Teri Terry - Deception - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408341759
    • Publication date:08 Feb 2018
Books in this series

Deception

Book 2

By Teri Terry
Read by Dominic Thorburn, Kathryn Drysdale, and Laura Aikman

  • Downloadable audio file
  • £P.O.R.

Some lies can't be forgiven ...

Don't miss this startling second book in a breathtaking new trilogy from Teri Terry, queen of the teen thriller and author of the bestselling SLATED trilogy.

Some lies can't be forgiven ...

Don't miss this startling second book in a breathtaking new trilogy from Teri Terry, queen of the teen thriller and author of the bestselling SLATED trilogy.

An epidemic is sweeping the country.
You are among the infected. There is no cure, and you cannot be permitted to infect others. You are now under quarantine.
The 5% of the infected who survive are dangerous and will be taken into the custody of the army.

As the epidemic spreads, survivors are being hunted like witches, for the authorities fear their strange new powers.

Kai is desperate to trace Shay, who tricked him and disappeared. Meanwhile, Shay is searching for the truth behind the origins of the epidemic ... but danger finds them wherever they go. Can they outrun the fire?

(P) 2017 Hachette Children's Group

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408349182
  • Publication date: 08 Feb 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Orchard Books

Ospira the Savage Sorceress

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Battle Beasts and fight Evil with Tom and Elenna in the bestselling adventure series for boys and girls aged 7 and up!The spirit of an ancient Beast has risen. Ospira is on the rampage and King Hugo's baby son, Prince Thomas, is in danger! Join Tom and Elenna as they battle to rescue the prince and defend Avantia.Have you read any other Beast Quest books? Menox the Sabre-toothed Terror is a great place to find more adventures!

Orchard Books

Evolution

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry
Orchard Books

Phantom

Leo Hunt
Authors:
Leo Hunt

Sixteen-year-old thief and hacker Nova makes just enough to live on leeching from the corpsmen that live in the spires 400 storeys above the forgotten undercity slums she calls home. So when infamous anti-corp hacker The Moth offers Nova a huge sum to infiltrate and steal something from the biggest corp of all, Bliss Inc. - manufacturer of the neural implants that allow everyone in the spires continuous metanet access - she jumps at the chance. But what is the dark secret Bliss Inc. is hiding and why does The Moth want to get his hands on it so badly?

Orchard Books

Amelia Sparklepaw

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

The much-loved series from the creator of Rainbow Magic - abridged for younger readers and illustrated in full colour!Welcome to a magical world where animals talk and play - just like you and me!Best friends Jess and Lily love all animals. But when they follow a mysterious golden cat into Friendship Forest - a place where animals live in tiny cottages and sip dandelion tea at the Toadstool Cafe - their animal friends suddenly become much more magical!Tiny kitten Amelia Sparklepaw is planning a party. Can the girls stop Grizelda the witch from ruining it?

Wayland

Masters of Matter

Joy Lin, Alan Brown
Contributors:
Joy Lin, Alan Brown
Orchard Books

A Thousand Perfect Notes

C. G. Drews
Authors:
C. G. Drews

An emotionally charged story about the power of music, and how passion can turn to obsession.Beck hates his life. He hates his violent mother. He hates his home. Most of all, he hates the piano that his mother forces him to play hour after hour, day after day. He will never play as she did before illness ended her career and left her bitter and broken. But Beck is too scared to stand up to his mother, and tell her his true passion, which is composing his own music - because the least suggestion of rebellion on his part ends in violence.When Beck meets August, a girl full of life, energy and laughter, love begins to awaken within him and he glimpses a way to escape his painful existence. But dare he reach for it?Thrilling and powerfully written, this is an explosive debut for YA readers which tackles the dark topic of domestic abuse in an ultimately hopeful tale.

Orchard Books

Movie Magic

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Hodder Children's Books

Movie Night

Lucy Courtenay
Authors:
Lucy Courtenay

If you love rom-coms you'll love this sassy, funny romance that will make you fall head over heels with the help of twelve classic films and a misbehaving cat named Nigel. Perfect for fans of Zoella, Geek Girl and Holly Bourne.One: I am hopelessly in love with Hanna Bergdahl. Two: for the first time since our recent reunion Hanna Bergdahl appears to be single. And three: I am stuck in that inescapable netherworld of demons and acne - the Friend Zone.Sol and Hanna were best friends at primary school and after reuniting at college, they spend approximately seventy per cent of daylight hours together. When disaster strikes at a New Year's Eve party and Hannah sees new boyfriend Danny Dukas kissing Lizzie Banks, a New Year's Resolution is formed. Sol and Hanna will watch one film a month for twelve months until the next New Year. After all, films hold answers to life's hardest questions. Maybe they'll figure out why they are both members of the dumpee club. Only Sol Adams has a new year's resolution of his own: to kiss Hanna Bergdahl before the year is over. Will Sol ever defeat the Friend Zone?

Orchard Books

Star Science

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A magical series where best friends become Secret Princesses! This book is a special long length for even more magical fun. Best friends Charlotte and Mia can't bear it when Charlotte's family moves far away. But when they become trainee Secret Princesses they begin an amazing adventure together - and they can see each other whenever they like!Once in a blue moon, a tiara shaped constellation forms high in the sky above Wishing Star Palace. The four girls that make a wish on these special stars get their wishes granted by the Secret Princesses ... but Princess Poison is determined that this year the wishes won't come true ...Have you read all four books in series four: The Moonstone Collection?

Orchard Books

Sleepover School

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Orchard Books

Pet Rescue

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Franklin Watts

The Children of Willesden Lane

Mona Golabek, Lee Cohen
Authors:
Mona Golabek, Lee Cohen

Fourteen-year-old Lisa Jura was a musical prodigy who hoped to become a concert pianist. But when Hitler's armies advanced on pre-war Vienna, Lisa's parents were forced to make a difficult decision. Able to secure passage for only one of their three daughters through the Kindertransport, they chose to send gifted Lisa to London for safety. As she yearned to be reunited with her family while she lived in a home for refugee children on Willesden Lane, Lisa's music became a beacon of hope. A memoir of courage, survival, and the power of music to uplift the human spirit, this compelling tribute to one special young woman and the lives she touched will both educate and inspire young readers. Based on a true story of a 14 year old girl Lisa Jura, who had to flee her home in Vienna and rebuild her life in London, the story brings home the reality of the Holocaust to readers aged 12 and up.

Hodder Children's Books

Satellite

Nick Lake
Authors:
Nick Lake

The Martian for teens - an epic, highly original space thriller with real science and heartbreaking beauty.Leo has never set foot on Earth. Born and raised with twins Orion and Libra on the Moon 2 Space Station, they have grown up together in the most extraordinary of ways. Now, they are preparing to make their first trip home - their first journey to Earth. But Leo, Orion and Libra cannot possibly imagine the irreversible consequences that their return will set into motion...

Orchard Books

Contagion

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry
Quercus Children's Books

The Lost and the Found

Cat Clarke
Authors:
Cat Clarke

Real, compulsive and intense: Cat Clarke is the queen of emotional suspense. For fans of Paula Hawkins, Gillian Flynn, Megan Abbott and Jandy Nelson.SHE WAS LOST... When six-year-old Laurel Logan was abducted, the only witness was her younger sister, Faith. Faith's childhood was dominated by Laurel's disappearance - from her parents' broken marriage and the constant media attention to dealing with so-called friends who only ever wanted to talk about her sister. NOW SHE IS FOUND... Thirteen years later, a young woman is found in the garden of the Logans' old house, disorientated and clutching the teddy bear Laurel was last seen with. Laurel is home at last, safe and sound. Faith always dreamed of getting her sister back, without ever truly believing it would happen. But a disturbing series of events leaves Faith increasingly isolated and paranoid, and before long she begins to wonder if everything that's lost can be found again...

Hodder Children's Books

Boot Camp

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore
Franklin Watts

Puberty and Growing Up

Anna Claybourne
Authors:
Anna Claybourne
Orchard Books

Book of Lies

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry

Who lies? Who tells the truth? Death hangs on the answer... 'Highly recommended, especially for those who like their fantasy subtle but chillingly effective, and populated by characters they can believe in' (Starburst Magazine)Tell a lie and the darkness will find you.Quinn and Piper are twins, but they've never met. A tragic event bringsthem together, and draws them into a family curse that stretches across centuries.One twin can command the darkness; the other could hold the key to breaking the curse.But when lies become truth and truth looks like lies, who can you believe?Don't miss this startling new book from Teri Terry, queen of the YA psychological thriller!They are trapped, frozen. Waiting. Straining against the wood that holds them. The unwary catch a glimpse now and then - feel their desperate hunger, see a glint of red eyes - and scurry out of the shadows of the wood, back to the light. She's coming; it will be soon.They will run free on the moors again. The Hunt will return. And the ground will run with blood.

Hodder Children's Books

A Tale of Two Beasts

Fiona Roberton
Authors:
Fiona Roberton

There are two sides to every story. A little girl finds a strange beast in the woods and takes it home as a pet. She feeds it, shows it off to her friends and gives it a hat. But that night it escapes. Then the beast tells the story of being kidnapped by the girl, who forcefed it squirrel food, scared it with a group of beasts and wrapped it in wool. Can the two beasts resolve their differences?An eye-opening story that makes you look at things from a different perspective.'Roberton's premise is as sublime as it is simple, with a subtle message. [...] Totally delightful.' - Kirkus Reviews

Orchard Books

Dangerous Games

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry