Enid Blyton - Queen Elizabeth Family - Hachette Children's Group

Queen Elizabeth Family

By Enid Blyton

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Join Mike, Belinda and Anne as they travel near and far on thrilling holiday adventures. Holiday dreams come true for one lucky family in Enid Blyton's classic Family Series.

Holiday dreams come true for one lucky family in Enid Blyton's classic Family Series.

Mike, Belinda and Ann are going on the most exciting holiday yet! They'll sail all the way to New York on the Queen Elizabeth ocean liner and will stay for a whole two weeks. What could more adventurous than exploring the decks of the most enormous ship and experiencing the whirl, bustle and sheer size of life in America?

First published in 1951, this edition contains the original text and artwork.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444928105
  • Publication date: 03 Sep 2015
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Hodder Children's Books

Secret Seven extension 2

Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton
Authors:
Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton

Another adventure beckons for the mystery-solving friends who meet in the shed at the bottom of the garden. Enid Bllyton's much-loved detective club are back in a brilliantly entertaining new adventure story. Pamela Butchart, bestselling and prize-winning author of the Baby Aliens series, is a huge Enid Blyton fan and has created a fabulous new mystery for the Secret Seven to solve.Set in the same world as the original books, this fabulous new story brings fresh new humour and excitement to the series, sure to be loved by fans old and new. And don't miss Pamela Butchart's first Secret Seven book - The Mystery of the Skull.

Hodder Children's Books

Treasury of Bedtime Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Winter Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Stories of Magic and Mischief

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

A selection of 25 magical and mischievous short stories by Britain's most beloved children's author - perfect for sharing at Halloween! Witches and pixies abound in this magical selection of twenty-five short stories, perfect for seasonal reading and sharing. With lots of humour and fantastic characters these classic tales are ideal for younger children being read to and for newly confident readers to read alone. Each story stands alone and is the perfect length for reading at bedtime or in the classroom.Enid Blyton remains one of Britain's favourite children's authors and her bumper short story collections are perfect for introducing her to the latest generation of readers.Read all of Enid Blyton's bestselling short story collections: Springtime StoriesSummer StoriesHoliday StoriesSummer Holiday StoriesStories of Wizards and WitchesChristmas TalesChristmas Treats***Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder and Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Mystery of the Skull

Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton
Authors:
Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton

Solve the mystery with the Secret Seven - everyone's favourite detective club! A brand-new, action-packed Secret Seven adventure by prizewinning author Pamela Butchart. When Peter discovers an old skull hidden in his bedroom, it's time for an urgent meeting of the Secret Seven. Setting off to investigate, the friends see a gigantic hole in the grounds of a local hotel. Could there be any connection between the two strange events? The Secret Seven are determined to solve the mystery.It's time to look behind the green door of the Secret Seven's shed again. Enid Blyton's much-loved detective club are back in a superbly entertaining new adventure. Pamela Butchart is the bestselling and prizewinning author of the hilarious series that started with Baby Aliens Got My Teacher! A huge fan of Enid Blyton, Pamela has been inspired to create a new mystery for her favourite club, the Secret Seven, to solve. Set in the same world and time as the original stories, this fantastic new mystery satisfyingly extends the series for fans old and new. The story is brought to life by Tony Ross's brilliant illustrations throughout. Join the Secret Seven for more mystery, excitement, friendship and FUN than ever before! Also available as an audiobook.Read all 15 stories in the original Secret Seven series and don't miss Pamela Butchart's next Secret Seven mystery - coming January 2019.Also look out for Secret Seven Brain Games - a fiendishly tricky puzzle book! *Enid Blyton ®, The Secret Seven ® and Enid Blyton's signature are registered trade marks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trade mark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trade mark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Secret Seven Brain Games

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Springtime Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Delight in this collection of 30 short stories, full of the buzz and excitement of spring - the perfect Easter present! Head off on a sparkling springtime adventure with the world's best-loved storyteller. From the little boy who helps a lamb in trouble to the fairies hidden inside Easter Eggs, excitement and magic are never far away in this collection of stories to read and share. These fun, entertaining tales are ideal for newly confident readers and are the perfect length for reading aloud at bedtime or in the classroom. Enid Blyton remains one of Britain's favourite children's authors and her bumper short story collections are perfect for introducing her to the latest generation of readers.Read all of Enid Blyton's bestselling short story collections: Springtime StoriesSummer StoriesHoliday StoriesSummer Holiday StoriesStories of Wizards and WitchesChristmas TalesChristmas Treats***Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Stories for Five-year-olds

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Famous Five Treasury

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

This beautiful large-format anthology of Famous Five short stories and favourite scenes, plus fun activities, is fully illustrated in colour by Laura Ellen Anderson, who has reimagined the Five for young readers today. Meet all the friendly pets the Famous Five have encountered, join the group on their travels and share their delicious feasts. This is the perfect gift for longstanding fans - and to introduce new readers to Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy. Join the adventure!Celebrate the 75th anniversary of the Famous Five, Enid Blyton's most famous and well-loved characters, with this lavish new collection.

Hodder Children's Books

The Famous Five Collection 5

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and the little Lost Duck

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

A sweet and simple story in a board book, just the right size for small hands to hold - perfect for fans of Noddy, the fantastic new animation on Milkshake, Channel 5.A baby duck turns up at Dinosaurus's lab, but over on the farm there's a mummy duck looking for him. It's time for Noddy, Toyland Detective, to help.

Hodder Children's Books

Let's Investigate! Sticker Activity

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation, now starring in a brand-new TV animation.The second fun-filled activity book - with more fabulous stickers - to entertain fans of the brand-new CGI TV Noddy Toyland Detective series, screening on Milkshake from May 2016.Noddy is Toyland's new detective. If there's something lost, missing or unusual happening in Toyland, Noddy and his friends Bumpy Dog and Revs the Car are the investigating dream team who find out what's going on and how to make things right. With the help of his Who-What-Where book, Noddy asks questions and uncovers clues to solve the mystery and save the day.

Hodder Children's Books

Secret Seven Adventure

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Secret Seven are siblings Peter and Janet, and Jack, Barbara, Pam, Colin and George. Together they are The Secret Seven - ready to solve any mystery, any time - in Enid Blyton's classic series of 15 mystery novels.In book two a priceless pearl necklace goes missing. The Secret Seven are first off the mark to catch the thief. Why? Because they saw him making his escape! Now all they have to do is find the necklace.First published in 1950, this audio download contains the original text and is unabridged.(P) Hodder Children's Books 2013

Hodder Children's Books

St Clare's Collection 3

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Schooldays at St Clare's are never dull for twins Pat and Isabel O'Sullivan in Enid Blyton's much-loved boarding school series.Claudine at St Clare'sEileen's mother is the new Matron and Mam'zelle's niece, Claudine, joins St Clare's and causes havoc wherever she goes. The twins are enchanted by rebellious Claudine and her mad-cap plans, but will she last the term?Fifth Formers of St Clare'sThe girls are in the fifth form, about to reach the sixth, but they are not too old for tricks and escapades, jokes and excitement. Especially amusing is French girl Antoinette who, like her sister Claudine, doesn't always understand the ways of St. Clare's.The Sixth Form at St Clare'sThe unimaginable has happened - the twins made head girl! It's a tough job - cheeky first formers and cruel Priscilla keep the girls on their toes.There'll be mischief at St Clare's!Between 1941 and 1946, Enid Blyton wrote six novels set at St Clare's. Books 5, 6 and 9 are authorised sequels of the series written by Pamela Cox and feature storylines set in between the original Blyton novels. These books were published in 2000/2008 and are unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and his Car

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.Noddy is the proud owner of a brand new yellow and red car, and he is going to use it to earn some money. But with angry customers like his, he loses money faster than he can make it. Can Big-Ears help?First published in 1951, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Hamsen van der Beek.

Hodder Children's Books

Here Comes Noddy

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.Noddy is doing very well as a taxi driver in Toyland. What will happen when tricky Sly asks Noddy for a ride at midnight?First published in 1951, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Hamsen van der Beek.

Hodder Children's Books

Well Done, Noddy

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Noddy Goes to School

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.Noddy is having a very good day. Everybody keeps telling him how marvellous he is. But it all goes to his head and he is soon singing songs about how wonderful he is! When Big-Ears sees how Noddy has changed, he decides to send him to school. It's time Noddy learnt a couple of lessons...First published in 1952, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Hamsen van der Beek.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy at the Seaside

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Five Go To Smuggler's Top

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton