Jessica Ennis-Hill and Elen Caldecott - The Clocktower Charm - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

The Clocktower Charm

Book 5

By Jessica Ennis-Hill and Elen Caldecott
Illustrated by Erica-Jane Waters

  • Paperback
  • £5.99

The fifth in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony!

The fifth in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony!

What if you had a special bracelet that allowed you to do magic, just by thinking about it?

Evie's grandma has sent her another parcel. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet!

Evie's going to need the bracelet - and a brave heart - when she investigates a spooky old clocktower. But she's always ready to have some magical adventures!

Evie shares Jessica's determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere.

Biographical Notes

Jessica Ennis-Hill grew up in Sheffield with her parents and younger sister. She was introduced to athletics by her parents and turned pro in 2005. She has been World and European heptathlon champion and won gold at the London 2012 Olympics and silver at Rio 2016. She still lives and runs in Sheffield and enjoys reading stories to her son every night. You can find her on Twitter @J_Ennis.

Elen Caldecott co-wrote the EVIE'S MAGIC BRACELET series with Jessica Ennis-Hill. She lives in Bristol with her husband and her dog, Peggy. She has written several warm, funny books about ordinary children doing extraordinary things. You can find her on Twitter @ElenCaldecott.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444934434
  • Publication date: 11 Jan 2018
  • Page count: 144
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Franklin Watts

Bitra and the Witch

Andy Elkerton
Authors:
Andy Elkerton
Hodder Children's Books

The Wizards of Once 2

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell

From the bestselling author of How to Train Your Dragon comes an exciting high-adventure series - set in an ancient, magical time, full of Wizards, Warriors, Giants and Sprites. This was once the story of a young boy Wizard and a young girl Warrior who had been taught since birth to hate each other like poison. But now, the boy Wizard and girl Warrior have been brought together in the Badwoods and they have witnessed the shocking consequences of the Stone That Takes Away Magic. They will need to cast aside their differences once more - for an Evil Spell has broken free. It's up to Xar and Wish to find the ingredients. But it means entering the Druids Castle unannounced ... Perfect for boys and girls who love fantasy adventure...

Hodder Children's Books

The Golden Sands

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters

The seventh in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony!What if you had a magic bracelet that meant you could see golden magic everywhere?Evie's grandma has sent her another parcel. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet! And when Evie and her friends find themselves on the most exciting beach holiday of their lives, they'll need all their magical know-how for their most dangerous challenge yet ... Evie shares Jessica's determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere.

Hodder Children's Books

Mystery of the Skull

Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton
Authors:
Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton

Solve the mystery with the Secret Seven - everyone's favourite detective club! A brand-new, action-packed Secret Seven adventure by prizewinning author Pamela Butchart. When Peter discovers an old skull hidden in his bedroom, it's time for an urgent meeting of the Secret Seven. Setting off to investigate, the friends see a gigantic hole in the grounds of a local hotel. Could there be any connection between the two strange events? The Secret Seven are determined to solve the mystery.It's time to look behind the green door of the Secret Seven's shed again. Enid Blyton's much-loved detective club are back in a superbly entertaining new adventure. Pamela Butchart is the bestselling and prizewinning author of the hilarious series that started with Baby Aliens Got My Teacher! A huge fan of Enid Blyton, Pamela has been inspired to create a new mystery for her favourite club, the Secret Seven, to solve. Set in the same world and time as the original stories, this fantastic new mystery satisfyingly extends the series for fans old and new. The story is brought to life by Tony Ross's brilliant illustrations throughout. Join the Secret Seven for more mystery, excitement, friendship and FUN than ever before! Book 2 coming January 2019.Also available as an audiobook.Enid Blyton ®, The Secret Seven ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder and Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Orchard Books

Mermaid Mystery - Bumper Special Book!

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Orchard Books

Sea Turtle Song

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Orchard Books

Ellen the Explorer Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Hodder Children's Books

Survival

Jenny Oldfield
Authors:
Jenny Oldfield

A family marooned on an island finds loveable dolphins to help them survive: classic adventure from million-copy-selling Jenny Oldfield. Shipwrecked near a tiny island in a vast ocean, the Fisher family are guided to safety by a small pod of dolphins. Fleur, Alfie, Mia and their parents must learn to build shelter, find fresh water and hunt for food. Each of the children forms a special bond with one of the family of dolphins. Fleur adores the fun-loving, tail-walking Jazz. Mia names her dark-grey dolphin friend Stormy. And Alfie is saved from the shipwreck by Pearl, who always looks out for him. Alfie and Mia don't realise how much they rely on their older sister until she is taken ill with a mysterious sickness. They'll do anything to save her - and perhaps the dolphins, too, can help Fleur pull through. Jenny Oldfield strikes gold in this exciting adventure story, the third in the Dolphin Island series, with beautiful full-page illustrations.

Hodder Children's Books

Fire!

Jenny Oldfield
Authors:
Jenny Oldfield
Hodder Children's Books

The Wizards of Once

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell
Orion Children's Books

The Sleepover

Lauren Pearson, Richard Watson
Contributors:
Lauren Pearson, Richard Watson

A red Early Reader full of humour, fun and a surprising friendship from Lauren Pearson, illustrated by Richard Watson. Perfect for children who are feeling a little nervous or anxious.Clark is desperate to have his very first sleepover. His sister Camilla has them ALL the time! But he's a little bit nervous about it, too ... until the night he meets his unlikely new friend, Johnny. Would you have a sleepover with a spider? Early Readers are stepping stones from picture books to reading books. A blue Early Reader is perfect for sharing and reading together. A red Early Reader is the next step on your reading journey.

Hodder Children's Books

Iguana Boy Saves the World: With a Triple Cheese Pizza

James Bishop
Authors:
James Bishop

One boy. One disappointing superpower. Can Dylan tame a bunch of hyper iguanas and come up with a masterful plan to save the WORLD? Yeah, probably ... but he's going to need a MASSIVE cheese pizza. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates, Future Ratboy and My Brother is a Superhero.Dylan has wanted a superpower for as long as he can remember, especially since his brother and sister have got really cool ones. But when his wish finally comes true, Dylan is MIGHTILY disappointed. For Dylan has become ... Iguana Boy. He can talk to Iguanas ... RUBBISH!And when supervillain Celina Shufflebottom kidnaps all the superheroes in London, Dylan must work out how to use his new team of chatty iguanas to save the day. He's going to have to think outside the box, (the pizza box), if he's going to become the hero he's always dreamed of. If he's going to make Iguana Boy cool.

Hodder Children's Books

The Fire Bird

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters

The sixth in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony!What if you had a magic bracelet that meant you could fly?Evie's grandma has sent her another parcel. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet! This one is the most exciting yet - it lets Evie and her friends soar through the sky. And when they find a phoenix high above the city, they've got a magical creature to rescue! Evie shares Jessica's determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere.

Orchard Books

Imogen Scribblewhiskers’ Perfect Picture

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Hodder Children's Books

Shipwreck

Jenny Oldfield
Authors:
Jenny Oldfield
Hodder Children's Books

Lost at Sea

Jenny Oldfield
Authors:
Jenny Oldfield
Franklin Watts

Oolaf and the Golden Book

Andy Elkerton
Authors:
Andy Elkerton
Hodder Children's Books

The Girl with the Lost Smile

Miranda Hart, Kate Hindley
Contributors:
Miranda Hart, Kate Hindley
Hodder Children's Books

Origami Heart

Binny
Authors:
Binny

A heartfelt celebration of love and friendship in the big city, perfect for Valentine's Day - including origami activities!Kabuki is a neat little rabbit who likes everything to be just so, from his bow tie to his cup of snow pea tea. But one thing is missing from Kabuki's perfect life: someone to share it with. A heartfelt celebration of love and friendship in the bustling big city. Includes make-your-own origami activities!Readers of all ages will fall in love with Kabuki and his exquisitely illustrated world, inspired by Japanese art and culture.The award-winning debut book from rising star illustrator Binny.Find Binny online: Instagram @binnyillustrationTwitter @binnytalibwww.binny.com.au

Hodder Children's Books

Kipper's Snowy Day

Mick Inkpen
Authors:
Mick Inkpen

Snuggle down and read this classic snowy Kipper title together.Kipper loves the snow and when he sees great white flakes tumbling down one morning, he can't wait to be out enjoying himself. Kipper's friend Tiger isn't nearly as good at snow games as Kipper is, because of his silly, woolly clothes - but they still manage to build a wonderful snowdog.A joyful book with a wintry theme, reissued for a new generation to enjoy.'The charmingly comical Inkpen, as always, hits the spot.' Guardian'You simply cannot fail to win smiles with a new book about Kipper.' Daily Mail