Jessica Ennis-Hill and Elen Caldecott - The Clocktower Charm - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

The Clocktower Charm

Book 5

By Jessica Ennis-Hill and Elen Caldecott
Illustrated by Erica-Jane Waters

  • Paperback
  • £5.99

The fifth in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony!

The fifth in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony!

What if you had a special bracelet that allowed you to do magic, just by thinking about it?

Evie's grandma has sent her another parcel. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet!

Evie's going to need the bracelet - and a brave heart - when she investigates a spooky old clocktower. But she's always ready to have some magical adventures!

Evie shares Jessica's determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere.

Biographical Notes

Jessica Ennis-Hill grew up in Sheffield with her parents and younger sister. She was introduced to athletics by her parents and turned pro in 2005. She has been World and European heptathlon champion and won gold at the London 2012 Olympics and silver at Rio 2016. She still lives and runs in Sheffield and enjoys reading stories to her son every night. You can find her on Twitter @J_Ennis.

Elen Caldecott co-wrote the EVIE'S MAGIC BRACELET series with Jessica Ennis-Hill. She lives in Bristol with her husband and her dog, Peggy. She has written several warm, funny books about ordinary children doing extraordinary things. You can find her on Twitter @ElenCaldecott.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444934434
  • Publication date: 11 Jan 2018
  • Page count: 144
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Hodder Children's Books

Favourite Enid Blyton Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Winter Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Hodder Children's Books

Is it Really Nearly Christmas?

Joyce Dunbar, Victoria Turnbull
Contributors:
Joyce Dunbar, Victoria Turnbull

'This isn't any old night, this is a magic night!'There's only one more sleep till Christmas and Lucas and Willow, the moon and the stars are all waiting ... While they wait, the children remember everything they love about Christmas, but they don't notice that the magic has already begun ...This is a stunning picture book from a gifted storyteller and award-winning illustrator that perfectly captures the joy and anticipation of Christmas Eve.

Hodder Children's Books

Bombs and Blackberries

Julia Donaldson, Thomas Docherty
Contributors:
Julia Donaldson, Thomas Docherty
Hodder Children's Books

King Flashypants

Andy Riley
Authors:
Andy Riley
Hodder Children's Books

Stories of Magic and Mischief

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

A selection of 25 magical and mischievous short stories by Britain's most beloved children's author - perfect for sharing at Halloween! Witches and pixies abound in this magical selection of twenty-five short stories, perfect for seasonal reading and sharing. With lots of humour and fantastic characters these classic tales are ideal for younger children being read to and for newly confident readers to read alone. Each story stands alone and is the perfect length for reading at bedtime or in the classroom.Enid Blyton remains one of Britain's favourite children's authors and her bumper short story collections are perfect for introducing her to the latest generation of readers.Read all of Enid Blyton's bestselling short story collections: Springtime StoriesSummer StoriesHoliday StoriesSummer Holiday StoriesStories of Wizards and WitchesChristmas TalesChristmas Treats***Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder and Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

The Golden Sands

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters

The seventh in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony!What if you had a magic bracelet that meant you could see golden magic everywhere?Evie's grandma has sent her another parcel. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet! And when Evie and her friends find themselves on the most exciting beach holiday of their lives, they'll need all their magical know-how for their most dangerous challenge yet ... Evie shares Jessica's determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere.

Wayland

London

Simon Holland
Authors:
Simon Holland
Hodder Children's Books

The Fire Bird

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Orchard Books

Bobbi the Bouncy Castle Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Join Rachel and Kirsty on their sweetest-ever fairy adventure!Bobbi the Bouncy Castle Fairy is the bubbliest of all the Funfair Fairies! But when Jack Frost steals her magical object, even she is a bit deflated. Can Kirsty and Rachel help bring back the bounce before the funfair goes flat?

Orchard Books

Rae the Rollercoaster Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Hodder Children's Books

Whoever You Are

Diana Hendry
Authors:
Diana Hendry

From the Costa award-winning author of Harvey Angell, comes the sequel to Out of the Clouds.Pa is off again to work on his world-changing scientific discovery, leaving the rest of the Coggins family behind at their hidden clifftop home, Dizzy Perch. Oliver is in charge, with strict instructions about no visitors, in order to protect Pa's top-secret location. But Ma doesn't listen, and invites her favourite author to say.When a woman arrives at Dizzy Perch claiming to be the author, the whole family are enchanted by their guest. All apart from Oliver, that is. A good job too, because the woman is really the sister of Pa's Sworn Enemy Mac, whose mission it is to bring Pa down and steal his research. How is Oliver going to be able to keep his promise to Pa and protect his family, when they simply refuse to listen to him...?A classic mystery adventure perfect for fans of Enid Blyton.

Wren & Rook

Wonders of the World's Museums

Molly Oldfield, Harriet Taylor Seed, Peter Malone
Contributors:
Molly Oldfield, Harriet Taylor Seed, Peter Malone

Open up this treasure trove of wonders to visit 43 museums and 50 exhibits! Discover the most fascinating and mysterious objects found in museums, from star attractions to unsung exhibits. With Molly Oldfield, research elf of hit television show QI, unearth the astonishing stories of how these treasures were created, found and finally displayed. Travel back in time to discover an ancient Egyptian pharaoh, encounter China's mysterious Terracotta Army, sail the seas in a Viking ship, take flight in the world's first aeroplane, defend World War Two Britain in Churchill's siren suit, journey to the Moon with Neil Armstrong in the Apollo 11 Command Module and even play in a World Cup Final wearing Pelé's victory shirt. Through stunning photography and glorious illustration, these wonders and many more will bring history, science and culture to life for readers aged 10+, as well as the whole family!

Hodder Children's Books

The Unicorn's Foal

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Hodder Children's Books

The Sprites' Den

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Hodder Children's Books

The Enchanted Puppy

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Hodder Children's Books

The Silver Unicorn

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Orchard Books

Genie Wish

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

Queen Malice has cast her most dangerous spell yet! The wicked queen has cursed the Magic Hourglass. When the sand runs out, all the magic will be gone from the Secret Kingdom forever! Jasmine, Ellie and Summer must find the four Enchanted Objects to break Queen Malice's spell. Can the girls get the Glitter Lamp and save Gina the genie?

Orchard Books

Pixie Spell

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

Queen Malice has cast her most dangerous spell yet!The wicked queen has cursed the Magic Hourglass. When the sand runs out, all the magic will be gone from the Secret Kingdom forever! Jasmine, Ellie and Summer have collected almost all the four Enchanted Objects to break Queen Malice's spell, but there's one left to find, and Queen Malice won't let them have it without a fight. Will the magic of the Secret Kingdom be lost forever?

Wayland

Vincent van Gogh

Iain Zaczek
Authors:
Iain Zaczek

This title looks at the life and works of Vincent van Gogh, including an examination of paintings such as Sunflowers, Starry Night, The Artist's Bedroom in Arles, The Night Café, The Potato Eaters, Portrait of Père Tanguy and Self Portrait with Bandaged Ear. It looks at the techniques and colour palette that van Gogh used in these works, encouraging readers to look more closely at the interesting elements of each painting. It also includes a timeline of his life, information on museums and galleries where his work is currently displayed and a chance for readers to use what they have learned to make their own painting in the style of Vincent van Gogh.