Jamie Thomson - Headmaster of Doom - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408341438
    • Publication date:09 Feb 2017
Books in this series

Headmaster of Doom

Book 4

By Jamie Thomson

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

Darkly hilarious adventure, featuring the Dark Lord trapped in a schoolboy's body, from the Roald Dahl Funny Prize-winning series.

Dirk Lloyd, the Dark Lord trapped in the boy of a weedy schoolboy, returns in a darkly hilarious adventure set in the most ghoulish school you'll encounter this side of the Darklands ...

Fourth in the brilliant series that began with the Roald Dahl Funny Prize-winning DARK LORD: THE TEENAGE YEARS, also chosen as one of the Sunday Times's 100 Modern Children Classics.

Perfect for fans of Philip Reeve and David Walliams.

Biographical Notes

Jamie Thomson is a British writer, editor and game developer. He is the author of numerous 'choose-your-own-adventure' gamebooks, and he also co-wrote three books for the Fighting Fantasy series.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408341421
  • Publication date: 09 Feb 2017
  • Page count: 288
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Wry asides and gleeful absurdities come thick and fast as the adventure unfolds - it's a hilarious and irreverent treat from start to finish. — Teach Primary
Franklin Watts

Kung Fu Kitten

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Authors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Wayland

Sea and Sky Monsters

Katie Woolley
Authors:
Katie Woolley
Franklin Watts

Anglo-Saxon Britain

Moira Butterfield
Authors:
Moira Butterfield
Wayland

Fuelling Up

Rob Colson
Authors:
Rob Colson
Franklin Watts

Iron Age

Moira Butterfield
Authors:
Moira Butterfield
Hodder Children's Books

Swapsies

Fiona Roberton
Authors:
Fiona Roberton

Fang learns the importance of sharing in this clever and endearing story from the bestselling creator of The Tale of Two Beasts. Fang's favourite toy is Sock - he loves it more than anything. But when his friends bring along shiny trains and bouncy balls, Fang soon swaps his favourite toy for something more exciting. Will Sock and Fang be re-united?Praise for A Tale of Two Beasts: 'Roberton's premise is as sublime as it is simple, with a subtle message. Totally delightful.' - Kirkus Reviews

Orion Children's Books

The Trials of Morrigan Crow

Jessica Townsend
Authors:
Jessica Townsend

International bestselling new series. Enter the Wundrous world of Morrigan Crow and Nevermoor - the most fantastical children's series of the year."Exciting, mysterious, marvellous and magical ... quite simply one of the best children's books I've read in years" - Robin Stevens, author of Murder Most Unladylike"An extraordinary story full of magics great and small" - Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Girl of Ink and Stars"Endlessly inventive, with a fresh delight on every page. Nevermoor rewrites the genre of the Chosen Child novel. This is a special book" - David Solomons, author of My Brother is a Superhero"A full-speed joy of a book; funny, quick-footed, and wildly, magically inventive" - Katherine Rundell, author of Rooftoppers"A wonderful, warm-hearted magical adventure" - Sunday Express"Funny and delightful" - The Sunday TimesMorrigan Crow is cursed, destined to die on her eleventh birthday. But, as the clock strikes midnight, she's whisked away by a remarkable man called Jupter North and taken to the secret city of Nevermoor.There she's invited to join the Wundrous Society. Mystery, magica and protection are hers - if only she can pass four impossible trials, using an exceptional talent. Which she doesn't have...Perfect for fans of the Harry Potter series and His Dark Materials, this series takes readers into an extraordinary world, setting hope and imagination alive.

Hodder Children's Books

Crash Landing

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore
Hodder Children's Books

The Queen's Present

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony
Hodder Children's Books

Illegal

Eoin Colfer, Andrew Donkin, Giovanni Rigano
Contributors:
Eoin Colfer, Andrew Donkin, Giovanni Rigano

This is a powerful and timely story about one boy's epic journey across Africa to Europe, a graphic novel for all children with glorious colour artwork throughout. From Eoin Colfer, previously Irish Children's Laureate, and the team behind his bestselling Artemis Fowl graphic novels. Ebo: alone.His sister left months ago. Now his brother has disappeared too, and Ebo knows it can only be to make the hazardous journey to Europe. Ebo's epic journey takes him across the Sahara Desert to the dangerous streets of Tripoli, and finally out to the merciless sea. But with every step he holds on to his hope for a new life, and a reunion with his sister.'Beautifully realised and punchily told.' Alex O'Connell, The Times Children's Book of the Week'A powerful, compelling work, evocatively illustrated ... It would take a hard heart not to be moved by this book.' Financial Times

Wren & Rook

The Ways of the Wolf

Smriti Prasadam-Halls, Jonathan Woodward
Contributors:
Smriti Prasadam-Halls, Jonathan Woodward

The wolf stalks the wilderness and our own imaginations. Uncover its mysteries in this beautifully written non-fiction picture book.Majestic and fierce, proud and strong, the wolf has always been a source of fascination - and fear. It remains one of the most misunderstood of all creatures, frequently cast as our mortal enemy. The truth is that wolves and humans are more closely connected than we dare to admit. With beautifully lyrical language, Smriti Prasadam-Halls explores the lightning speed, echoing howl and family life of these mysterious animals, revealing astonishing facts and overturning misconceptions as she does so. Wildlife illustrator Jonathan Woodward brings the creatures to life with breathtaking papercut collage artwork. This is non-fiction storytelling at its very finest.The Ways of the Wolf has been endorsed by the UK Wolf Conservation Trust.

Orchard Books

Pet Parade

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Learning to read is fun with the Rainbow Magic Fairies! Developed in conjunction with Early Years reading consultants and based on the most up-to-date educational research, the Rainbow Magic Beginner Readers are the perfect way to introduce your child to the magical world of reading.

Orchard Books

The Adventures of Robin Hood

Adrian Mitchell, Emma Chichester Clark
Contributors:
Adrian Mitchell, Emma Chichester Clark
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Kids Who Knew Too Little

Gitty Daneshvari
Authors:
Gitty Daneshvari
Hodder Children's Books

The Unicorn's Foal

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Hodder Children's Books

The Rainmaker Danced

John Agard, Satoshi Kitamura
Contributors:
John Agard, Satoshi Kitamura
Orchard Books

Seven Trees of Stone

Leo Hunt
Authors:
Leo Hunt

The third and final chapter in Leo Hunt's epic supernatural series. It's time for Luke to pay his debt to the devil ...The first book, Thirteen Days of Midnight, was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2016 and longlisted for the Branford Boase Award.Luke Manchett is coming to terms with his new life. The life where his girlfriend is a witch, he's a necromancer, and he owes a life debt to the devil. But that's just the start. An invasion is coming - led by a spirit even worse than the devil himself. And it's heading straight for Luke ...

Franklin Watts

Unicorn

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Authors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Encyclopedia

Orchard Books

Tikron the Jungle Master

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade