- The Winner's Cup - Hachette Children's Group

The Winner's Cup

Book 8

  • Paperback
  • £4.99

Join Ash and friends for another action-packed Pokémon adventure!

Join Ash and friends for another action-packed Pokémon adventure!

It's time! With all four star gems under his belt, Pokémon master-in-training Ash Ketchum is now ready for the biggest battle of his life - the Winner's Cup.

Can Ash and Pikachu overcome the mighty Dragonite to win the ultimate Pokémon challenge?

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408352144
  • Publication date: 25 Jan 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Hodder Children's Books

Sea Spell

Jennifer Donnelly
Authors:
Jennifer Donnelly

Six mermaids battle to save their hidden world in Disney's epic series finale for fans of Percy Jackson and The Girl of Ink & Stars.The mermaids prepare for war. The powerful Volneros is invading all the mer realms and in a foolish attempt to stop him, founding father Orfeo plans to unleash an ancient and dangerous monster from its icy prison. While Astrid faces her powerful ancestors to steal the black pearl talisman from Orfeo's stronghold, Ava must travel to the treacherous swamps of the Mississippi where the evil Okwa Naholo spirits kill with a single glance.In an epic battle, the Black Fin resistance, lead by Serafina, must defeat both Voleneros and Orfeo and prevent the destruction of their world.

Orchard Books

Mia the Bridesmaid Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

Mia the Bridesmaid Fairy helps make weddings wonderful with her three magical items. But when these are stolen by mean Jack Frost and his naughty goblins, weddings everywhere descend into chaos! Kirsty and Rachel are about to be bridesmaids for Kirsty's cousin, Esther, so the race is on to help Mia find her magical objects (a silver sixpence, some golden bells and the moonshine veil) so everyone can enjoy a really special day.

Hodder Children's Books

Five on a Treasure Island

Enid Blyton, Babette Cole
Contributors:
Enid Blyton, Babette Cole

Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog find excitement and adventure wherever they go in Enid Blyton's most popular series. In their first adventure, the Famous Five find a shipwreck off Kirrin Island. But where is the treasure? The Famous Five are on the trail, looking for clues, but they're not alone. Someone else has got the same idea! Time is running out for the Famous Five - who will follow the clues and get to the treasure first?A beautiful full-colour gift edition featuring the text from the Classic edition, Quentin Blake's popular cover and brand new illustrations by Babette Cole.

Hodder Children's Books

Dark Tide

Jennifer Donnelly
Authors:
Jennifer Donnelly

Six mermaids battle to save their hidden world.Leaders of a resistance to the barbaric new regime, Serafina and Neela, are working hard to destabilise Vallerio, the new ruler of Cerulea. Becca, Ava and Ling are still hunting for their ancestors' talismans; the keys to keeping an ancient evil locked in its icy prison. Astrid finally returns home to Ondalina to find that all is not as she left it, and a sinister human with empty, black eyes offers her power she never dreamed of ...The third book in the Waterfire Saga.

Orion Children's Books

Dead Man's Cove

Lauren St John
Authors:
Lauren St John

Winner of the 2011 Blue Peter Book of the Year Award, DEAD MAN'S COVE is the first book in a gripping adventure series about eleven-year-old ace detective, Laura Marlin, from award-winning author Lauren St John.When orphaned Laura Marlin moves from a children's home to live with her uncle in Cornwall, she longs for a life of excitement just like the characters in her favourite detective novels.A real life adventure is on hand as she is deposited at her uncle's spooky house . . . Why does her uncle, Calvin Redfern, forbid her to go to Dead Man's Cove? What's the truth about Tariq, the silent Indian boy who lives with the flamboyant Mukthars? Who is J? Who has left the message in a bottle for Laura to discover? Mysteries abound and who better to solve them than Laura Marlin, ace detective?Accompanied by her trusty companion, Skye, a three-legged husky, the dog she's always wanted, Laura's adventures begin in this first captivating mystery.

Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry Rocks

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry Wakes The Dead

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

Michael Rosen's Book of Nonsense

Michael Rosen, Clare Mackie
Contributors:
Michael Rosen, Clare Mackie

Michael Rosen's collection of nonsense verse with rhymes, poems, wordplay and limericks.In the best tradition of nonsense verse, here are poems to make everyone smile and laugh out loud. Children will delight in unraveling the meanings of the words and in creating their own nonsense verse.Containing all the ingredients of Michael Rosen's poetry - humour, rhyme, repetition and wordplay. Covering all sorts of topics from football to Little Mary Anne who's made of elastic, to dinosaurs.'An enjoyable book which might stimulate children's own inclinations to mess about with language.' - Books for Keeps'The author has a child's ear for word sound and an eye for nutty humour. Clare Mackie's crackling illustrations add verve and vigour to each page.' - Junior Education

Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry Robs the Bank

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Orchard Books

Seriously Silly Stories: Little Red Riding Wolf

Laurence Anholt, Michael Rosen, Arthur Robins
Contributors:
Laurence Anholt, Michael Rosen, Arthur Robins

The Big Bad Girl is always teasing Little Wolfie. She thinks her naughty tricks are funny - but who's going to get the last laugh?

Ben Hubbard

Ben Hubbard began his writing career at a what's-on newspaper in the 1990s, interviewing bands, actors and artists in his native Wellington, New Zealand. He later joined the fast-paced world of daily newspaper journalism before packing up shop and moving to England. Here, Ben tied a number of new strings to his bow: magazine editor, book editor, and finally, author. Today, Ben writes a mix of non-fiction for all ages - preschoolers through to adults. He has penned titles on an eclectic subject range: from space exploration, samurai warriors and medieval castles; to pop music, pets, tornadoes and rugby skills.

Chris d'Lacey

Chris d'Lacey is the author of the The Last Dragon Chronicles and the Dragons of Wayward Crescent series. He likes dragons. He was born in Malta, but now lives in Devon with his wife, Jay, and about three hundred teddy bears. He likes teddy bears, too. After graduating from York University with a Biology degree, he went to Leicester University where he worked for twenty-eight years as a research scientist, mainly looking down microscopes. He now writes full time.In his spare moments, he likes to watch TV and walk by the sea - though not necessarily at the same time. His passion is writing and recording songs. His ultimate ambition is to write a song that will feature on the soundtrack of a movie of the dragon books, always assuming a movie is made.Presently, he is working on two new projects, both of which feature dragons to some extent.

Claire Heuchan

Claire Heuchan is an award-winning black feminist writer who blogs under the name Sister Outrider. She writes on subjects including race, power, identity and sexual politics and her work has been featured in several publications including 404 Ink's Nasty Women.

Clare Hibbert

Clare specializes in non-fiction books for children of pre- and primary school age. Her favourite subjects are animals, history, art and culture. She has been shortlisted for the prestigious Aventis Junior Science Prize, and won a dozen Practical Pre-School Gold Awards. When she's not writing, Clare likes spending time with her family, taking long walks, going to the theatre and watching contemporary dance - her favourite dancer is Akram Khan.

Damian Harvey

Damian Harvey lives in North Wales with his lovely wife, Vicky. He has three wonderful daughters, one brilliant boy and a cat called Polly. He has written more than 60 books for children and is busy writing more. Although Damian loves sitting at home writing stories, he also loves visiting schools and libraries where he shares stories, talks about writing and generally gets people excited about books and reading. You can find out more about Damian by visiting www.damianharvey.co.uk.

David Dean

David Dean studied illustration at Manchester Metropolitan University and has been working as an illustrator since 1999. He has to date created covers for nearly 40 books including Lauren St. John's THE WHITE GIRAFFE and DOLPHIN SONG (both Orion), as well as many other illustrations for books, magazines, CDs, posters and advertisements. He lives (with his cat) in Cheshire.

David Wojtowycz

David Wojtowycz is a bestselling, award-winning author and artist. He studied at Goldsmiths College in London, graduating with a degree in Fine Art. In 1996 David illustrated his first book for children, Rumble in the Jungle, which went on to become an international bestseller. David has gone on to create many more hugely successful children's books, including The Lion Who Wanted to Love, winner of the Red House Book Award, and the bestselling Mad About Minibeasts. David lives in Berlin.

Deborah Chancellor

Deborah Chancellor is a writer of fiction and non-fiction books for children. She has written nearly 100 books and worked with many leading publishers. Deborah is a prolific writer of children's non-fiction on a wide range of subjects. She is a versatile author who has written biographies for teenagers, adapted Bible stories for pre-school children, and written teenage fiction for older children with reading difficulties. Her books have been translated into many languages and sold all over the world. An Associate Fellow of the Royal Literary Fund, Deborah appears at Literary Festivals and runs writing workshops for young people.

Elif Balta Parks

Elif Balta Parks is a business graduate who's love of drawing lead her to change her life and become an illustrator. She studied independently for several years, developing her style and then attended Central Saint Martins college before beginning her career as an illustrator. Since 2012 Elif has illustrated over 30 children's books and is passionate about engaging young readers' imaginations with her work. She lives in more than one place but always has her sketchbook at her side.

Elisa Paganelli

Elisa Paganelli was born in Modena (Italy), and since childhood cannot resist the smell of paper and pencils. She attended the Institute of Art and subsequently graduated from the European Institute of Design (IED) in Turin with a degree in illustration. As a post-grad, Elisa worked as a graphic designer for a communication agency. However she realized that this wasn't the life for her, so she decided to set up her own art and design studio. (She also ran a successful design shop for 6 years, but this is another story.)Elisa devotes most of her time to her passion for images and words. She thinks of herself as a kind of hermit, immersed in her quiet world of nature and books, accompanied by a cup of tea and her beloved pet-assistants. She now collaborates with publishers and advertising agencies all over the world, and also writes for a newspaper's lifestyle column.