Lucy Courtenay - Movie Night - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444930740
    • Publication date:11 Jan 2018

Movie Night

By Lucy Courtenay

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

If you love rom-coms you'll love this sassy, funny romance that will make you fall head over heels with the help of twelve classic films and a misbehaving cat named Nigel. Perfect for fans of Zoella, Geek Girl and Holly Bourne.

If you love rom-coms you'll love this sassy, funny romance that will make you fall head over heels with the help of twelve classic films and a misbehaving cat named Nigel. Perfect for fans of Zoella, Geek Girl and Holly Bourne.

One: I am hopelessly in love with Hanna Bergdahl. Two: for the first time since our recent reunion Hanna Bergdahl appears to be single. And three: I am stuck in that inescapable netherworld of demons and acne - the Friend Zone.

Sol and Hanna were best friends at primary school and after reuniting at college, they spend approximately seventy per cent of daylight hours together.

When disaster strikes at a New Year's Eve party and Hannah sees new boyfriend Danny Dukas kissing Lizzie Banks, a New Year's Resolution is formed. Sol and Hanna will watch one film a month for twelve months until the next New Year. After all, films hold answers to life's hardest questions. Maybe they'll figure out why they are both members of the dumpee club.

Only Sol Adams has a new year's resolution of his own: to kiss Hanna Bergdahl before the year is over.

Will Sol ever defeat the Friend Zone?

Biographical Notes

Lucy Courtenay has officially been writing children's fiction since 1999, and unofficially for a lot longer than that. Her desk drawers are full of half-finished stories waiting for the right moment to emerge and dance around her study in a shower of exuberant paperclips. Her latest books indulge her love of teenage romance: The Kiss is published by Hodder, with Movie Night and Girl at Sea coming in 2018.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444930733
  • Publication date: 11 Jan 2018
  • Page count: 352
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Hodder Children's Books

Queen of Ruin

Tracy Banghart, Tracy Banghart
Authors:
Tracy Banghart, Tracy Banghart
Orion Children's Books

A Strange Kind of Brave

Sarah Moore Fitzgerald
Authors:
Sarah Moore Fitzgerald
Quercus Children's Books

Meat Market

Juno Dawson
Authors:
Juno Dawson

Jana Novak's history sounds like a classic model cliché: tall and gangly, she's uncomfortable with her androgynous looks until she's unexpectedly scouted and catapulted to superstardom. But the fashion industry is as grimy as it is glamorous. And there are unexpected predators at every turn. Jana is an ordinary girl from a south London estate, lifted to unimaginable heights. But the further you rise, the more devastating your fall ... Honest and raw, this is a timely exposé of the dark underbelly of the fashion industry in an era of #TimesUp and #MeToo. It might just be Juno Dawson's most important book yet.

Orchard Books

The Boy Who Steals Houses

C. G. Drews
Authors:
C. G. Drews
Orchard Books

Evermore

Sara Holland
Authors:
Sara Holland
Hodder Children's Books

Girl at Sea

Lucy Courtenay
Authors:
Lucy Courtenay
Hodder Children's Books

The Colour of the Sun

David Almond
Authors:
David Almond
Wren & Rook

You Are Awesome

Matthew Syed
Authors:
Matthew Syed
Wayland

What is Right and Wrong? Who Decides? Where Do Values Come From? And Other Big Questions

Michael Rosen, Annemarie Young
Authors:
Michael Rosen, Annemarie Young

Every day we make decisions that are underpinned by our ideas of what is right and wrong. But where do these ideas come from? Where do our values come from and who decides which values are used in a society? This book is a highly topical look at how our decisions about what is right and wrong play out on an indvidual, local, national and global scale. It examines topics that are strongly connected to the values people hold and their ideas of right and wrong, such as democracy, justice, fairness, prejudice and discrimination, education, climate change and war. There are contributions from Laura Bates, Richard Rieser, Tulip Siddiq and Alex Wheatle, who, along with the authors, discuss how their ideas of what is right and wrong have been shaped by their life experiences. Readers are encouraged to think for themselves about the issues discussed and decide which values are important to them.

Orchard Books

The Girl's Guide to Summer

Sarah Mlynowski
Authors:
Sarah Mlynowski
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Trinity

Olivia Chase
Authors:
Olivia Chase
Orchard Books

Eight Rivers of Shadow

Leo Hunt
Authors:
Leo Hunt
Quercus Children's Books

Blue: Ride

Lisa Glass, Lisa Glass
Authors:
Lisa Glass, Lisa Glass
Wayland

Problem Solved: 52 Teen Boy Problems & How To Solve Them

Alex Hooper-Hodson
Authors:
Alex Hooper-Hodson

Agony Uncle, relationship expert, journalist and blogger, Alex Hooper-Hodson received upwards of 2,000 letters a month from teen boys and girls aged 12-15. All can be related to 52 core issues that affect teenage boys and girls today - from first sexual relationships, dealing with spots, how to avoid Facebook mistakes, how drink, drugs and on-line gaming can affect your life - to the social and emotional aspects of family, friends and relationships. Through a 'Problem Page' format Alex explores the key issues that today's teens face.

Wayland

Problem Solved: 52 Teen Girl Problems & How To Solve Them

Alex Hooper-Hodson
Authors:
Alex Hooper-Hodson
Quercus Children's Books

Coco

Gemma Burgess, Gemma Burgess
Authors:
Gemma Burgess, Gemma Burgess

Coco has always been the 'good one'. But when she catches her boyfriend cheating on her, she decides it's time to break bad. Coco swiftly goes from spending all her time baking and reading to working in (and dancing on) a bar, and falling in and out of love. Meanwhile Coco's best friends are suddenly plunged into break-ups, break-downs, big breaks, and before long the group is on the verge of quitting New York City altogether. Is Coco strong enough to keep them all together - and find herself at the same time?

Orion Children's Books

Burn

Paula Weston
Authors:
Paula Weston

Gaby thought her life couldn't get more complicated. She was wrong.She's not the teenage backpacker she thought she was. She is one of the Rephaim, descended from fallen angels. The brother she thought she'd lost is alive. And the heavenly war is escalating.Now Gaby's remembered everything. But as she struggles to come to terms with her new memories, will what she knows save the people she loves . . . or doom them?If you loved Becca Fitzpatrick's HUSH, HUSH, this is the perfect book for you.

Hodder Children's Books

The Kiss

Lucy Courtenay
Authors:
Lucy Courtenay
Hodder Children's Books

The Loss

Julie Plec
Authors:
Julie Plec

It's 1766. The oldest vampires in the world, siblings Klaus, Elijah and Rebekah Mikaelson, have rebuilt New Orleans to great glory. The witches live on the fringes in the bayou and the werewolves have fled. But still, Klaus isn't satisfied. No kingdom is complete without a queen to sit beside the king. Klaus has spent years trying to find a witch who will resurrect his love, Vivianne. When he finally finds a witch powerful enough and willing to perform the spell, happiness suddenly seems within reach.But things aren't as simple as they seem, and the witch has an agenda of her own ...

Franklin Watts

Hottest Shot

Jonny Zucker
Authors:
Jonny Zucker