Perdita Finn - Equestria Girls: Rainbow Rocks! - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £5.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408337004
    • Publication date:05 Mar 2015
Books in this series

Equestria Girls: Rainbow Rocks!

By Perdita Finn

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Welcome to a whole new world, where the magic of friendship never changes.

Twilight Sparkle might be back in Equestria, but she's still thinking about her human friends at Canterlot High . . .

When DJ Pon-3 overhears the Equestria Girls singing, she suggests that they start a band in time for the Spring Fling! But practising is hard when the girls have to find instruments, deal with a rival band and look after a whole herd of hamsters . . .

Can they work together to get the band ready in time? When you're playing with your very best friends - music is magic!

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408337011
  • Publication date: 05 Mar 2015
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Wayland

Fish

Pat Jacobs
Authors:
Pat Jacobs

Whether they already own one, or beg for one each Christmas and birthday, children love pets, and Pet Pals is the perfect title for any pet-loving child out there. From where they sleep to what they eat, and how you can make them feel safe and at home, this book provides all the pet care advice you could possibly need. Adorable photos, and gentle, accessible text, makes this the perfect guide for all pet carers - whether they own a pet or not!

Wayland

Ponies

Pat Jacobs
Authors:
Pat Jacobs
Franklin Watts

Hasan's Idea

Jill Atkins, José Rubert
Contributors:
Jill Atkins, José Rubert

Hasan is new at school - and he has a brilliant idea to help him settle in, and for his friends to learn more about each other's cultures.This first colour chapter book is a perfectly levelled, accessible text for Key stage 2 readers aged 9-10. Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and activities to provoke deeper response and encourage writing. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Hodder Children's Books

The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell
Franklin Watts

Sandy Cove Rescue

Sue Graves, Noémie Gionet Landry
Contributors:
Sue Graves, Noémie Gionet Landry
Hodder Children's Books

Iguana Boy Unmasks The Invisible Hero

James Bishop, Rikin Parekh
Contributors:
James Bishop, Rikin Parekh
Hodder Children's Books

BOOT - small robot, BIG adventure

Shane Hegarty
Authors:
Shane Hegarty

For fans of WALL-E and Toy Story, comes a heart-warming, humorous adventure about a young robot trying to find its way home. Beautifully illustrated throughout, Boot is a special book you will want to treasure and share.When toy robot, Boot, wakes up at a scrapyard, it has no idea how it got there and why it isn't with its owner, Beth. It only has two and a half glitchy memories, but it knows it was loved, which means something important to humans. Boot soon realises its emotions make it different to other robots, who just function and don't think. Boot is scared but tries to be brave, which is hard when its screen keeps showing a wobbly, worried face. Luckily Boot meets Noke and Red - other 'advanced' robots who have learned to survive in secret.With its new friends by its side, Boot is determined to find Beth and the gang set off on a dangerous adventure. Everything Boot thought it knew about the world is changing and things aren't as simple as it remembers . . .Boot is a story that will take you by surprise and make you think about the world around you.

Franklin Watts

The School Play

Katie Woolley
Authors:
Katie Woolley

Lil and Tim are having trouble choosing an outfit for the school play ... what will they be?Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure. Perfect for the 4-5 year old beginner reader or those reading book band red.

Franklin Watts

King Midas

Damian Harvey, Sonya Abby Soekarno
Contributors:
Damian Harvey, Sonya Abby Soekarno

In this retelling of the Greek myth, King Midas learns what true value means when his greed robs him of everything that he holds most dear.This first colour chapter book is a perfectly levelled, accessible text for Key stage 2 readers aged 9-10. Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and activities to provoke deeper response and encourage writing. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Franklin Watts

Hidden Talent

Cath Jones, Anne Defreville
Contributors:
Cath Jones, Anne Defreville

It's the school talent show, and a famous celebrity is coming to judge. Max's friends are excited and long to take part, but Max feels far too shy. Friendship and understanding help her work through and ultimately overcome her anxiety.This first colour chapter book is a perfectly levelled, accessible text for Key stage 2 readers aged 9-10. Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and activities to provoke deeper response and encourage writing. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Franklin Watts

The Blitz Baby

Damian Harvey, Nicolas Hitori De
Contributors:
Damian Harvey, Nicolas Hitori De

During a bombing of Plymouth in World War 2, a German plane is shot down near Jenny and Thomas's house. They long to investigate, but they hear something and decide to investigate first. They are soon in grave danger, needing help from the last source they would expect.This first colour chapter book is a perfectly levelled, accessible text for Key stage 2 readers aged 9-10. Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and activities to provoke deeper response and encourage writing. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Franklin Watts

Coyote the Fire Thief

Mick Gowar, James Rey Sanchez
Contributors:
Mick Gowar, James Rey Sanchez

In this retelling of a native American myth, Coyote feels sorry for the helpless humans and steals fire to bring them warmth and comfort. But the humans are not grateful for her gift and use the fire against Coyote and the natural world.This first colour chapter book is a perfectly levelled, accessible text for Key stage 2 readers aged 9-10. Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and activities to provoke deeper response and encourage writing. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Franklin Watts

Dragon Dance

Sue Graves, Fátima Anaya
Contributors:
Sue Graves, Fátima Anaya
Franklin Watts

A New Home in Space

Damian Harvey, José Rubert
Contributors:
Damian Harvey, José Rubert
Franklin Watts

Keep Off the Grass

Katie Dale, Liam Darcy
Contributors:
Katie Dale, Liam Darcy
Franklin Watts

Mary and the Great Fire of London

Sue Graves, Alex Paterson
Contributors:
Sue Graves, Alex Paterson
Franklin Watts

Magic Marcus

Elizabeth Dale
Authors:
Elizabeth Dale
Franklin Watts

Save the library!

Katie Dale
Authors:
Katie Dale
Wayland

I'm a JavaScript Games Maker: Advanced Coding

Max Wainewright
Authors:
Max Wainewright

Once you learn to code using JavaScript, the world of gaming opens up. If you already know a bit about JavaScript, it's time to pick up the pace! In this book, learn how to build mind-bending games, that you'll want to play for hours and will amaze your friends. Along the way, learn about core coding and gaming concepts like variables, random numbers, key presses and arrays.The Generation Code series is a hands-on guide to computer coding, designed to train you in the coding languages used by real-world computer programmers. You'll discover how to code exciting programs, web pages, apps and games, and learn how the tools and functions you're using can be applied to other situations.Other books in the Generation Code series:I'm an Advanced Scratch CoderI'm a Python ProgrammerI'm an HTML Web Page BuilderI'm an App DeveloperI'm a JavaScript Games Maker: The Basics

Franklin Watts

Wonders of the World

Paul Calver, Toby Reynolds
Authors:
Paul Calver, Toby Reynolds