Charlie Farley - A T-Wit for a T-Woo - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408346518
    • Publication date:05 Apr 2018

A T-Wit for a T-Woo

By Charlie Farley
Illustrated by Layn Marlow

  • Hardback
  • £12.99

Little owl Twoo sets off on a brave quest to find a true friend in this feel-good rhyming picture book. Perfect for sharing at bedtime.

He'd fly every night through the wood that he loved,
And quietly gaze at the stars up above.
But something was missing that made him feel blue.
When he sang in the moonlight ... he'd just say 'T-WOO!'

Little owl Twoo feels like something is missing. While all the other owls in the wood have a beautiful t-wit-t-woo call, Twoo only has half of his song. So the brave little owl sets off on a quest to find his true owl song - and a true friend to sing with him. On his journey, he discovers that when you believe in yourself, anything is possible.

This feel-good picture book is perfect for fans of Giraffes Can't Dance and The Lion Inside.

Biographical Notes

Charlie Farley (Author)
Charlie Farley grew up by the sea in North-East Scotland, where he speant his days reading, writing and day-dreaming. Charlie has always been inspired by nature, and much of his writing is influenced by the landscape and animals of Dorset where he lives with his wife, four children and two dogs. A T-Wit for a T-Woo is Charlie's first book for children.

Layn Marlow (Illustrator)
Layn Marlow gained a first class degree in Illustration from Southampton Solent University, and has been writing and illustrating picture books ever since. Layn's titles have sold over a million copies worldwide and been translated into more than 20 different languages. A Very Strange Creature was short-listed for the Red House Book Award and Hurry Up and Slow Down won the Never too Young Coventry Inspirations Book Award in 2010. Layn lives in Hampshire with her family.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408346495
  • Publication date: 05 Apr 2018
  • Page count: 32
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Hodder Children's Books

Emily Brown and Father Christmas

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell

Emily Brown and her side-kick rabbit, Stanley, are back! And who's that outside the window ... it's Father Christmas!With an important message about cherishing traditions that children will understand, this is storytelling at its best, from an exciting creative team in children's books.'Will both delight fans, and give them something to reflect on. Layton's illustrations are a joy, matching the text perfectly.' - BooksellerWritten by Cressida Cowell, the bestselling author of the How to Train Your Dragon series. http://www.cressidacowell.co.uk/Illustrated by award winning Neal Layton, creator of Stanley's Stick. http://www.neallayton.co.uk/

Hodder Children's Books

The Wizards of Once 2

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell

From the bestselling author of How to Train Your Dragon comes an exciting high-adventure series - set in an ancient, magical time, full of Wizards, Warriors, Giants and Sprites. This was once the story of a young boy Wizard and a young girl Warrior who had been taught since birth to hate each other like poison. But now, the boy Wizard and girl Warrior have been brought together in the Badwoods and they have witnessed the shocking consequences of the Stone That Takes Away Magic. They will need to cast aside their differences once more - for an Evil Spell has broken free. It's up to Xar and Wish to find the ingredients. But it means entering the Druids Castle unannounced ... Perfect for boys and girls who love fantasy adventure...'The detail of Cowell's world is a delight ...This one will run and run' The Observer

Hodder Children's Books

Fire!

Jenny Oldfield
Authors:
Jenny Oldfield
Orchard Books

Mad About Trucks and Diggers!

Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz
Hodder Children's Books

The Wizards of Once

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell
Pat-a-Cake

Bedtime Rhymes

Pat-a-Cake, Joanne Partis
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Joanne Partis

This book of lullabies is perfect for bedtime or any other time when you feel like cuddling up with your little one with a book. Whether you are reading lots of rhymes as part of a bedtime routine, or sharing a just a few of them and doing the actions, this collection of familiar, comforting rhymes is sure to become firm family favourite.Includes favourites such as: Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star, Rockabye Baby and Hey Diddle Diddle

Pat-a-Cake

Playtime Rhymes

Pat-a-Cake, Sharon Harmer
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Sharon Harmer
Hodder Children's Books

Survival

Jenny Oldfield
Authors:
Jenny Oldfield

A family marooned on an island finds loveable dolphins to help them survive: classic adventure from million-copy-selling Jenny Oldfield. Shipwrecked near a tiny island in a vast ocean, the Fisher family are guided to safety by a small pod of dolphins. Fleur, Alfie, Mia and their parents must learn to build shelter, find fresh water and hunt for food. Each of the children forms a special bond with one of the family of dolphins. Fleur adores the fun-loving, tail-walking Jazz. Mia names her dark-grey dolphin friend Stormy. And Alfie is saved from the shipwreck by Pearl, who always looks out for him. Alfie and Mia don't realise how much they rely on their older sister until she is taken ill with a mysterious sickness. They'll do anything to save her - and perhaps the dolphins, too, can help Fleur pull through. Jenny Oldfield strikes gold in this exciting adventure story, the third in the Dolphin Island series, with beautiful full-page illustrations.

Hodder Children's Books

The Little Broomstick

Mary Stewart
Authors:
Mary Stewart
Hodder Children's Books

The Story of Tantrum O'Furrily

Cressida Cowell, Mark Nicholas
Contributors:
Cressida Cowell, Mark Nicholas
Orchard Books

Jasmine Whizzpaws’ Rescue Race

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orchard Books

Daisy Tappytoes Dares to Dance

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

An enchanting series full of adorable animals, magic and friendship - from the creator of RAINBOW MAGIC, the UK's bestselling series for girls aged 5-7.Best friends Lily and Jess are excited to be going to a musical show in Friendship Forest! But when they get there, the wicked witch Grizelda puts a curse on the place, knocking everything out of sync. Can adorable fawn Daisy Tappytoes help Friendship Forest regain its rhythm?

Orchard Books

Polly Bobblehop Makes a Mess

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

An enchanting series full of adorable animals, magic and friendship - from the creator of RAINBOW MAGIC, the UK's bestselling series for girls aged 5-7.Lily and Jess are having a wonderful time in Friendship Forest with their magical friends - until horrible Grizelda turns up! The wicked witch unleashes wind sprites to spread havoc throughout the enchanted land. Can the girls help cuddlesome wallaby Polly Bobblehop bring peace back to her world?

Orchard Books

Imogen Scribblewhiskers’ Perfect Picture

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Hodder Children's Books

The Girl with the Lost Smile

Miranda Hart, Kate Hindley
Contributors:
Miranda Hart, Kate Hindley
Hodder Children's Books

Me and My Dad

Robin Shaw
Authors:
Robin Shaw

From the award-winning animator of The Snowman and the Snowdog, Ethel & Ernest and We're Going on a Bear Hunt, this imaginative adventure is a visual feast and the perfect gift for Father's Day. There is nothing more exciting that a trip down the road with Dad. There are snapping crocodiles, stomping dinosaurs, sleeping princesses and golden treasure - but that's not even the best bit. The best bit's at the end...This is Robin Shaw's first book for children.Follow Robin Shaw on Twitter at @RobinPeeShaw.

Hodder Children's Books

I Will Love You Anyway

Mick Inkpen, Chloe Inkpen
Contributors:
Mick Inkpen, Chloe Inkpen
Hodder Children's Books

Kipper's Snowy Day

Mick Inkpen
Authors:
Mick Inkpen

Snuggle down and read this classic snowy Kipper title together.Kipper loves the snow and when he sees great white flakes tumbling down one morning, he can't wait to be out enjoying himself. Kipper's friend Tiger isn't nearly as good at snow games as Kipper is, because of his silly, woolly clothes - but they still manage to build a wonderful snowdog.A joyful book with a wintry theme, reissued for a new generation to enjoy.'The charmingly comical Inkpen, as always, hits the spot.' Guardian'You simply cannot fail to win smiles with a new book about Kipper.' Daily Mail

Orchard Books

Mad About Mega Beasts!

Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz
Hodder Children's Books

Emily Brown and the Elephant Emergency

Cressida Cowell, Neal Layton
Contributors:
Cressida Cowell, Neal Layton

Emily Brown, Stanley the bunny and Matilda the elephant are busy going on adventures, but every time they get to a particularly exciting part . . . Ring! Ring! goes the Emergency Telephone and it's Matilda's mummy on the end worrying that Matilda isn't wearing her wellies, or eating properly or almost anything. How can Emily Brown persuade her that sometimes adventures are good? This brilliant title from this award-winning team is a witty and poignant book about the importance of spending quality time with your children and allowing them to explore the world around them.'A sensitive and witty handling of fears that has a valuable lesson for adults too. Great fun.' - Daily MailWritten by Cressida Cowell, the bestselling author of the How to Train Your Dragon series. http://www.cressidacowell.co.uk/Illustrated by award winning Neal Layton, creator of Stanley's Stick. http://www.neallayton.co.uk/