Mandy Sutcliffe - Belle & Boo Hop Along Boo, Time for Bed - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £6.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408337097
    • Publication date:14 Jul 2016

Belle & Boo Hop Along Boo, Time for Bed

By Mandy Sutcliffe

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Join Belle and Boo on a magical imaginative bedtime adventure.

The moon peeps bright through the window, the stars razzle-dazzle on high.
Boo, can you hear someone singing? Belle's singing a lullaby!

Night has fallen, the stars are twinkling in the sky, and as Belle sings a sleepy song, she and her best bunny friend Boo are transported to a magical world of imagination.

Follow the friends as they explore an enchanting land of dreams, meeting cowboys asleep on the prairie, pirates snoozing in hammocks and fairies fluttering up to soft and cosy beds.

A warm and lyrical bedtime tale to be shared and treasured.

Biographical Notes

Mandy Sutcliffe was born in Stockport and loved drawing from an early age. She studied illustration at Leeds University, spending part of her degree course based in Paris. During this time, Mandy spent hours drawing and painting in Parisian parks, inspired by the world around her. It was while she was in Paris that Mandy first heard the name 'Belle' and began to develop the little girl character who would go on to star in her stories.

Mandy has drawn on her own childhood memories to create the world of Belle and Boo, basing many of their adventures on her own experiences. She wants to create a world that captures all the freedom of childhood; a timeless world of fun, exploration and adventure.

Today, Belle and Boo is a successful international lifestyle brand with many different product ranges and over 500 stockists worldwide. Mandy lives in Bristol with her partner and their young twin sons, Ellis and Sam.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408342268
  • Publication date: 05 Nov 2015
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Hodder Children's Books

Hugless Douglas Plays Hide-and-seek

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling

Join Douglas and his friends for some hide-and-seek fun in a new adventure. This bestselling series has sold over 1.6 million copies!Hugless Douglas loves to play hide-and-seek but he's so big he can never find a good enough hiding place. So he and Little Sheep team up to be the best seekers ever. But when Little Sheep disappears can Douglas find his friend on his own?David Melling is one of the UK's best-loved author-illustrators and his ninth book about Douglas the brown bear is as funny and compelling as the first. It combines brilliantly imaginative illustrations with an endearing sense of what it is like to be a small child learning about the world.'A new Hugless Douglas book is always a cause for celebration.' - Daily Mail

Orchard Books

The Wonderbird

David Lucas
Authors:
David Lucas

A breathtakingly beautiful picture book about togetherness, perfect for fans of The Fox and the Star.A flock of birds flew among the stars, twittering, chirruping, piping, hooting, all singing one wonderful song ...They sang to the Wonderbird, a million different voices all in harmony.But who IS the Wonderbird? wondered Piper.As the birds scatter to seek the mysterious Wonderbird, Piper travels to the edge of the Milky Way ... and, lost and alone, discovers the answer to his question. David Lucas's extraordinary book reminds us that there is nothing more powerful than togetherness.

Orchard Books

The Snow Queen

Geraldine McCaughrean, Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett
Contributors:
Geraldine McCaughrean, Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett
Hodder Children's Books

Pugicorn

Matilda Rose, Tim Budgen
Contributors:
Matilda Rose, Tim Budgen

He's a dog . . . in a unicorns' world!Every year, young princesses and princes arrive at Mrs Paws' Magic Pet shop to pick a perfect unicorn pet. But this year Princess Ava has arrived too late. There are no unicorns left . . . only PUGICORN. He's short and hairy. He can't sit still or gallop gracefully - and he certainly can't leap over rainbows. Can a pugicorn ever be a princess's best friend? The trend for pugicorns is taking off - and you'd be barking mad to miss it!

Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry Early Reader: Horrid Henry’s Injection

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

Amazing

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony

A joyful new picture book by the award-winning Steve Antony, creator of the bestselling Please Mr Panda.A little boy and his pet dragon are the very best of friends. They laugh, they sing, they dance, they snooze. They are both amazing - just like everyone else!A celebration of friendship and being yourself with a positive message about celebrating diversity. The perfect platform to start conversations about the importance of understanding and acceptance. Steve Antony is the winner of the Oscar's First Book Prize and has been nominated for the Kate Greenaway Medal and shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize.

Orchard Books

Belle & Boo Friends Make Everything Better

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe
Orchard Books

The Nutcracker

Jane Ray
Authors:
Jane Ray
Franklin Watts

Giraffe Is Left Out - A book about feeling bullied

Sue Graves, Trevor Dunton
Contributors:
Sue Graves, Trevor Dunton

This simple, engaging story is the perfect way to introduce young children to what bullying is, and help them become aware of how their behaviour can impact on other children.There are even suggestions for activities and ideas to talk through together to help children understand.When Leopard arrives at Jungle School, Giraffe doesn't want to include him and tries to exclude him from joining in. So when Leopard has a birthday party he doesn't invite Giraffe, even though he has invited all his friends. Slowly Giraffe begins to understand how Leopard must have felt when he started school. Can the two of them learn to become friends after all? The Behaviour Matters series of picture books provide a gentle means of discussing emotions, boosting self-esteem and reinforcing good behaviour. Supports the Personal, Social and Emotional Development Area of Learning in the Early Years Foundation Stage, and is also suitable for use with children in KS1 and can be used to discuss values. Suitable for children under 5.

Orchard Books

Christmas Sticker Fun

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

Belle and Boo are getting ready for Christmas, and they want you to join in with all the festive fun!There's so much to see and do in this delightful sticker and activity book. Decorate the Christmas tree, build a snowman, dress Belle and Boo is cosy winter clothes, and much, much more! With games, puzzles, dress-up figures, colouring and over 200 pretty stickers, this fabulously festive book will keep little ones entertained for hours.Over 200 stickers, including dress-up outfits for Belle and Boo. Packed with games, colouring sheets, puzzles, dress-up figures, creative activities and more.

Orchard Books

Room for a Little One

Martin Waddell
Authors:
Martin Waddell
Orchard Books

Belle & Boo: Dress-Up Sticker Book

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe
Orion Children's Books

The Boy Who Made Things Up

Margaret Mahy, Jenny Williams
Contributors:
Margaret Mahy, Jenny Williams
Orchard Books

Giraffes Can't Dance Pop-Up 15th Anniversary Edition

Giles Andreae, Guy Parker-Rees
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Guy Parker-Rees

Special Gift Pop-Up edition of Number One bestseller Giraffes Can't Dance from author Giles Andreae. Giraffes Can't Dance has been delighting children for over 15 years. Gerald the tall giraffe would love to join in with the other animals at the Jungle Dance, but everyone knows that giraffes can't dance . . . or can they? A funny, touching and triumphant story about a giraffe who finds his own tune and confidence too, with joyful illustrations from Guy Parker Rees. This classic and bestselling picture book, with its heart-warming story about daring to be different, is brought gloriously to life in this special gift edition with sturdy pop-ups on each page.

Orchard Books

Belle & Boo and the Very Merry Christmas

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

Enter the charming world of Belle and Boo, a bob-haired little girl and her adorable bunny friend. Follow the adventures of this curious pair as they enjoy the simple pleasures of childhood, drawing us into a magical world of imagination and discovery.It's almost Christmas Day. Time to decorate the tree, hang up stockings and bake delicious treats. Boo thinks the best thing about Christmas is the presents waiting for him under the tree. But, with a little help from his friend Belle, Boo learns that kindness and sharing will make for the merriest Christmas of all.This delightful tale with vintage-inspired illustrations is perfect for fans of Beatrix Potter and Winnie-the-Pooh.

Orchard Books

Belle & Boo: Holiday Fun Sticker & Activity Book

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

Belle and Boo are going on holiday, and they want you to join with their summer fun!There's so much to see and do in this delightful sticker and activity book: help Boo pack his suitcase, design stylish summer outfits for Belle, write a postcard from the seaside and lots, lots more! With games, puzzles, dress-up figures, colouring and over 200 pretty stickers, this is the perfect book to keep little ones entertained on summer days.

Orchard Books

Belle & Boo: My Favourite Things: A Sticker and Activity Book

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

Belle and Boo want to share all their very favourite things with you! Join in the fun and discover games to play, pictures to colour, puzzles to solve and over 200 stickers to stick!This fun-filled book, packed with beautiful and interesting things to do, is perfect for keeping little ones entertained at home, on holiday, on long journeys, or anywhere else!

Orchard Books

Belle & Boo: Play Day: A Dress-Up Sticker and Activity Book

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

Today is a busy play day for Belle and Boo, with lots of things to see and do. Come and join in the fun and discover pictures to colour, games to play, outfits to choose and over 150 stickers to stick. This fun-filled book, packed with beautiful and interesting things to do, is perfect for keeping little ones entertained at home, on holiday, on long journeys, or anywhere else!

Orchard Books

Belle & Boo and the Yummy Scrummy Day

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe

Enter the charming world of Belle and Boo, a bob-haired little girl and her adorable bunny friend. Follow the adventures of this curious pair as they enjoy the simple pleasures of childhood, drawing us into a magical world of imagination and discovery.Boo is hungry, but he only wants to eat cake. That is until Belle finds a clever way to convince him that fruit and vegetables are just as tasty, and can be a lot more fun. And because this is Belle and Boo, there is an adventure or two along the way.This delightful tale with vintage-inspired illustrations is perfect for fans of Beatrix Potter, Winnie the Pooh and Milly-Molly-Mandy.

Orchard Books

Belle & Boo and the Goodnight Kiss

Mandy Sutcliffe
Authors:
Mandy Sutcliffe