Rosie Banks - Petal Parade - Hachette Children's Group

Petal Parade

Special 7

By Rosie Banks

  • Paperback
  • £5.99

Enter a magical world of friendship and fun!

Two sparkling stories in one!

Jasmine, Summer and Ellie are invited to the Petal Parade, a gorgeous summer celebration of flowers and fun!

But when Queen Malice curses the Secret Garden, the only way to break her spell is to discover her deepest, darkest secret . . .

Can the girls stop Queen Malice and save the parade?

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408333082
  • Publication date: 04 Jun 2015
  • Page count: 208
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Orchard Books

Help! I Smell a Monster

Justin Davies, Kim Geyer
Contributors:
Justin Davies, Kim Geyer

This book STINKS . . . of monsters! A hilariously funny debut, perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomons.When Alice is sent to stay with her Uncle Magnus, she soon realises that his job agency isn't quite ... normal. It helps monsters find work that makes the most of their unique talons - er, talents. Alice is shocked to discover that monsters are EVERYWHERE. There's even a Cyclops working in the castle as a pastry chef! But when he suddenly disappears, Alice smells something fishy. Can she and her uncle sniff out the missing monster before it's too late?

Franklin Watts

The Town Makeover

Deborah Chancellor, Elif Balta Parks
Contributors:
Deborah Chancellor, Elif Balta Parks

A series of picture books that explore British values through fun stories.This book explores the theme of civic or community pride in shared spaces and is suitable for young children aged 5+. Noah is really looking forward to his favourite magician visiting his town but he thinks his town needs a makeover before he comes. He and his family and friends get to work clearing litter and decorating the town. But how do they all feel when it looks like the magician can't make it after all? The book is a part of the British Values series, which explores tricky subjects, such as democracy, the rule of law, mutual respect and tolerance through fun illustrated stories. Each book includes teacher notes for discussing the theme of the story.

Franklin Watts

Volcanoes and Avalanches

Ben Hubbard
Authors:
Ben Hubbard
Franklin Watts

Who Did That?

Deborah Chancellor, Elif Balta Parks
Contributors:
Deborah Chancellor, Elif Balta Parks

A series of picture books that explore British values through fun stories.This story expores the issue of responsibility and owning up to our actions. In the story, seven-year old Sasha smashes a window by accident but blames her little brother Henry. When Henry runs away Sasha has to confess and say how sorry she is. Sasha's grandma explains how we should always face the consequences of what we've done and things will turn out better that way. The story is suitable for children aged 5+ who are learning to read or for sharing with an adult.The book is a part of the British Values series which explores tricky subjects such as democracy, the rule of law, mutual respect and tolerance through fun illustrated stories. Each book includes teacher notes for discussing the theme of the story.

Hodder Children's Books

The Squurms at No. 322

Kes Gray, Chris Jevons
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Chris Jevons

Nelly isn't scared of monsters. In fact, she babysits for them. From the bestselling author of the OI FROG! and DAISY books comes this hilarious, action-packed series for fans of THE BOLDS and BARRY LOSER.'If monsters are real, how come I've never seen one?''Because they never go out.''Why don't monsters ever go out?''Because they can never get a babysitter.'Ever ice-skated with a baby Thermitt, or played musical chairs with one hundred and twenty Digdiggs? Every time Nelly rings on a new monster family's doorbell she's up for a new challenge. Come on her monster-sitting adventures in this laugh-out-loud funny second book in the NELLY THE MONSTER SITTER series. Kes Gray is one of the Independent's top ten children's authors, and winner of the Red House Children's Book Award.This story now comes with brand-new illustrations; it was previously published in a collection entitled: Grerks, Squurms & Water Greeps.

Franklin Watts

A Noble History of Knights

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell

Wayland

A Guide to Space

Kevin Pettman
Authors:
Kevin Pettman
Wayland

Meet the Minibeasts

Sarah Ridley
Authors:
Sarah Ridley

Become a minibeast expert with this easy-to-understand guide to the wonderful and important creatures that live beside us. Have you ever wondered what the difference between a moth and a butterfly is? Or have you ever thought about how bees live together? This fascinating and comprehensive book for children aged 6+ is full of interesting facts and brilliant photographs. It also features guides to spotting your favourite minibeast in their natural habitats.Minibeasts covered: ants, aphids, bees, beetles, bugs, butterflies, centipedes, cicadas, crickets, damselflies, dragonflies, earwigs, flies, grasshoppers, harvestmen, millipedes, mites, moths, pond skaters, slugs, snails, spiders, termites, ticks, wasps, woodlice, worms.

Franklin Watts

The Seaside

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell
Franklin Watts

Buildings, Bridges and Tunnels

Jon Richards
Authors:
Jon Richards
Wayland

First Man on the Moon

Ben Hubbard
Authors:
Ben Hubbard
Franklin Watts

Plastic Planet

Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Authors:
Georgia Amson-Bradshaw

A powerful look at how plastic pollution is becoming the biggest environmental disaster of a generation Once hailed as a miraculous invention, plastic has become the indestructible scourge of our Earth. It has infiltrated every part of our planet, from the deepest oceans to most remote ice fields. It chokes our wildlife, litters our beaches and even pollutes our drinking water. The world is reaching a crisis point.Plastic Planet looks at plastic through the ages, exploring what it is, how it's made and how we have become so dependent on it in a single-use, disposable world. It highlights the social inequality of plastic pollution and explores how plastic has become a widespread and dangerous pollutant that is inextricably linked to climate change. The book looks ahead to possible solutions to our plastic crisis, from global changes such as changing people's mindsets, to innovations such as compostable plastics, to practical solutions such as recycling and bottle return schemes.

Orchard Books

The Frozen Fortress

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

Querzol the Swamp Monster

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Battle Beasts and fight Evil with Tom and Elenna in the bestselling adventure series for boys and girls aged 7 and up!The kingdom of Avantia is shocked by the return of the king's brother, Prince Angelo, believed killed in battle many years ago. But when he banishes Tom and Elenna from Avantia they travel to the Wildlands in search of the truth about Prince Angelo. First of all they must tackle Querzol, a man-eating mangrove tree! There are FOUR thrilling adventures to collect in this series - don't miss out!

Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Fiction: Old Friends New Battles

Ash and his friends from the Poké,on School are visiting his home region of Kanto. They're ready for lots of adventures!When they visit the Cerulean City Gym, Ash and Pikachu take on his old friend Misty and her Gyarados - who will win the mighty battle? Gotta catch 'em all!

Franklin Watts

My Dad's in Prison

Jackie Walter
Authors:
Jackie Walter

A sensitive and moving account of having a parent in prison, written from a child's point of viewDad's gone away for a while, but I don't understand why. I miss him. Every year in the UK, over 200,000 children suffer the trauma of parental imprisonment. Children with a parent in prison feel isolated, ashamed - unable to talk about their situation because they are scared of being bullied and judged. They often feel that they are to blame and having a parent in prison marks them as an outcast. Children with parents in prison are: - twice as likely to experience conduct and mental health problems, and less likely to do well at school- three times more likely to be involved in offending- sixty-five per cent of boys with a convicted father will go on to offend This sensitively written picture book explores the experience of having a parent in prison from a child's point of view. Perfect for sharing with children, it promotes understanding and provides reassurance. It has been written with the advice and support of Storybook Dads, a charity that seeks to help children and parents maintain their relationship during imprisonment by providing CD recordings of fathers reading bedtime stories to their children.

Franklin Watts

Ten Diggers and Digging Machines

JP Percy
Authors:
JP Percy
Wayland

Wild Ideas

Elin Kelsey, Soyeon Kim
Contributors:
Elin Kelsey, Soyeon Kim
Franklin Watts

North & South America: Brazil

Jen Green
Authors:
Jen Green
Franklin Watts

In the Home

Jon Richards
Authors:
Jon Richards