Matilda Rose - Pugicorn - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444953718
    • Publication date:22 Aug 2019

Pugicorn

By Matilda Rose
Illustrated by Tim Budgen

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

What happens when a princess wishes for a unicorn . . . but gets a PUGICORN instead?

He's a dog . . . in a unicorns' world!

Every year, young princesses and princes arrive at Mrs Paws' Magic Pet shop to pick a perfect unicorn pet. But this year Princess Ava has arrived too late. There are no unicorns left . . . only PUGICORN. He's short and hairy. He can't sit still or gallop gracefully - and he certainly can't leap over rainbows. Can a pugicorn ever be a princess's best friend?

*WITH A SUPER SPARKLY GLITTER COVER!*

The trend for pugicorns is taking off - and you'd be barking mad to miss it!

Biographical Notes

Tim Budgen is the rising-star illustrator of Only One of Me, Nice As Pie, Puss in Boots, and a string of other picture book and novelty titles. He lives on Hayling Island with his wife and their pets, Baxter and Alfie.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444953701
  • Publication date: 22 Aug 2019
  • Page count: 32
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Pat-a-Cake

Kindness

Pat-a-Cake, Louise Forshaw
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Louise Forshaw

Help curious preschoolers find out more about the world and themselves with these fantastic lift-the-flap board books.Kindness helps busy preschoolers learn about their interactions with others as they start to experience nursery, school and the wider world. Featuring friendly child characters and familiar situations with siblings, friends and family, they will learn to empathise and socialise others. With fun flaps to lift, this is an excellent book for children and parents to share together.Also available: Find Out About: Animals, Find Out About: Saving Our Planet, Find Out About: Feelings

Orchard Books

Reindeer Recovery

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels

Helping animals, having fun! The best-selling Animal Ark series has been reimagined for a new generation of children. Perfect for animal lovers and fans of Holly Webb and Magic Animal Friends. A festive bumper-length book with two stories in one! Amelia and Sam are excited because it is nearly Christmas. This year's celebrations are going to be the best ever - because real reindeer are visiting the village of Welford! When one of the reindeer falls ill with pneumonia, Amelia and Sam help the vets at Animal Ark nurse it back to health - and just it time, too. Because when a heavy snowfall blocks the roads, the only way to get poorly pets to Animal Ark is by sleigh! A brilliant animal series from multi-million-selling author Lucy Daniels, loved by parents and children alike!"I remember reading these books as a child myself. Now buying them for my own daughter. . . Delightful stories!" "I love this series of books. They made me realise how special animals are!"

Hodder Children's Books

Mrs Blackhat and the ZoomBroom

Mick Inkpen, Chloe Inkpen
Authors:
Mick Inkpen, Chloe Inkpen
Orchard Books

Lost Kitten

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels

Helping animals, having fun! The bestselling Animal Ark series has been reimagined for a new generation of children. Perfect for animal lovers and fans of Holly Webb and Magic Animal Friends. When Amelia and Sam find a lost white kitten in the wilderness, they can't work out why her behaviour seems different to other cats. With the help of the vets at Animal Ark, they work out that the lost kitten is deaf and help track down her owners. Because she can't hear, Tinkerbell is safer staying at home - but she really wants to explore outdoors. Can Amelia and Sam find a way to make the intrepid little kitten's garden safe but fun to play in?A brilliant animal series from multi-million-selling author Lucy Daniels, loved by parents and children alike!"I remember reading these books as a child myself. Now buying them for my own daughter. . . Delightful stories!" "I love this series of books. They made me realise how special animals are!"

Orchard Books

Llama on the Loose

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels
Orchard Books

The Little Mermaid

Geraldine McCaughrean, Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett
Contributors:
Geraldine McCaughrean, Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett

Hans Christian Andersen's entrancing tale of love, set between land and sea, is retold by renowned storyteller Geraldine McCaughrean and brought to life in magical silhouette artwork by illustrator Laura Barrett. When she falls in love with a prince, the little mermaid persuades a sea witch to replace her tail with legs so she can live on land. But the price demanded by the wicked sea witch is great: the mermaid's beautiful voice . . .

Hodder Children's Books

The Hottentops at No. 87

Kes Gray, Chris Jevons
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Chris Jevons
Wayland

Egg to Chicken

Rachel Tonkin
Authors:
Rachel Tonkin
Wayland

Acorn to Oak Tree

Rachel Tonkin
Authors:
Rachel Tonkin

Discover the awesome life cycle of an oak tree from a seedling to a fully grown tree and the stages inbetween.Life cycles is a vibrantly designed and illustrated series on this essential, ever-popular topic. Each book in the series features the beautiful artwork of Stephanie Fizer Coleman depicting how a plant or animal evolves from birth to adulthood. Highly accessible text accompanies each image explaining the process of life cycles and a full image of the entire life cycle is presented on the final spread. The books also feature a wealth of extra information and suggested activities at the back. A brilliant guide for children aged 4+ studying life cycles at school.Titles in the series include:Tadpole to FrogEgg to ButterflyEgg to ChickenAcorn to Oak Tree

Pat-a-Cake

The Official Pokémon Holiday Activity Book

Wayland

Worms

Susie Williams
Authors:
Susie Williams

Everybody loves beautiful bees and butterflies, but what about kids who like more mucky creatures - the ones that live down in the dirt or eat their own poo? These minibeasts are just as deserving of attention. This beautifully illustrated title will explore the wonderful world of the slimy worms. Worms are amazing creatures. They get rid of dead leaves and animals from the ground. Their poo makes soil full of goodness so that plants grow tall and strong. But did you know that worms don't have eyes or lungs or teeth? Or that if a worm is in sunlight for more than an hour, they'll die. Find out all about these incredible, but mucky, minibeasts.Full of facts, the accessible text combined with cute, beautiful artwork results in a stunning non-fiction picture book.Ideal for allowing children to learn more about minibeasts, but also for introducing them to habitats and understanding other living creatures

Franklin Watts

Cam's Kite

Jackie Walter, Tomislav Zlatic
Contributors:
Jackie Walter, Tomislav Zlatic

When Cam and Dad take a kite to the field, it flies up high... but when the kite gets stuck in the tree, Dad has to come to the rescue!Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Hodder Children's Books

Agent Weasel and the Fiendish Fox Gang

Nick East
Authors:
Nick East

Meet Agent Weasel: woodland super-spy. Can he foil the dastardly Fiendish Fox Gang once and for all? And will he still be home in time for tea and biscuits? Perfect for reading alone or sharing together, for fans of The Bolds and Mr Gum.Strange things are happening in the United Woodlands. Rabbit warrens have been peppered with itching powder. Squirrels' nuts are missing. Even Badger's bottom has been shaved! All the clues point to the Fiendish Fox Gang. It's time to call Agent Weasel, woodland super-spy. But before they can even finish their stakeout picnic, Weasel and his trusty dormouse friend Doorkins are captured by the villainous Vixen von Fluff. Can our heroes escape? Can peace be made in the United Woodlands? Will they get afternoon tea and biscuits? Does Agent Weasel have a clue what's going on? All these very important questions will be answered in this rib-ticklingly funny adventure, with glorious illustrations throughout.

Orchard Books

Secret Agent Elephant

Eoin McLaughlin
Authors:
Eoin McLaughlin
Pat-a-Cake

Amazing Animals

Pat-a-Cake, Gwé
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Gwé
Wren & Rook

How Big is Our Baby?

Smriti Prasadam-Halls, Britta Teckentrup
Contributors:
Smriti Prasadam-Halls, Britta Teckentrup
Hodder Children's Books

Your Baby's First Word Will Be Dada

Jimmy Fallon, Miguel Ordonez
Contributors:
Jimmy Fallon, Miguel Ordonez

A bestselling picture book perfect for Father's Day from Tonight Show's Jimmy Fallon.Your baby's first word will be . . ."Dada!"Right?Everyone knows that fathers wage a secret campaign to ensure that their babies' first word is "Dada!" But how does it work? Jimmy Fallon, one of the most popular entertainers in the world and NBC's The Tonight Show host, shows you how.A New York Times bestselling picture book, perfect for Father's Day.'A punchy and deceptively simple story that will make for some fun readalouds.' - Publisher's Weekly

Orchard Books

The Orchard Book of Bedtime Fairy Tales

Helen Craig
Authors:
Helen Craig
Franklin Watts

Bedtime for Little Bears

Heather Maisner, Tomislav Zlatic
Contributors:
Heather Maisner, Tomislav Zlatic

A search-and-find book with a difference! Children will love spotting the hiding bears, discovering the naughty things they've done and helping Big Bear to put everything back in its place - then flipping the page to see if they were right! It is the perfect interactive story book to share with a young child aged 3+ at bedtime or when discussing why it's a good idea to tidy up!The book has lots of detail and is brightly illustrated to engage small children. It helps them explore their world and stretches their powers of observation, vocabulary and understanding.It is part of a series of charming picture books - why not discover the little bears at school, going shopping and having a picnic.

Orchard Books

The Memory Tree

Britta Teckentrup, Britta Teckentrup
Contributors:
Britta Teckentrup, Britta Teckentrup