny, pacy reads from one of the UK's best-loved authors - collect them all!

Hodder Children's Books

Save that Train!

Ian Whybrow, Mark Beech
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Mark Beech
Hodder Children's Books

From Burglar to Football Star

Ian Whybrow, Mark Beech
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Mark Beech

Jimmy knows he's on the wrong path, getting into the wrong crowd, but stealing is thrilling and it makes him feel smart. So when he gets on the wrong side of the law, he's lucky to have a big sister to rescue him and put him on the straight and narrow. Except Chrissie's a football nut, and she's going to get Jimmy fit and into the game. Whether he likes it or not! Ian Whybrow's BOOKS FOR BOYS are funny, pacy reads from one of the UK's best-loved authors - collect them all!

Hodder Children's Books

Robin Hood's Best Shot

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross

From football to go karting, and real heroes and aliens, Books for Boys are packed with high action, adventure and humour, ideal for turning reluctant boy readers into lifelong bookworms. Ideal for fans of HARRY AND THE DINOSAURS who are ready to move on to chapter books.Do you know everything there is to know about Robin Hood and his Merry Men? Well, think again! Before they were famous, battling the nasty Sheriff of Nottingham, this famous band of heroes were normal boys with normal names. So how did they come to be called Robin Hood, Friar Tuck, Will Scarlett and Little John? Well, it's quite a story, and certainly not one for the faint-hearted!

Hodder Children's Books

A Footballer Called Flip

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

There's A Spell Up My Nose

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross

From football to go karting, and real heroes and aliens, Books for Boys are packed with high action, adventure and humour, ideal for turning reluctant boy readers into lifelong bookworms. Ideal for fans of HARRY AND THE DINOSAURS who are ready to move on to chapter books.Nicholas only wanted to take a little peek. After all, Aunty Boots' cauldron was making a very strange sound. But as soon as he moves the lid ... AH-WISHOO! Aunty's spell goes straight up his nose. Now all his wishes come true! No one, not even the villainous Baron Grimace is safe ... especially when Nicholas sneezes!

Hodder Children's Books

Boy Racer

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross

Henry's mum and dad think his new friend Gary is BAD NEWS. But Dad's got worse problems at work. If he doesn't win the charity go-kart race, he might lose his job! There's trouble ahead, that's for sure. But nobody reckons on a mystery boy racer who turns up at the track. He's got a surprise in store for everyone ...From football to go karting, and real heroes and aliens, Books for Boys are packed with high action, adventure and humour, ideal for turning reluctant boy readers into lifelong bookworms. Ideal for fans of HARRY AND THE DINOSAURS who are ready to move on to chapter books.

Hodder Children's Books

Aliens Stole My Dog

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

The Boy Who Had (Nearly) Everything

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross

Imagine what it's like getting everything you want ...That's how it is for Lucky Fries O'Mighty ... until the day of his seventh birthday. How can a poor boy like Billy Humble show Fries what his life is missing?With a little bit of imagination, and his amazing dog, Whizz the Fleabag, that's how!

Hodder Children's Books

Alex, the Walking Accident

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

Sniff

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross

Large, slobbery and lost, Sniff picks up Ben in the playground - and after that, there's never a dull moment for the Moore family.He's nuts! He's adorable! He's hopeless! Well, OK, he might save the day - but only by accident ...

Hodder Children's Books

Sniff Bounces Back

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

Nice One Sniff

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

Sniff The Wonderdog

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

The Houseminders

Ian Whybrow
Authors:
Ian Whybrow