Charlie Farley - A T-Wit for a T-Woo - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408346518
    • Publication date:05 Apr 2018
  • Paperback £6.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408346501
    • Publication date:01 Nov 2018

A T-Wit for a T-Woo

By Charlie Farley
Illustrated by Layn Marlow

  • Hardback
  • £12.99

Little owl Twoo sets off on a brave quest to find a true friend in this feel-good rhyming picture book. Perfect for sharing at bedtime.

He'd fly every night through the wood that he loved,
And quietly gaze at the stars up above.
But something was missing that made him feel blue.
When he sang in the moonlight ... he'd just say 'T-WOO!'

Little owl Twoo feels like something is missing. While all the other owls in the wood have a beautiful t-wit-t-woo call, Twoo only has half of his song. So the brave little owl sets off on a quest to find his true owl song - and a true friend to sing with him. On his journey, he discovers that when you believe in yourself, anything is possible.

This feel-good picture book is perfect for fans of Giraffes Can't Dance and The Lion Inside.

Biographical Notes

Charlie Farley (Author)
Charlie Farley grew up by the sea in North-East Scotland, where he spent his days reading, writing and day-dreaming. Charlie has always been inspired by nature, and much of his writing is influenced by the landscape and animals of Dorset, where he lives with his wife, four children and two dogs.

Layn Marlow (Illustrator)
Layn Marlow gained a first class degree in Illustration from Southampton Solent University, and has been writing and illustrating picture books ever since. Layn's titles have sold over a million copies worldwide and been translated into more than 20 different languages. A Very Strange Creature was shortlisted for the Red House Book Award and Hurry Up and Slow Down won the Never Too Young Coventry Inspirations Book Award in 2010. Layn lives in Hampshire with her family.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408346495
  • Publication date: 05 Apr 2018
  • Page count: 32
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Charlie Farley's A T-Wit for a T-Woo is a charming, gently humorous story about a tawny owl's search, perfect for sharing at bed-time. The rhyming text reads aloud beautifully and is complemented by Layn Marlow's delightful illustrations. — Julia Green