Jessica Ennis-Hill and Elen Caldecott - The Clocktower Charm - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

The Clocktower Charm

Book 5

By Jessica Ennis-Hill and Elen Caldecott
Illustrated by Erica-Jane Waters

  • Paperback
  • £5.99

The fifth in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony!

The fifth in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony!

What if you had a special bracelet that allowed you to do magic, just by thinking about it?

Evie's grandma has sent her another parcel. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet!

Evie's going to need the bracelet - and a brave heart - when she investigates a spooky old clocktower. But she's always ready to have some magical adventures!

Evie shares Jessica's determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere.

Biographical Notes

Jessica Ennis-Hill grew up in Sheffield with her parents and younger sister. She was introduced to athletics by her parents and turned pro in 2005. She has been World and European heptathlon champion and won gold at the London 2012 Olympics and silver at Rio 2016. She still lives and runs in Sheffield and enjoys reading stories to her son every night. You can find her on Twitter @J_Ennis.

Elen Caldecott co-wrote the EVIE'S MAGIC BRACELET series with Jessica Ennis-Hill. She lives in Bristol with her husband and her dog, Peggy. She has written several warm, funny books about ordinary children doing extraordinary things. You can find her on Twitter @ElenCaldecott.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444934434
  • Publication date: 11 Jan 2018
  • Page count: 144
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Pat-a-Cake

Show and Tell

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake
Pat-a-Cake

Bestest Friends

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake
Quercus Children's Books

The Dreadful Tale of Prosper Redding

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken
Orchard Books

A Purrfect Sleepover

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels

A bumper long special book full of even more animal fun! Amelia and Sam love helping out at Animal Ark vets, especially when they get to look after adorable kittens! But when Amelia cat-sits troublesome kitten Luna, the little cat causes a big problem ...With the naughty kitten, Amelia's new cat Star AND a cat event at Animal Ark, everything's going cat crazy!

Franklin Watts

Robin Hamster

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Authors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore

Take on the role of a cartoon hero in this fully interactive, wacky, choose-your-own-destiny adventure story.The Sheriff of Snottingham is up to his old tricks - he's holding a 'find the best archer in the country' competition. It's sooooooo obviously a trap to capture Robin Hamster, outlaw of the forest. YOU are Robin! Can you escape from the Sheriff's men and save the day? Only YOU can decide... Written by the award-winning duo Steve Barlow and Steve Skidmore, and illustrated by the amazing Lee Robinson.Age appropriate for 6 to 8 year olds. Also suitable for reluctant readers and less confident older readers. Printed using a font approved by the British Dyslexia Association.

Franklin Watts

Invasion of the Botty Snatchers

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Authors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Orchard Books

Puppy in Peril

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels
Hodder Children's Books

The Golden Sands

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Orion Children's Books

Iron Tide Rising

Carrie Ryan, John Parke Davis
Authors:
Carrie Ryan, John Parke Davis
Franklin Watts

Sam's Super Family

Damian Harvey, Paul Davidson
Contributors:
Damian Harvey, Paul Davidson

Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.Independent Reading Yellow stories are perfect for children aged 4+ who are reading at book band 3 (Yellow) in classroom reading lessons.Sam's family is anything but ordinary - in fact, it is super! But what about Sam?

Franklin Watts

Dinner Ladies of Doooooom!

Tommy Donbavand, Kevin Myers
Contributors:
Tommy Donbavand, Kevin Myers

Written by the author of CBBC's Scream Street TV series!There's something weird going on at Penny Bridge School. Kids are asking for extra homework, demanding to stay in at break time to solve maths problems, and running their own spelling tests over lunch. It's unnatural!Two pupils set out to discover the cause of this very odd behaviour, and the trail leads them into the school canteen...Tommy Donbavand's Funny Shorts is a series of 4,000-word colour illustrated, chapter-based readers, which are perfect for bridging the gap between first chapter books and independent reading.Published by Franklin Watts EDGE, using off-white paper and a font recommended by the British Dyslexia Association.

Orchard Books

Bertie Bigroar Finds his Voice

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

An enchanting series full of adorable animals, magic and friendship - from the creator of RAINBOW MAGIC, the UK's bestselling series for girls aged 5-7.Welcome to a magical world where animals talk and play - just like you and me!Best friends Jess and Lily love all animals. But when they follow a mysterious golden cat into Friendship Forest - a place where animals live in tiny cottages and sip dandelion tea at the Toadstool Cafe - their animal friends suddenly become much more magical!Join Lily and Jess as they make a very special friend - Bertie Bigroar the lion cub! Little Bertie has a big heart, but can be shy sometimes. Can the girls help Bertie be brave like his big brothers, and together defeat the wicked witch Grizelda!

Orion Children's Books

The Sleepover

Lauren Pearson, Richard Watson
Contributors:
Lauren Pearson, Richard Watson
Wren & Rook

You Are Awesome

Matthew Syed
Authors:
Matthew Syed
Hodder Children's Books

The Fire Bird

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Wren & Rook

Women in Sport

Rachel Ignotofsky
Authors:
Rachel Ignotofsky
Wayland

Machines and Motors

Wayland

Our Planet

There are endless facts to learn about Planet Earth, but once you've absorbed them, do you really know how your own planet works? It continually changes thanks to some incredible processes - and understanding them is the key to understanding it. It's time to discover how volcanoes erupt, how rocks form and how rain falls. Pore over the step-by-step infographic art and fascinating facts to uncover the dazzling truth about this amazing planet - then try out the mind-bending challenges on each page!TOPICS:How the continents moveHow an earthquake happensHow a volcano eruptsHow to build mountainsHow rocks are formedHow tides workHow a river carves a gorgeHow the water cycle worksHow rain fallsHow lightning is madeHow a hurricane formsThe Infographic How It Works series is an exploration of the processes that make the world (and the universe) go round, from the activity in tectonic plates to the enzymes that break down food in our bodies. Each process is clearly explained using amazing infographics and essential facts - plus an experiment or challenge for readers to try, so they can keep the discovery going.Other titles in the Infographic How It Works series:Life on EarthMachines and MotorsOur UniverseToday's TechnologyYour Body

Wayland

Your Body

There are endless facts to learn about the human body, but once you've absorbed them, do you really know how your own body works? It grows and changes thanks to some incredible processes - and grasping them is the key to understanding it. It's time to discover how you breathe, how your ears hear and how to get blood around your body. Pore over the step-by-step infographic art and fascinating facts to uncover the dazzling truth about the human body - then try out the mind-bending challenges on each page!TOPICS:How your eyes seeHow your ears hearHow you taste and smellHow you feelHow your body digests foodHow you breatheHow to get blood around your bodyHow blood protects youHow your bones healHow your muscles moveHow a baby growsHow you grow biggerThe Infographic How It Works series is an exploration of the processes that make the world (and the universe) go round, from the activity in tectonic plates to the enzymes that break down food in our bodies. Each process is clearly explained using amazing infographics and essential facts - plus an experiment or challenge for readers to try, so they can keep the discovery going.Other titles in the Infographic How It Works series:Life on EarthMachines and MotorsOur PlanetOur UniverseToday's Technology

Wayland

Our Universe

There are endless facts to learn about space, but once you've absorbed them, do you really know how the universe works? It expands and changes thanks to some incredible processes - and grasping them is the key to understanding it. It's time to discover how stars are born, how black holes are made and how the Sun shines. Pore over the step-by-step infographic art and fascinating facts to uncover the dazzling truth about the universe - then try out the mind-bending challenges on each page!TOPICS:Space is big!How to look into spaceHow space rockets workHow to get into orbitHow to land on a planetHow planets are madeHow comets make tailsHow a star is bornHow to make the sun shineHow a star diesHow to make a black holeHow to make a galaxyHow to make a universeThe Infographic How It Works series is an exploration of the processes that make the world (and the universe) go round, from the activity in tectonic plates to the enzymes that break down food in our bodies. Each process is clearly explained using amazing infographics and essential facts - plus an experiment or challenge for readers to try, so they can keep the discovery going.Other titles in the Infographic How It Works series:Life on EarthMachines and MotorsOur PlanetToday's TechnologyYour Body