David Melling - Splosh! - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £6.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444908473
    • Publication date:09 Mar 2017
Books in this series

Splosh!

By David Melling

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Count to ten in this delightful Splosh the Duck picture book from the bestselling author David Melling.

This bright, bold rhyming story from the creator of Hugless Douglas is a wonderfully funny introduction to numbers and counting for the very young and great to read aloud.

Count from one to ten with the adorable Splosh and his hilarious fluffy duck friends as they waddle, quack and flap along the diving board. Will they be brave enough to dive into the paddling pool?

Don't miss Colour with Splosh! - the second book in this popular series and a brilliant introduction to colours.

Praise for Hugless Douglas: 'A new Hugless Douglas book is always a cause for celebration.' Daily Mail

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444938821
  • Publication date: 09 Mar 2017
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Hodder Children's Books

Hugless Douglas Plays Hide-and-seek

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Orchard Books

Secret Agent Elephant

Eoin McLaughlin
Authors:
Eoin McLaughlin

Watch out, supervillains. There's a new spy in town . . .Secret Agent 00 Elephant has struggled through his secret service tests and how he's ready to take on his first spy mission: to find feline supervillain Vincent le Morte and stop him from destroying the world.He just needs to stay away from those mini pizzas . . .Good luck, Agent Elephant. The world is counting on you. AND REMEMBER: DO NOT GET DISTRACTED BY THE MINI-PIZZAS!

Orchard Books

My Pet Star

Corrinne Averiss, Rosalind Beardshaw
Contributors:
Corrinne Averiss, Rosalind Beardshaw
Orchard Books

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn Eats Christmas

Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson
Contributors:
Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson
Franklin Watts

Max is Cooking

Jackie Walter, Valentina Bandera
Contributors:
Jackie Walter, Valentina Bandera

Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.Independent Reading Pink 1B stories are perfect for children aged 4+ who are reading at book band 1B (Pink) in classroom reading lessons.In this story, Max is cooking in the mud kitchen. But will anyone want to try it?

Hodder Children's Books

Smile with Splosh Board Book

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

A Day with Splosh Board Book

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Orchard Books

When the Crocodiles Came to Town

Magda Brol, Magda Brol
Contributors:
Magda Brol, Magda Brol

No one knows why the crocodiles have come to Dullsville. They look different. They act differently. And worst of all? They love messy, sticky, colourful ice cream. Yuck!But one little boy knows differently, and when two naughty thieves arrive in Dullsville one night, the whole town sees how much Dullsville needs its two brave and loyal crocs . . . A strong message about embracing difference and rejecting prejudice, delivered with bags of charm and toothy crocodile humour.

Hodder Children's Books

Hugless Douglas and the Baby Birds

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Orchard Books

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn

Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson
Contributors:
Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson

A hilariously funny tale of friendship, belonging and LOTS OF EATING from the bestselling author of There Is No Dragon in This Story. Perfect for fans of Oi Frog.WITH SUPER SPARKLY GLITTER COVER!Oscar the Unicorn has eaten his stable so he needs to find somewhere else to live. Not easy if you're a unicorn who eats everything in sight ... No one wants him around: not the pirates or the fairies or the dragons. Will Oscar ever find a place to call home? Well, it just so happens that Princess Oola has been searching for a unicorn FOR EVER ...

Hodder Children's Books

Once Upon a Bedtime

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling

The perfect bedtime story by the bestselling author and illustrator of the Hugless Douglas series, David Melling.The sun was setting on Sleepy Street as Rabbit and the others began to yawn . . .Rabbit helps his friends get ready for bed in this adorable bedtime story. But when a strange noise turns out to be a sad monster they can't go to bed. Will they be able to cheer their new friend up before bedtime?

Hodder Children's Books

Happy Easter, Tooth Fairy!

Peter Bently, Garry Parsons
Contributors:
Peter Bently, Garry Parsons

Everyone's favourite fairy meets everyone's favourite bunny in this rhyming Easter egg hunt! From Roald Dahl Funny Prize winner Peter Bently and Garry Parsons, the bestselling illustrator of The Dinosaur That Pooped series.The Tooth Fairy helps the Easter Bunny hide eggs inside wellington boots, under logs and inside a wheelbarrow. All is set for the Easter egg hunt until one of the children loses her wobbly tooth! Will the Tooth Fairy come to the rescue?Following the much-loved The Tooth Fairy's Christmas and The Tooth Fairy's Royal Visit.Praise for The Tooth Fairy's Christmas: - 'Garry Parsons does the both characters proud with his swirling, atmospheric illustrations.' - The Independent- 'It's Christmas Eve and both Santa and the Tooth Fairy are heading for Little Tim Tucker's house. But finding it and delivering presents and a gold coi are a tricky business.' - Nursery World- 'Lots of fun for young children.' - Angels & Urchins

Hodder Children's Books

Knight Tales

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling

From the bestselling creator of Hugless Douglas, this classic collection features three stories in one and is filled with quests, magic, humour and bedtime kisses.The king is in a hurry and blows his son a bedtime kiss... but it misses. The kiss flies out of the window and a brave knight and his horse are sent on a quest to bring it back. This loveable duo find themselves heading on more quests in their other adventures. David Melling is one of the UK's best-loved author-illustrators and his stories combine brilliantly imaginative illustrations and unforgettable characters.Includes:The Kiss That MissedGood Knight Sleep TightThe Three Wishes'Melling's illustrations are as snazzy and snappy as his prose.' Guardian

Hodder Children's Books

Merry Christmas, Hugless Douglas

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling

Join Douglas for Christmas magic in the eighth Hugless Douglas adventure. This bestselling series has sold over 1.6 million copies to date in 24 languages!Hugless Douglas knows what Christmas is all about - snowing sheep, finding a tree, sledging and and making new friends like Rudi the Reindeer! And one more thing of course... Christmas hugs!David Melling is one of the UK's best-loved author-illustrators and his seventh book about Douglas the brown bear is as funny and compelling as the first. It combines brilliantly imaginative illustrations with an endearing sense of what it is like to be a small child learning about the world.Hello, Hugless Douglas! was a World Book Day picture book in 2014. 'A new Hugless Douglas book is always a cause for celebration.' - Daily Mail

Hodder Children's Books

Hugless Douglas Goes to Little School

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

To the Rescue!

Vivian French, David Melling
Contributors:
Vivian French, David Melling
Wayland

I Don't Care - Learning About Respect

Brian Moses
Authors:
Brian Moses
Wayland

It Wasn't Me! - Learning About Honesty

Brian Moses
Authors:
Brian Moses

This classic picture book, illustrated by internationally-renowned artist, Mike Gordon, explains to young children why it's good to be a champion truth teller and have the courage to own up when they do something wrong. This book is part of a series called Values, which helps children to develop their own value system and make responsible decisions. Notes for parents and teachers show how ideas in the books can be used as starting points for further discussion at home and in the classroom or in assemblies. Other titles in the Values series: Learning About Respect and Taking Responsibility

Wayland

I'm Worried

Brian Moses, Mike Gordon
Contributors:
Brian Moses, Mike Gordon
Wayland

I Feel Jealous

Brian Moses, Mike Gordon
Contributors:
Brian Moses, Mike Gordon

Young children experience many confusing emotions in their early years and I feel Jealous looks at the emotion jealousy, in light-hearted but ultimately reassuring way. This picture book examines how and why people get jealous, illustrates scenarios of people behaving in a jealous way, and the best way tocope with it with age-appropriate content.Ideal for home or the classroom, this book contains notes for parents and teachers with suggestions of ways to help children deal with jealousy.Filled with colourful illustrations by the every-popular, award-winning illustrator Mike Gordon.