Robert Muchamore - Scorched Earth - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444902334
    • Publication date:07 Feb 2013
Books in this series

Scorched Earth

Book 7

By Robert Muchamore

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

The final and eagerly anticipated adventure in the Henderson's Boys series: find out how CHERUB began!

Summer, 1944.

As Allied soldiers prepare to land in France, Marc and his friends must destroy a battalion of German tanks that could halt the invasion in its tracks.
The tide of war has turned against the Nazis, but desperation has made them more brutal than ever.
Henderson's Boys' final mission will be their most dangerous. With food and weapons in short supply, survival is the biggest challenge of all.

Biographical Notes

Robert Muchamore was born in Islington in 1972 and spent thirteen years working as a private investigator. He loves Arsenal and watching people fall down holes. He hates swimming and getting chased by cows.

He was inspired to create the CHERUB series by his nephews` complaints about the lack of anything for them to read! The CHERUB series has now become a number one bestseller in several countries. For more information, go to www.muchamore.com.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444914085
  • Publication date: 07 Feb 2013
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
It has the feel of something quite big and satisfying... Muchamore's voice is fresh and direct. — Daily Telegraph
Muchamore's plain, punchy, often funny style ... is highly effective... This clever, tense novel is a great way of getting bored boys interested in history. — Amanda Craig, The Times
Gripping and compelling — - Carousel
This book was un-put-downable. It gripped me from start to finish, and was just as good as the CHERUB series, if not better! — Aaron, 14, First News
An awesome book... absolutely action-packed. — Daily Record
'It has the feel of something quite big and satisfying... Muchamore's voice is fresh and direct.' — Daily Telegraph
'Gripping and compelling' — - Carousel
Orchard Books

Teri the Trampolining Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Join Rachel and Kirsty on their funnest fairy adventure ever!Everyone is very excited for the opening of the Tippington Leisure Centre! Teri the Trampolining Fairy is full of bounce, until Jack Frost steals her magical item. Can Rachel and Kirsty help Teri defeat him and put back the spring in her step?

Orchard Books

Bonnie the Bike-Riding Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orchard Books

Rita the Rollerskating Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Orchard Books

Callie the Climbing Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Hodder Children's Books

The Wizards of Once 3

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell
Orchard Books

Rainbow Magic: Hazel the Librarian Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Three stories in one! Join Rachel and Kirsty for a magical adventure with another fairy friend in this bestselling and much-loved series for girls aged 5 and up!Hazel the Librarian Fairy looks after readers in both the fairy and human worlds. But when Jack Frost steals her magical objects, it spells trouble for libraries everywhere! Can Rachel and Kirsty help defeat him, before the magic of reading is ruined?Have you read any other Rainbow Magic books? Try Ruby the Red Fairy to find out how Kirsty and Rachel's adventures began.

Hodder Children's Books

Heartstopper Volume One

Alice Oseman
Authors:
Alice Oseman

Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between - for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon.Charlie and Nick are at the same school, but they've never met ... until one day when they're made to sit together. They quickly become friends, and soon Charlie is falling hard for Nick, even though he doesn't think he has a chance. But love works in surprising ways, and Nick is more interested in Charlie than either of them realised.Heartstopper is about love, friendship, loyalty and mental illness. It encompasses all the small stories of Nick and Charlie's lives that together make up something larger, which speaks to all of us. This is the first volume of Heartstopper, with more to come.

Hodder Children's Books

The Wizards of Once: Twice Magic

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell
Hodder Children's Books

How to Scare a Ghost

Jean Reagan, Lee Wildish
Contributors:
Jean Reagan, Lee Wildish
Orchard Books

Not If I Save You First

Ally Carter
Authors:
Ally Carter

Dear Logan,Someday I'm going to write a book: How Not to Die in Alaska - A Girl's Guide to Fashionable Survival.I bet you don't know that a hair pin can make an excellent fishing hook. You may think you can use just any kind of mud for mud masks, but trust me, you CAN'T! In a pinch, nothing starts a fire like nail polish remover. Alaska is tough. You might know this, if you ever replied to my letters.After Maddie's Secret Service dad takes a bullet for the president, he takes Maddie somewhere he thinks they'll be safe - far away from the White House and the president's son, Logan. But when Logan comes to Alaska, so does the danger. If there's one thing Alaska has taught Maddie, it's how to survive. And now her best friend's life depends on it ...An edge-of-your-seat thriller from the internationally bestselling author of Gallagher Girls

Orchard Books

Twilight Sparkle to the Rescue

An adorable board book story featuring favourite My Little Pony characters.Learning to fly is a bit tricky ... But when Twilight Sparkle's friends need her help, can she find the courage to spread her wings and fly to the rescue?With a reassuring message about believing in yourself, this fun story is perfect for sharing with even the littlest pony fans.

Hodder Children's Books

Crash Landing

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore

Don't miss the last episode of international bestseller Robert Muchamore's ROCK WAR series! The Rock War TV show has come to a dramatic finale, but its contestants still have everything to play for. Jay's about to see what fame and fortune are really about for his brother Theo. Summer's got to take her career back into her own hands. And Dylan might soon be seeing the world of show-business from the four walls of a prison cell. From the author of CHERUB and Henderson's Boys: find out more at rockwar.com

Hodder Children's Books

New Guard

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore
Hodder Children's Books

Class A: The Graphic Novel

Robert Muchamore, David Combet, Baptiste Payen
Contributors:
Robert Muchamore, David Combet, Baptiste Payen

Experience the second CHERUB international bestseller in graphic novel format! James Adams' mission is to succeed where dozens of attempts by undercover police officers have failed ... When CHERUB kids go undercover, no one suspects that they are trained professionals, working to infiltrate criminal organisations that have eluded MI5 and the police for years. James Adams is on his biggest mission yet, working to nail Europe's most powerful cocaine dealer. He'll need all his specialist training if he's going to bring down the man at the top. The reason for CHERUB's existence is simple: adults never suspect that children are spying on them. For official purposes, these children do not exist.

Hodder Children's Books

Gone Wild

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore
Quercus Children's Books

In the Afterlight

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken
Quercus Children's Books

Never Fade

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken

The second book in the heart-stopping The Darkest Minds trilogy, by New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games.They call her the Leader. Their saviour and only hope. Only Ruby knows what she really is - a monster, capable of destroying them all.Ruby never asked for the abilities that almost cost her life. Now she must call upon them to bring down a corrupt government in a world where children have been eliminated. When she is entrusted with an explosive secret, she embarks on her deadliest journey yet: leaving the Children's League to track down Liam Stewart, the boy who carries the truth about the disease that threw the world into chaos. The boy she once loved and hoped never to see again ...'A riveting emotional read that kept me on the edge.' - Melissa Marr, author of Wicked LovelyAlexandra Bracken is the New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, Wayfarer and The Darkest Minds series. Visit her online at www.alexandrabracken.com and on Twitter @alexbracken.

Quercus Children's Books

The Darkest Minds

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken

The first book in the heart-stopping The Darkest Minds trilogy, for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games. The movie adaptation from Twentieth Century Fox will be in cinemas in August 2018. Ruby is sixteen. She is dangerous. And she is alive. For now.A mysterious disease has killed most of America's children. Ruby might have survived, but she and the others have emerged with something far worse than a virus: frightening abilities they cannot control. Pressured by the government, Ruby's parents sent her to Thurmond, a brutal state 'rehabilitation camp', where she has learned to fear and suppress her new power. But what if mastering it is a whole generation's only chance for survival?'A riveting emotional read that kept me on the edge.' - Melissa Marr, author of Wicked LovelyAlexandra Bracken is the New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, Wayfarer and The Darkest Minds series. Visit her online at www.alexandrabracken.com and on Twitter @alexbracken.

Hodder Children's Books

Mr Galliano's Circus Story Collection

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

A classic selection of stories to read and share by one of the world's best-loved children's authors, Enid Blyton.Mr Galliano's famous circus has come to town! Join young Jimmy Brown and his family as they enter a thrilling world of incredible animals, colourful clowns and daring acrobats. Meet cheeky chimps, kindly elephants, fearsome tigers and one very special little dog called Lucky, as Jimmy discovers what it takes to become part of Mr Galliano's Circus.This book was previously published as The Circus Collection. It comprises three full-length books: Mr. Galliano's Circus (1938), Hurrah for the Circus! (1939) and Circus Days Again (1942), containing 26 stories in total.

Hodder Children's Books

Boot Camp

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore

Jay, Summer, Dylan and their bands are headed for boot camp at uber-glamorous Rock War Manor. It's going to be six weeks of mates, music and non-stop partying as they prepare for stardom.But the rock-star life of music festivals and glitzy premieres isn't all it's cracked up to be. Can the bands hold it together long enough to make it through the last stage of the competition, or will there be meltdown?The second title in the explosive new series from international bestseller, Robert Muchamore.