Liz Lennon - Keeping Safe - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Hardback £10.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781445148274
    • Publication date:12 May 2016
Books in this series

Keeping Safe

By Liz Lennon

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

A series that offers a simple text and photographs for sharing in an early years setting

This book simply sets out some guidelines for young children for how to keep safe without stopping the fun! It explores topics such as crossing the road, water, bike riding, bullying and stranger danger.

Our Special World is a series of books offering a simple text and photographs that help young children learn about the world around them. The books seek to show the diverse nature of the world with lots of photographs of children with a disability and from different ethnic backgrounds. Each book includes questions to promote speaking and listening skills. They are perfect for early years learning.

Biographical Notes

Liz Lennon is a writer who specialises in children's non-fiction. She lives in Hertfordshire with her husband and young daughter, who is the best critic of her mum's work.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781445148298
  • Publication date: 10 May 2018
  • Page count: 24
  • Imprint: Franklin Watts
Hodder Children's Books

Little Tigers

Jo Weaver
Authors:
Jo Weaver

Mother Tiger and her two cubs journey through their jungle habitat, searching high and low for the perfect new home where they will be safe. A beautifully illustrated celebration of the love between parent and child and the wonders of the natural world. With its mesmerising, atmospheric charcoal drawings and lyrical storytelling, Jo Weaver's new picture book has the feel of an instant classic. Perfect for fans of BBC's Planet Earth.Jo Weaver was shortlisted for the AOI Illustration New Talent Awards.

Orchard Books

Rainbow Magic: Sasha the Slime Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Pat-a-Cake

Annual 2019

Pat-a-Cake, Fiona Munro
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake, Fiona Munro

By day, they are Connor, Greg and Amaya, but by night they are Catboy, Gekko and Owlette, the PJ Masks.Discover a year of PJ Masks fun with the official annual. Jam-packed with super puzzles, games and activities, the annual has everything you need to know about the PJ Masks. Can you help the PJ Masks to defeat the baddies? It's time to be a hero!A must-have gift for PJ Masks fans of any age.PJ Masks (c) Frog Box / Entertainment One UK Limited / Walt Disney EMEA Productions Limited 2014

Wayland

Electricity

Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Authors:
Georgia Amson-Bradshaw

Finding out about electricity has never been so engaging. This book is full of exciting experiments, fun puzzles, quirky humour and science facts to make you say WOW ... it's science with a BOOM! For children progressing through Book Bands, it is suitable for reading at level 10: White.Why not look out for the other BOOM SCIENCE titles? This fun series for children aged 6+ explores key science topics including Electricity, Forces, Human Body, Light, Materials, Plants, Seasons and Sound.

Wayland

Forces

Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Authors:
Georgia Amson-Bradshaw

Finding out about forces has never been so engaging. This book is full of exciting experiments, fun puzzles, quirky humour and science facts to make you say WOW ... it's science with a BOOM! For children progressing through Book Bands, it is suitable for reading at level 10: White.Why not look out for the other BOOM SCIENCE titles? This fun series for children aged 6+ explores key science topics including Electricity, Forces, Human Body, Light, Materials, Plants, Seasons and Sound.

Orchard Books

My Little Pony Annual 2019

Hodder Children's Books

Attack of the Snack

Julian Gough, Jim Field
Contributors:
Julian Gough, Jim Field
Orchard Books

Mad About Trucks and Diggers!

Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz

A colourful rhyming picture book all about trucks and diggers, from the author of international bestseller, Giraffes Can't Dance.Is your little one mad about trucks and diggers? Then they'll love this bright, bold book, packed with all sorts of vehicles - including dumper trucks, diggers, cranes, fire engines, transporters and more. Read about all the amazing things they do, then decide which one you would choose to drive!From the creators of the bestselling Rumble in the Jungle and Commotion in the Ocean.

Orchard Books

Ten Little Robots

Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty
Contributors:
Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty

Learn to count from ten to one and back again with this rhythmic, rhyming robot adventure! "This factory looks exciting. Shall we take a peep?" Ten little robots all say, "BEEEP!" Ten little robots set off on a hilarious adventure through a fantastical factory in this wonderfully wacky rhyming romp - with NEEE-NAAAAH-ing sirens, KER-BOOOOMG-ing engines, and plenty of gadgets, levers and utter chaos along the way!Look out for the other books in the bestselling, award-winning Ten Little series:Ten Little PiratesTen Little PrincessesTen Little MonstersTen Little DinosaursTen Little ElvesPraise for the other Ten Little books:'a rollicking read with an easy rhythm and jaunty illustrations...excellent' - Guardian'jaunty verse with lots of humorous details to discover on every page' - Time Out'roaringly funny rhymes' - Independent

Franklin Watts

My Friends

Liz Lennon
Authors:
Liz Lennon

This book explores different sorts of friends and why they are important. It's a fantastic book to explore a 'Friends or Sharing' theme in an early years setting and includes topics such as playing together, being kind, sharing and having fun.Our Special World is a series of books offering a simple text and photographs that help young children learn about the world around them. The books seek to show the diverse nature of the world with lots of photographs of children with a disability and from different ethnic backgrounds. Each book includes questions to promote speaking and listening skills. They are perfect for early years learning.

Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Colour and Draw

Franklin Watts

My Senses

Liz Lennon
Authors:
Liz Lennon

Discover the five senses - seeing, hearing, touching, tasting and smelling. This book helps children explore the senses, how we use them and why they are important.Our Special World is a series of books offering a simple text and photographs that help young children learn about the world around them. The books seek to show the diverse nature of the world with lots of photographs of children with a disability and from different ethnic backgrounds. Each book includes questions to promote speaking and listening skills. They are perfect for early years learning and children aged 4 and up.

Franklin Watts

My Family

Liz Lennon
Authors:
Liz Lennon
Hodder Children's Books

Little Whale

Jo Weaver
Authors:
Jo Weaver
Hodder Children's Books

Knock Knock Pirate

Caryl Hart, Nick East
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Nick East

A rhyming pirate counting book that's full of surprises from award-winning author Caryl Hart, creator of Supermarket Zoo, and bestselling illustrator Nick East.A visit from a pirate might sound like fun . . . but when the Captain's whole crew turn up too - causing mayhem and chaos - it's time for this little girl to panic. What is Dad going to say when he gets home?!Also look out for Knock Knock Dinosaur and Knock Knock Alien

Hodder Children's Books

Goodnight, Mr Panda

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony

'An ideal book for kids to learn about the importance of good manners.' Sun 'There's a new pre-school politeness tsar in town.' The Times Mr Panda and his friends are getting ready for bed. But some won't brush their teeth, others won't have a bath, and one won't even wear pyjamas! It's down to Mr Panda to show them how to do bedtime properly. Steve Antony's Mr Panda has taken the children's book world by storm, selling over 600,000 copies since it was first published.

Franklin Watts

Dragon's Hiccups

Jenny Jinks, Martin Remphry
Contributors:
Jenny Jinks, Martin Remphry
Franklin Watts

The Seasons

Liz Lennon
Authors:
Liz Lennon

This book explores the four seasons with a simple text and bright photographs. It's a fantastic resource to explore a 'seasons' theme in an early years setting and includes topics such as the weather, animals, seasonal activities and festivals.Our Special World is a series of books offering a simple text and photographs that help young children learn about the world around them. The books seek to show the diverse nature of the world with lots of photographs of children with a disability and from different ethnic backgrounds. Each book includes questions to promote speaking and listening skills. They are perfect for early years learning.

Franklin Watts

My Body

Liz Lennon
Authors:
Liz Lennon

This book is fantastic first science and citizenship book for early years learning. It explores topics such as body parts, hurting ourselves and keeping well.Part of the series Our Special World which offers simple text and photographs that help young children learn about the world around them. The books seek to show the diverse nature of the world with lots of photographs of children with a disability and from different ethnic backgrounds. Each book includes questions to promote speaking and listening skills. They are perfect for early years learning for children aged 4+.

Franklin Watts

Remembrance Day

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell

Why Do We Remember?: Remembrance Day explores how and why on this day we commemorate those who died in wars, from the First World War right up to modern day conflicts. Poppies, memorials and Remembrance Day parades are all also looked at.This simple, friendly children's first history series, aimed at readers aged 5 and up, takes a close look at some key events and personalities through history and reveals how and why they are still important to us today. A perfect support to learning about history at Key Stage 1, each book uses a rich variety of historical sources, from diaries to paintings, to bring events to life, while simple historical vocabulary is introduced and explained. Each book also features a simple timeline and explores how we find about the past. All text has been carefully checked by a historian.