Jessica Ennis-Hill and Elen Caldecott - The Silver Unicorn - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

The Silver Unicorn

Book 1

By Jessica Ennis-Hill and Elen Caldecott
Illustrated by Erica-Jane Waters

  • Paperback
  • £5.99

The first in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony!

The first in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony!

What if you had a special bracelet that gave you the power to talk to animals?

One morning Evie gets a parcel in the post from her Grandma Iris in Jamaica. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet!

Evie's going to need the bracelet - and a brave heart - when her friend meets a frightened silver unicorn. But she's always ready to have some magical adventures!

This is the first in a sensational seven-book series by Jessica Ennis-Hill, World Book Day ambassador and inspiration for kids everywhere.

Biographical Notes

Jessica Ennis-Hill grew up in Sheffield with her parents and younger sister. She was introduced to athletics by her parents and turned pro in 2005. She has been World and European heptathlon champion and won gold at the London 2012 Olympics and silver at Rio 2016. She still lives and runs in Sheffield and enjoys reading stories to her son every night. You can find her on Twitter @J_Ennis.

Elen Caldecott co-wrote the EVIE'S MAGIC BRACELET series with Jessica Ennis-Hill. She lives in Bristol with her husband and her dog, Peggy. She has written several warm, funny books about ordinary children doing extraordinary things. You can find her on Twitter @ElenCaldecott.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444934397
  • Publication date: 09 Mar 2017
  • Page count: 144
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
The first in a gentle, inclusive fantasy series ... featuring new school nerves and a grandmother's magical gift ... it's refreshing to see a mixed-race British heroine with a solid Yorkshire vocabulary, in a book which is clearly a labour of love — The Guardian
The first in a gentle, inclusive fantasy series ... featuring new school nerves and a grandmother's magical gift ... it's refreshing to see a mixed-race British heroine with a solid Yorkshire vocabulary, in a book which is clearly a labour of love
Hodder Children's Books

The Golden Sands

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters

The seventh in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony!What if you had a magic bracelet that meant you could see golden magic everywhere?Evie's grandma has sent her another parcel. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet! And when Evie and her friends find themselves on the most exciting beach holiday of their lives, they'll need all their magical know-how for their most dangerous challenge yet ... Evie shares Jessica's determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere.

Hodder Children's Books

The Fire Bird

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters

The sixth in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony!What if you had a magic bracelet that meant you could fly?Evie's grandma has sent her another parcel. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet! This one is the most exciting yet - it lets Evie and her friends soar through the sky. And when they find a phoenix high above the city, they've got a magical creature to rescue! Evie shares Jessica's determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere.

Hodder Children's Books

The Clocktower Charm

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters

The fifth in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony! What if you had a special bracelet that allowed you to do magic, just by thinking about it? Evie's grandma has sent her another parcel. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet! Evie's going to need the bracelet - and a brave heart - when she investigates a spooky old clocktower. But she's always ready to have some magical adventures!Evie shares Jessica's determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere.

Hodder Children's Books

The Unicorn's Foal

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters

The fourth in a magical, exciting adventure by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony: a bumper special edition, with extra quizzes and activities. What if you had a special bracelet that let you become invisible whenever you wanted? Evie's grandma has sent her another parcel. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet! A unicorn foal is lost in the park! Evie's going to need the bracelet - and a brave heart - to help him. But she's always ready to have some magical adventures! Evie shares Jessica's determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere.

Hodder Children's Books

The Sprites' Den

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters

The third in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans for Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony! What if you had a magic bracelet that allowed you to conjure anything you wanted - out of thin air! Evie's grandma has sent her another parcel. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet! Evie's going to need the bracelet's powers - and a brave heart - to deal with some mischievous sprites. But she's always ready to have some magical adventures! Evie shares Jessica's determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere.

Hodder Children's Books

The Enchanted Puppy

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters

The second in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony! What if you had a magic bracelet that allowed you to bring toys to life? Evie's grandma has sent her another parcel. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet! This time, the bracelet lets her bring things to life. But when a stuffed toy becomes a cute little puppy with a mind of his own, Evie and her friends are off on a magical adventure! Evie shares Jessica's determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere.

Orchard Books

Falra the Snow Phoenix

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

The Complete Book of Beasts

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Every hero needs the Book of Beasts! Contained in these pages is everything a Beast Quest fan needs to know about over seventy different Beasts, as featured in the bestselling series.Gain secret knowledge, learn incredible facts, and study amazing colour pictures. This unique book is a must-have for any Avantian hero!

Orchard Books

Skolo the Bladed Monster

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

In the Forbidden Lands lurks Skolo, a terrifying giant centipede with wings as sharp as blades. Can Tom find the strength to tackle this Beast and obtain the magical healing stone she guards?Don't miss the latest action-packed bumper special edition in this hugely popular adventure series.

Orchard Books

My Sticker Book Collection

Orchard Books

Okawa the River Beast

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Hodder Children's Books

Famous Five Colour Short Stories: A Lazy Afternoon

Enid Blyton, Jamie Littler
Contributors:
Enid Blyton, Jamie Littler
Hodder Children's Books

Shock For The Secret Seven

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Orchard Books

Koraka the Winged Assassin

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

Silver the Wild Terror

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Malvel's evil knows no bounds! He has used his dark magic to turn Elenna's faithful wolf, Silver, into a terrifying Beast. Can Tom and Elenna rescue their friend, or will they lose him for ever...?

Orchard Books

Spikefin the Water King

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Malvel has created another deadly Beast to stop Tom from saving the realm of Seraph! Spikefin is a vicious sea creature who drags his victims to a watery grave. Is this the end for Tom and his perilous Quest?

Orchard Books

Torpix the Twisting Serpent

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

Grashkor the Beast Guard

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

Blaze the Ice Dragon

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

Stealth the Ghost Panther

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Wizard Malvel's final Beast has reached the doors of King Hugo's Palace! Stealth the Ghost Panther lassoes victims with his tails and makes good people bad. To rescue his father, Tom must capture the final piece of Amulet from Stealth's collar - before all Avantia is turned to evil!