Katrina Charman - The Ninjabread Man - Hachette Children's Group

The Ninjabread Man

By Katrina Charman
Illustrated by Fabiano Fiorin

  • Paperback
  • £4.99

Inventive and amusing twists on classic fairy tales, told by top authors

In a terrific twist on the original well known tale of The Gingerbread Man, follow the amazing Ninjabread Man as he dips and dives out of danger!

Hopscotch Twisty Tales combine carefully controlled text levels and word counts with highly entertaining and original stories, perfect for children starting to read independently. This story is perfcet for 5-7 year olds or those reading book band 8.

Biographical Notes

Katrina Charman (Author)
Katrina works as a Foundation Teacher at a private school, and has a BA(Hons) in English and Creative Studies. She is also Writing Features Editor for Words & Pictures, the SCBWI British Isles online magazine. In 2013, she was the recipient of the SCBWI British Isles, Margaret Carey Scholarship, and was one of the winners of Undiscovered Voices 2014. She lives in a tiny village in the South East of England with her husband and three daughters.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781445139647
  • Publication date: 14 Jul 2016
  • Page count: 32
  • Imprint: Franklin Watts
Franklin Watts

Pip the Different Penguin

A H Benjamin, Bruno Robert
Contributors:
A H Benjamin, Bruno Robert

In a heartwarming story celebrating our differences, meet Pip the penguin - whose wings are far too big. The other penguins make him leave the colony because of them. But when a seal threatens the other penguins, it's Pip's wings that save the day.Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Hodder Children's Books

The Masterpiece Colouring Book

Paul Thurlby
Authors:
Paul Thurlby

Get creative with one of the world's most-visited museums and discover more about masterpieces and the stories behind them.This wonderful colouring book will encourage creativity and help bring masterpieces to life in fun and interesting ways. It's a fantastic platform for children developing a lifelong love of art as well as their creative skills.Created in consultation with the National Gallery, this engaging book introduces children to one of the richest collections of paintings in the world, including famous works by the greatest painters - Rembrandt, Rubens, Velázquez, Degas and many others - and masterpieces by less familiar artists. Praise for Numbers: 'Stunning collection.' Guardian'Paul Thurlby's prints are so ludicrously beautiful that I am seriously tempted to blow the budget, order the whole lot and paper a wall with them.' India Knight, journalist and author

Orchard Books

A Purrfect Sleepover

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels
Wayland

Incredible Rainforests

Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost
Contributors:
Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost
Wayland

Amazing Animal Babies

Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost
Contributors:
Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost
Orchard Books

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn

Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson
Contributors:
Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson

Oscar the Unicorn will eat ANYTHING ...Oscar the Unicorn has eaten his stable so he needs to find somewhere else to live. Not easy if you're a unicorn who eats everything in sight ... No one wants him around: not the pirates or the fairies or the dragons. Will Oscar ever find a place to call home? Well, it just so happens that Princess Oola has been searching for a unicorn FOR EVER ...A hilariously funny tale of friendship, belonging and LOTS OF EATING from the bestselling author of There Is No Dragon in This Story. Perfect for fans of Oi Frog.

Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Pokédex Sticker Book

Learn all about the Pokémon of Alola in this exciting new sticker book. Read key facts and stats then find the stickers to complete your Alola Pokédex. Can you catch them all?

Orchard Books

Fox Cub Danger

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels
Orchard Books

Puppy in Peril

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels
Orchard Books

Kitten Rescue

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels

A brilliant animal series from multi-million selling author Lucy Daniels.With exciting animal rescues and real-life care tips, this is the perfect series for young animal lovers!Animal-mad Amelia is sad about moving house, until she discovers Animal Ark, where vets look after all kinds of animals in need. When they discover some baby kittens, Amelia and her new friend Sam are determined to help. But the kittens need thier mum, and she's gone missing! Can Amelia and Sam track her down in time?

Orchard Books

Bunny Trouble

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels

A brilliant animal series from multi-million selling author Lucy Daniels. With exciting animal rescues and real-life care tips, this is the perfect series for young animal lovers! Amelia and Sam are on a new animal adventure! There's something wrong with thier friend Izzy's bunny rabbit. She seems very sad and she keeps escaping from her hutch. Can Amelia and Sam work out what's wrong with her? Or will the little bunny get into big trouble?

Wayland

What are Forces?

Kay Barnham, Mike Gordon
Contributors:
Kay Barnham, Mike Gordon

This lovely picturebook story tells the story of two children who find out what forces are.Ideal for home or classroom, this book contains notes for parents and teachers with suggestions of ways to explore scientific topicsIllustrated by the ever-popular and award-winning illustrator Mike Gordon.This book is part of a series of stories about feelings and emotions for children aged between 4 and 8. Other titles are: What are plants? What is light and sound? What is electricity? What are materials?

Hodder Children's Books

1001 Really Ridiculously Silly Jokes

Clive Gifford
Authors:
Clive Gifford

Know any good jokes? Here are 1001 (yes, one thousand and one!) for the whole family to enjoy!A hilarious bumper book created by the bestselling author of Teenage Kicks and Eye Benders, and winner of the Royal Society Young People's Book Prize.With jokes galore, puns, one-liners, visual gags, play on words and hilarious illustrations. Divided into sections such as 'Hilarious Holidays', 'Teacher Titters' and 'Football Funnies', this book will never get old and will have your friends and whole family laughing.

Wayland

The Wonderful World of Weather

Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost
Contributors:
Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost
Wayland

The Awesome Night Sky

Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost
Contributors:
Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost
Franklin Watts

One Hundred Wishes

Enid Richemont, Ben Whitehouse
Contributors:
Enid Richemont, Ben Whitehouse
Orchard Books

Bertie Bigroar Finds his Voice

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orion Children's Books

The Sleepover

Lauren Pearson, Richard Watson
Contributors:
Lauren Pearson, Richard Watson
Orchard Books

Kat the Jungle Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Kat the Jungle Fairy looks after tropical jungles in the fairy and human worlds. But when Jack Frost and his goblins steal her magical objects, jungles everywhere are in danger! Can Kirsty and Rachel help get them back and save all the tropical plants and animals?

Hodder Children's Books

The Arrival

Shaun Tan, Shaun Tan
Authors:
Shaun Tan, Shaun Tan

What drives so many to leave everything behind and journey alone to a mysterious country, a place without family or friends, where everything is nameless and the future is unknown. This silent graphic novel is the story of every migrant, every refugee, every displaced person, and a tribute to all those who have made the journey.