David Melling - Splosh! - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £6.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444908473
    • Publication date:09 Mar 2017
Books in this series

Splosh!

By David Melling

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Count to ten in this delightful Splosh the Duck picture book from the bestselling author David Melling.

This bright, bold rhyming story from the creator of Hugless Douglas is a wonderfully funny introduction to numbers and counting for the very young and great to read aloud.

Count from one to ten with the adorable Splosh and his hilarious fluffy duck friends as they waddle, quack and flap along the diving board. Will they be brave enough to dive into the paddling pool?

Don't miss Colour with Splosh! - the second book in this popular series and a brilliant introduction to colours.

Praise for Hugless Douglas: 'A new Hugless Douglas book is always a cause for celebration.' Daily Mail

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444938821
  • Publication date: 09 Mar 2017
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Hodder Children's Books

Once Upon a Bedtime

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

Smile with Splosh Board Book

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling

Is Splosh happy or sad? Find out in this fun adventure from the bestselling creator of Hugless Douglas. Splosh and his fluffy duck friends are exploring the countryside. On the way they get lost - and a bit scared. Will Splosh be brave enough to ask for help? This adorable story will help introduce the idea of emotions to the youngest of readers.

Hodder Children's Books

A Day with Splosh Board Book

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling

Join Splosh on his busy day in this fun story from the bestselling creator of Hugless Douglas. Splosh has a busy day at Little School planned - there's all his fluffy duck friends to see, kites to fly and painting to be done. Will he be able to do everything?This adorable story will introduce the daily routine to the youngest of readers.

Hodder Children's Books

Hugless Douglas and the Baby Birds

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

Little Tigers

Jo Weaver
Authors:
Jo Weaver

Mother Tiger and her two cubs journey through their jungle habitat, searching high and low for the perfect new home where they will be safe. A beautifully illustrated celebration of the love between parent and child and the wonders of the natural world. With its mesmerising, atmospheric charcoal drawings and lyrical storytelling, Jo Weaver's new picture book has the feel of an instant classic. Perfect for fans of BBC's Planet Earth.Jo Weaver was shortlisted for the AOI Illustration New Talent Awards.

Hodder Children's Books

The Colour of Happy

Laura Baker, Angie Rozelaar
Contributors:
Laura Baker, Angie Rozelaar

A beautiful exploration of feelings shown through colour as one little boy navigates a range of emotions - from happiness and excitement to hope and love, all on his way to present a gift to his mum.Blue is for the calm I feel wandering in the spring.Yellow is for happy when I spot a special thing.This book is the perfect introduction to both emotions and colours.

Orchard Books

Happy to Be Me

Emma Dodd
Authors:
Emma Dodd

A fun-filled, rhyming book celebrating bodies of all kinds, from Emma Dodd, the bestselling author-illustrator of Forever and Sometimes.Thank you, hands, you touch and hold.Ears, you hear the things I'm told.Thank you, eyes, you let me see. Oh, I'm so happy to be me!From arms that let us hug, to feet that are perfect for tickling ... our bodies are amazing. And the most important thing of all? Our hearts that let us love!Emma Dodd's simple, heartfelt story offers children and their parents a way of talking easily, and with gratitude, about their bodies and the wonderful things they can do. This is the perfect way to build body confidence and self-esteem in even the youngest children!Look out for these other amazing books from Emma Dodd (written by Giles Andreae):I Love YouI Love My MummyI Love My DaddyI Love My GrandmaI Love My GrandadI Love My PuppyI Love My BirthdayI Love My DinosaurI Love My Teacher

Hodder Children's Books

Amazing

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony
Hodder Children's Books

Knock Knock Alien

Caryl Hart, Nick East
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Nick East

Aliens at the door can only mean trouble in this hilarious rhyming counting book that is out of this world! A little girl is in for an interstellar adventure when the noisy space invaders hijack her house to get home. Can she get back down to Earth - without waking Gran?!The follow-up to the hilarious Knock Knock Dinosaur and Knock Knock Pirate - from award-winning author Caryl Hart, creator of Supermarket Zoo, and bestselling illustrator Nick East.

Hodder Children's Books

Everybunny Dream

Ellie Sandall
Authors:
Ellie Sandall

A delightful bedtime routine - perfect for snuggling up and sharing.Cuddle up and snuggle tight.Close your eyes and say goodnight.A cosy group,A peaceful scene...EVERYBUNNY DREAM!Also look out for: Everybunny Dance and Everybunny Count!Praise for Follow Me: 'Lyrically written, Follow Me has a mesmeric quality that leaves you wanting to enjoy multiple consecutive readings. A real gem.' - Huffington PostFollow Ellie on Twitter at @elliesandall

Hodder Children's Books

Knock Knock Pirate

Caryl Hart, Nick East
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Nick East

A rhyming pirate counting book with a difference - the follow up to the hilarious Knock Knock Dinosaur - from award-winning author Caryl Hart, creator of How to Grow a Dinosaur, and bestselling illustrator Nick East.A visit from a pirate might sound like fun . . . but when the Captain's whole crew turn up too - causing mayhem and chaos - it's time for this little girl to panic. What is Dad going to say when he gets home?!Caryl Hart has won the Stockport Children's Book Award, the Oldham Brilliant Books Award, the Rotherham Children's Book Award, and has been shortlisted for the Red House Children's Book Award.Follow Caryl at carylhart.com and @carylhart1 Find Nick at nickeastillustration.com

Hodder Children's Books

Rain or Shine

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling

This bright, bold, rhyming story from the creator of the bestselling Hugless Douglas is a wonderfully funny introduction to weather for the very young and great to read aloud.Follow the hilarious pogo-stick loving bunnies through rain, wind, ice and snow. Whatever the weather, the funny bunnies always play together!Don't miss Funny Bunnies: Up and Down - a brilliant introduction to opposites.Praise for Hugless Douglas: 'A new Hugless Douglas book is always a cause for celebration. Daily Mail

Hodder Children's Books

Knight Tales

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling

From the bestselling creator of Hugless Douglas, this classic collection features three stories in one and is filled with quests, magic, humour and bedtime kisses.The king is in a hurry and blows his son a bedtime kiss... but it misses. The kiss flies out of the window and a brave knight and his horse are sent on a quest to bring it back. This loveable duo find themselves heading on more quests in their other adventures. David Melling is one of the UK's best-loved author-illustrators and his stories combine brilliantly imaginative illustrations and unforgettable characters.Includes:The Kiss That MissedGood Knight Sleep TightThe Three Wishes'Melling's illustrations are as snazzy and snappy as his prose.' Guardian

Hodder Children's Books

Santa Claude

Alex T. Smith
Authors:
Alex T. Smith

A festive romp for Claude and Sir Bobblysock in the ninth volume of the hit series, which is due to hit TV screens in 2018.Claude and Sir Bobblysock think they've caught a burglar coming down the chimney on Christmas Eve. They clap on the handcuffs and turn on the lights. Oh no! It isn't a burglar - it's none other than Santa Claus! Now the key for the handcuffs is lost and it's up to our two heros to deliver all the presents before midnight...Claude Going for Gold won the fiction 5-9 category in the Sainsbury's Children's Book Award. Claude has also been selected for the Waterstone's Children's Book Prize and the Richard and Judy Book Club. Claude is soon to be a TV star on Disney Junior with a brand new show due to air in 2018. Alex T. Smith was the World Book Day Illustrator 2014.Praise for Claude: '...illustrated with humour and elegance...' The TimesFollow the author at http://www.alextsmith.com/ and http://twitter.com/Alex_T_Smith

Hodder Children's Books

Merry Christmas, Hugless Douglas

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling

Join Douglas for festive fun in the eighth Hugless Douglas adventure. This bestselling series has sold over 1.4 million copies to date in 26 languages!Hugless Douglas knows what Christmas is all about - it's excitement, snowing sheep, finding a tree, sledging and and being with friends. And one more thing of course... Christmas hugs!David Melling is one of the UK's best-loved author-illustrators and his seventh book about Douglas the brown bear is as funny and compelling as the first. It combines brilliantly imaginative illustrations with an endearing sense of what it is like to be a small child learning about the world.Hello, Hugless Douglas! was a World Book Day picture book in 2014. 'A new Hugless Douglas book is always a cause for celebration.' - Daily Mail

Hodder Children's Books

Hugless Douglas Goes to Little School

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

Hugless Douglas and the Great Cake Bake

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling

The seventh adventure in the bestselling Hugless Douglas series, by one of the UK's best-loved author-illustrators, now available as a board book - let's get baking!The sheep are baking honey cakes and Hugless Douglas can't wait to try them. He's sure that food without honey just isn't yummy. Can he ever be tempted to try something new? The perfect story for fussy eaters everywhere.The Hugless Douglas series has sold over 1.4 million copies to date in 26 languages! David Melling's stories combine brilliantly imaginative illustrations with an endearing sense of what it is like to be a small child learning about the world.Hello, Hugless Douglas! was a World Book Day picture book in 2014 and a number one bestseller, selling over 450,000 copies.'A new Hugless Douglas book is always a cause for celebration.' Daily Mail

Hodder Children's Books

To the Rescue!

Vivian French, David Melling
Contributors:
Vivian French, David Melling

A funny, exciting series for younger readers, by the bestselling Vivian French and David Melling.Sam J. Butterbiggins has one wish: to become a Very Noble Knight. But he's been packed off to his aunt and uncle's castle where knightly activities are not allowed. Sam's final quest is the hardest yet. With his cousin Prune by his side, he's going to have to use all his knightly skills as he heads into the Fearsome Forest. The wolves live there - and, high in the trees, even more terryifying creatures ...Beautifully illustrated throughout by David Melling.

Hodder Children's Books

Up and Down

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

The Blue Balloon

Mick Inkpen
Authors:
Mick Inkpen

A celebrated classic which continues to delight millions of children. Kipper has found a soggy blue balloon in the garden. At first, it seems like an ordinary balloon, but it's not. It's full of fun and magic. This is a book to be treasured, loved, read time and time again, with fantastic fold out pages.