Katrina Charman - The Ninjabread Man - Hachette Children's Group

The Ninjabread Man

By Katrina Charman
Illustrated by Fabiano Fiorin

  • Paperback
  • £4.99

Inventive and amusing twists on classic fairy tales, told by top authors

In a terrific twist on the original well known tale of The Gingerbread Man, follow the amazing Ninjabread Man as he dips and dives out of danger!

Hopscotch Twisty Tales combine carefully controlled text levels and word counts with highly entertaining and original stories, perfect for children starting to read independently. This story is perfcet for 5-7 year olds or those reading book band 8.

Biographical Notes

Katrina Charman (Author)
Katrina works as a Foundation Teacher at a private school, and has a BA(Hons) in English and Creative Studies. She is also Writing Features Editor for Words & Pictures, the SCBWI British Isles online magazine. In 2013, she was the recipient of the SCBWI British Isles, Margaret Carey Scholarship, and was one of the winners of Undiscovered Voices 2014. She lives in a tiny village in the South East of England with her husband and three daughters.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781445139647
  • Publication date: 14 Jul 2016
  • Page count: 32
  • Imprint: Franklin Watts
Wayland

Unusual Pets

Pat Jacobs
Authors:
Pat Jacobs
Franklin Watts

King Midas

Damian Harvey, Sonya Abby Soekarno
Contributors:
Damian Harvey, Sonya Abby Soekarno
Franklin Watts

Computers and Coding

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell
Franklin Watts

Robots

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell
Franklin Watts

Drones

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell
Franklin Watts

Engineering

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell
Orchard Books

When the Crocodiles Came to Town

Magda Brol, Magda Brol
Contributors:
Magda Brol, Magda Brol

An exhilaratingly fresh, funny picture book with a strong message about rejecting prejudice and welcoming new arrivals from brilliantly talented debut author-illustrator Magda Brol.No one knows why the crocodiles have come to Dullsville. They look different. They act differently. And worst of all? They love messy, sticky, colourful ice cream. Yuck!But one little boy knows differently, and when two naughty thieves arrive in Dullsville one night, the whole town sees how much Dullsville needs its two brave and loyal crocs . . . A strong message about embracing difference and rejecting prejudice, delivered with bags of charm and toothy crocodile humour.

Hodder Children's Books

Agent Weasel and the Fiendish Fox Gang

Nick East
Authors:
Nick East

Meet Agent Weasel: woodland super-spy. Can he foil the dastardly Fiendish Fox Gang once and for all? And will he still be home in time for tea and biscuits? Perfect for reading alone or sharing together, for fans of The Bolds and Toto the Ninja Cat.Strange things are happening in the United Woodlands. Rabbit warrens have been peppered with itching powder. Squirrels' nuts are missing. Even Badger's bottom has been shaved! All the clues point to the Fiendish Fox Gang. It's time to call Agent Weasel, woodland super-spy. But before they can even finish their stakeout picnic, Weasel and his trusty dormouse friend Doorkins are captured by the villainous Vixen von Fluff. Can our heroes escape? Can peace be made in the United Woodlands? Will they get afternoon tea and biscuits? Does Agent Weasel have a clue what's going on? All these very important questions will be answered in this rib-ticklingly funny adventure, with glorious illustrations throughout.

Orchard Books

Ivy the Worry Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orchard Books

The Llama Bridesmaid

Bella Swift
Authors:
Bella Swift

Need a bridesmaid? No prob-llama! Lulu the llama loves to help people! When she finds out that Apple Tree Farm is in trouble, she wants to help Farmer James save their home. A wedding at the farm could be the answer to their problems, so Lulu can't wait to get stuck in. From the cake to the flowers, Lulu wants everything to be perfect - but sometimes she gets a bit carried away . . . Can Lulu's new friend, a little girl named Ava, help the llama bridesmaid save the bride's big day? The future of Apple Tree Farm is depending on it!This funny, heart-warming story is full of wedding joy and llama drama!

Wayland

Being a Ladybird

Annabelle Lynch
Authors:
Annabelle Lynch

Discover the world of ladybirds in this beautifully illustrated picture bookFollow the story of a tiny red ladybird in Being a Ladybird. Discover how ladybirds hatch, grow, feed and fly, before finding a mate and beginning the whole cycle of life again. This wonderfully illustrated picture book is a perfect introduction to life cycles for readers aged 5 and up. It also gently introduces them to the idea of conservation.

Orchard Books

Shannon the Ocean Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Franklin Watts

Firefighters

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell

Find out about work of Firefighters all around the world, from the typical day, the equipment they use and why their work is important. For children following Book Bands, it is suitable for children reading at band 10, white.The Info Buzz series, for age 5+, helps children develop their knowledge and understanding of the world by covering a wide range of topics in a fun, colourful and interactive way. The books have a lively design, engaging text and photos, questions to get children thinking and talking and teaching notes. Each title is written in conjunction with a literacy consultant and features book band guidance and downloadable activity sheets online.

Wayland

Electricity

Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Authors:
Georgia Amson-Bradshaw

Finding out about electricity has never been so engaging. This book is full of exciting experiments, fun puzzles, quirky humour and science facts to make you say WOW ... it's science with a BOOM! For children progressing through Book Bands, it is suitable for reading at level 10: White.Why not look out for the other BOOM SCIENCE titles? This fun series for children aged 6+ explores key science topics including Electricity, Forces, Human Body, Light, Materials, Plants, Seasons and Sound.

Wayland

Forces

Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Authors:
Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Franklin Watts

Where Are We Going?

Elizabeth Dale, Amanda Gulliver
Contributors:
Elizabeth Dale, Amanda Gulliver
Franklin Watts

Sid's Stick

Katie Dale, Charlie Alder
Contributors:
Katie Dale, Charlie Alder
Franklin Watts

Hold on to the Mat

Sue Graves, Maarten Lenoir
Contributors:
Sue Graves, Maarten Lenoir
Wayland

Minibeasts

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson
Wayland

Birds

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson