Teri Terry - Deception - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408341759
    • Publication date:08 Feb 2018
Books in this series

Deception

Book 2

By Teri Terry
Read by Dominic Thorburn, Kathryn Drysdale, and Laura Aikman

  • Downloadable audio file
  • £P.O.R.

Some lies can't be forgiven ...

Don't miss this startling second book in a breathtaking new trilogy from Teri Terry, queen of the teen thriller and author of the bestselling SLATED trilogy.

Some lies can't be forgiven ...

Don't miss this startling second book in a breathtaking new trilogy from Teri Terry, queen of the teen thriller and author of the bestselling SLATED trilogy.

An epidemic is sweeping the country.
You are among the infected. There is no cure, and you cannot be permitted to infect others. You are now under quarantine.
The 5% of the infected who survive are dangerous and will be taken into the custody of the army.

As the epidemic spreads, survivors are being hunted like witches, for the authorities fear their strange new powers.

Kai is desperate to trace Shay, who tricked him and disappeared. Meanwhile, Shay is searching for the truth behind the origins of the epidemic ... but danger finds them wherever they go. Can they outrun the fire?

(P) 2017 Hachette Children's Group

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408349182
  • Publication date: 08 Feb 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Hodder Children's Books

The Liars

Jennifer Mathieu
Authors:
Jennifer Mathieu
Orchard Books

Fated

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry

Don't miss this prequel to the multi award-winning SLATED trilogy by Teri Terry, queen of the teen thriller!I'm just one girl. What can I do?Sam's cosy life as daughter of the Deputy Prime Minister is about to end. These are turbulent times. Borders have closed and protests are turning violent. The government blames the country's youth, and is cracking down hard. Mobile phones are blocked, gatherings are banned and dissent is brutally crushed.Sam is torn between family loyalty and doing what is right. when she meets Ava and Lucas her mind is made up.One girl, one choice. She can make a difference: she must. Even if her life - and her heart - are on the line ...A red-hot thriller packed with secrets and revelations that shines a new light on the award-winning SLATED trilogy.

Orion Children's Books

Izzy + Tristan

Shannon Dunlap
Authors:
Shannon Dunlap

This isn't a story about anything new. It's about the oldest thing in the world. It's about love.Sixteen-year-old Izzy, a bright aspiring doctor, isn't happy about her recent move from the Lower East Side across the river to Brooklyn. She feels distanced from her family, especially her increasingly incomprehensible twin brother, as well as her new neighbourhood. And then she meets Tristan. Tristan is a chess prodigy who lives with his aunt and looks up to his cousin, Marcus, who has watched out for him over the years. When he and Izzy meet one fateful night, together they tumble into a story as old and unstoppable as love itself.From an exciting new voice in YA, this is a gripping tale of first love for anyone who loved All the Bright Places and The Hate U Give.

Hodder Children's Books

The Haven

Simon Lelic
Authors:
Simon Lelic
Orchard Books

Rainbow Magic: Shannon the Ocean Fairy - Narwhal Special

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Hodder Children's Books

The Cherry Tree Farm Story Collection

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Enid Blyton's timeless collection of farm stories, perfect for holidays or rainy days, and an ideal gift for anyone who loved the stories during their own childhood to pass on to the next generation of readers.Benjy, Penny, Rory and Sheila are spending the holidays with their aunt and uncle at Cherry Tree Farm. They play with the animals and learn to feed them, roam the countryside and hunt for the mysterious Tammylan, who lives deep in the woods. Everywhere is teeming with adventure and the children are bound to get into mischief!This collections brings together some of Enid Blyton's earliest and most imaginative stories - The Children of Cherry Tree Farm (1940) and two further stories about the same children, The Children of Willow Farm (1942) and More Adventures at Willow Farm (1943).(P) 2019 Hodder Children's Books

Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Fiction: Old Friends New Battles

Ash and his friends from the Poké,on School are visiting his home region of Kanto. They're ready for lots of adventures!When they visit the Cerulean City Gym, Ash and Pikachu take on his old friend Misty and her Gyarados - who will win the mighty battle? Gotta catch 'em all!

Hodder Children's Books

Nowhere on Earth

Nick Lake
Authors:
Nick Lake

'Action and excitement and deep emotion. Gorgeous.' Cecelia AhernIt starts with a plane crash. There are survivors: a teenage girl and her little brother. They are running from something. But what?Then the men arrive. They are hunting the girl and boy. And-And that's all we can tell you ...A thrilling story of survival, hope and a love beyond all understanding, from the award-winning author of Satellite.

Orchard Books

Grandma Dangerous and the Egg of Glory

Kita Mitchell
Authors:
Kita Mitchell
Orchard Books

The Secret Jungle

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

X-Men meets Beast Quest at the school for superheroes! An epic new adventure series from bestselling author Adam Blade - with amazing comic-book style illustrations. JACK, RUBY AND DANNY FACE A DEADLY ROBOTIC FOE! RUBY'S MOTHER HAS VANISHED INTO THE DEPTHS OF THE JUNGLE. TO FIND HER, TEAM HERO MUST EXPLORE A NEW, VAST LANDSCAPE - AND DO BATTLE WITH A GIANT ROBOT! There are FOUR thrilling adventures to collect in this series - don't miss out! Book 1: The Secret Jungle, Book 2: Ninja Strike, Book 3: The Night Thief, Book 4: An Army AwakensAnd don't forget Adam Blade's other series: Beast Quest and Sea Quest

Orchard Books

Evermore

Sara Holland
Authors:
Sara Holland
Hodder Children's Books

That's Not What Happened

Kody Keplinger
Authors:
Kody Keplinger
Orchard Books

Evolution

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry
Franklin Watts

Understanding Transgender

Honor Head
Authors:
Honor Head

A sensitive book that explores the issue of people who feel they do belong to the gender they were born with. It looks at what this means for the person and their family, issues around school policy, bullying and discrimination and explores the journey of transitioning. The book was produced with a consultant from the Tavistock and Portman Trust - the primary gender clinic in the UK.It is part of the series My Life, Your Life, which takes a sensitive and positive look at some of the issues that concern children aged 10+. It explores issues including sexuality, gender, self-esteem, prejudice and discrimination and promotes and encourages discussion. By thinking creatively and critically, children can learn to accept their differences, embrace diversity and improve their sense of self and how they fit into the bigger picture. Each title also provides advice in the form of practical ways to cope with distressing or difficult situations.

Hodder Children's Books

The Secret Seven Collection 5

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Secret Seven are siblings Peter and Janet, and their friends Jack, Barbara, Pam, Colin and George. Together they are The Secret Seven - ready to solve any mystery, any time. This fantastic bumper collection contains 3 Secret Seven books in 1 volume.Shock for The Secret Seven: Book 13In book thirteen, dogs are disappearing from the village but the Seven are so busy arguing that they don't even notice! Then poor Scamper, their beloved spaniel, becomes the next victim to vanish and it's all systems go for The Secret Seven!Look Out, Secret Seven: Book 14In book fourteen, Scamper discovers an unwanted visitor and later protects the Seven as they spy on a thief in Bramley Woods! What on earth would the friends do without their brave canine companion?Fun for The Secret Seven: Book 15In the last book in the series, the Seven are determined to help Tolly and his sick horse Brownie. They need to find their friends a safe place to hide out - somewhere that dangerous horse thieves will never find. But where? This collection features the exquisite original cover art and black-and-white inside illustrations by Burgess Sharrocks.

Hodder Children's Books

Eight O'Clock Tales

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Eleven magical short stories to enjoy round the clock from one of the world's best-loved children's authors, Enid Blyton.Join Twiddle the gnome on his search for his grumpy runaway donkey Kick-up. Find out what happens when the rocking-horse, teddy and all the other toys come alive. And laugh at Twisty the Brownie as he learns the hard way why it's unwise to pull nasty faces.Ideal for bedtime, reading aloud or alone, these magical short stories for 5-8 year-olds will enchant a new generation of children.Look out for more O'Clock tales: Five O'Clock Tales, Six O'Clock Tales, Seven O'Clock Tales and Eight O'Clock Tales.Enid Blyton has been delighting readers for more than seventy years with her endless summers of fun, adventure and magic. Enid's best-loved characters include Noddy the wooden boy, Timmy the dog from The Famous Five and the mischievous twins Pat and Isabel O'Sullivan from the much-loved boarding school series St Clare's!First published in 1944, this edition contains the original text, illustrations and the following stories: The Good Turn; The Boy Who Heard Too Much; The Skittle-Policeman; Tick-Tock's Tea-Party; The Runaway Donkey; The Surprise Party; The Enchanted Doll; When the Toys Came Alive; The Brownie Who Pulled Faces; All the Way to Toy-Town; Poor Old Scarecrow!

Orchard Books

The Ethan I Was Before

Ali Standish
Authors:
Ali Standish

My dare. My friend. My fault. Uplifting and unpredictable, this poignant debut middle-grade novel is a classic in the making. Perfect for fans of Wonder and A Boy Called Hope.Ethan had been many things. He was always ready for adventure and always willing to accept a dare, especially from his best friend, Kacey. But that was before. Before the accident that took Kacey from him. Before his family moved from the city he loves to a tiny town in the middle of nowhere. Ethan's new home feels like the place for second chances. It's also home to Coralee, a girl with a big personality and even bigger stories. Coralee may be just the friend Ethan needs, except Ethan isn't the only one with secrets. Coralee's are catching up with her, and what she's hiding might be putting both their lives at risk. The Ethan I Was Before is a story of friendship, wonder, adventure and ultimately of hope.

Hodder Children's Books

How to Train Your Dragon

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell
Orchard Books

Contagion

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry
Hodder Children's Books

Mr Galliano's Circus Story Collection

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton