Jamie Thomson - A Galaxy Too Far - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £6.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408330302
    • Publication date:05 Nov 2015
Books in this series

A Galaxy Too Far

Book 2

By Jamie Thomson

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Harry is still lost in space, and now a weird three-legged alien thinks he's its mum! Life couldn't get much weirder...

Harry was just an ordinary teenage boy from Croydon when he was abducted by aliens and accidentally became the captain of their starship. His quest to get back home to Earth continues - but now he's acquired an alien 'son' and a new spacecraft, and he's being pursued by an eight-foot robot bounty hunter...

Could this be a galaxy too far for Harry?

Another hilarious story from the Roald Dahl Funny Prize-winning author of the DARK LORD series.

Biographical Notes

Jamie Thomson is a British writer, editor and game developer, and the author of the Roald Dahl Funny Prize-winning Dark Lord: The Teenage Years. He is the author of numerous 'choose-your-own-adventure' game books, and also co-wrote three books in the Fighting Fantasy series.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408330272
  • Publication date: 05 Nov 2015
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Orion Children's Books

Dear Katie

Katie Thistleton
Authors:
Katie Thistleton

Real answers to real problems! Advice on life's tough stuff from children's TV and radio presenter Katie Thistleton.Growing up is hard. This book makes it a little bit easier. Exploring the sometimes challenging issues everyone faces as part of growing up, Katie will answer questions from real kids and teens with real issues. From falling outs with friends to disagreements with family, trouble at school to concerns about mental or physical health, Katie will cover every topic with thoughtful and emotionally sensitive advice that will resonate with readers. With additional guidance from TV and radio doctor Radha Modgil, as well as psychotherapist Sally Angel, this book is full of advice and guidance to help kids through the difficult years of growing up."Beautifully fresh and honest. Covers everything from love to leggings." Rae Earl"Katie's straightforward, warm wisdom will help young people everywhere!" Matt Haig

Orchard Books

Headmaster of Doom

Jamie Thomson
Authors:
Jamie Thomson

Dirk Lloyd, the Dark Lord trapped in the boy of a weedy schoolboy, returns in a darkly hilarious adventure set in the most ghoulish school you'll encounter this side of the Darklands ...Fourth in the brilliant series that began with the Roald Dahl Funny Prize-winning DARK LORD: THE TEENAGE YEARS, also chosen as one of the Sunday Times's 100 Modern Children Classics.Perfect for fans of Philip Reeve and David Walliams.

Franklin Watts

Nature's Record Breakers

Virginie Aladjidi, Emmanuelle Tchoukriel
Authors:
Virginie Aladjidi, Emmanuelle Tchoukriel

Discover the most spectacular and fascinating records of the natural world. From the biggest bird, river, fish to the longest recorded flight or the fruit with the most vitamins, prepare to be amazed! Every record comes with a simple paragraph of fun and informative text and every life form is precisely identified by their common name and scientific name. It is perfect for exploring the wonders of our world be they great or small.The Illustrated Compendiums' beautiful illustrations recall the style used by naturalists and explorers such as Charles Darwin and John James Audubon. Children aged 7 and up will enjoy dipping in and out of these books, inspired by the fascinating illustrations and facts.

Franklin Watts

Animals

Virginie Aladjidi, Emmanuelle Tchoukriel
Authors:
Virginie Aladjidi, Emmanuelle Tchoukriel

Discover over a hundred animals from all over the world - mammals, reptiles, birds, some exotic, others more familiar. You will find them classified by habitat, from polar regions to the savannah, from mountain peaks to urban jungles. Every animal is precisely identified by their common name and scientific name, and succinctly described with a fun fact. It is perfect for exploring the creatures great and small that make up the animal kingdom and how they are classified by the naturalists that study them.The Illustrated Compendiums' beautiful illustrations recall the style used by naturalists and explorers such as Charles Darwin and John James Audubon. Children aged 7 and up will enjoy dipping in and out of these books, inspired by the fascinating illustrations and facts.

Franklin Watts

Birds

Virginie Aladjidi, Emmanuelle Tchoukriel
Authors:
Virginie Aladjidi, Emmanuelle Tchoukriel

Discover over eighty different types of birds from all over the world - some exotic, others more familiar. You will find them classified by species, from the Cuculiformes like the common cuckoo to Galliformes like the partridge and the junglefowl, among many others. Every bird is precisely identified by its common name and scientific name, and succinctly described with a fun fact. It is perfect for exploring the creatures great and small that make up the animal kingdom and how they are classified by the naturalists that study them.The Illustrated Compendiums' beautiful illustrations recall the style used by naturalists and explorers such as Charles Darwin and John James Audubon. Children aged 7 and up will enjoy dipping in and out of these books, inspired by the fascinating illustrations and facts.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy Goes to School

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Noddy at the Seaside

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and the Magic Rubber

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Orchard Books

Friendship Fun Sticker Book

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and Tessie Bear

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.It is a very windy day in Toyland and Noddy and his friend Tessie Bear decide to fly a lovely big kite. As the wind picks up the weather begins to behave very strangely, and has everyone in Toyland looking to the sky in amazement and scratching their heads. Can Noddy and Tessie Bear solve the mystery?First published in 1956, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Robert Tyndall.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy Gets into Trouble

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Orchard Books

Princess Luna and the Winter Moon Festival

G M Berrow
Authors:
G M Berrow
Orchard Books

Rainbow Dash and the Daring Do Double Dare Book and Toy Gift Set

Meet Rainbow Dash and her pony pals in this super-special book and toy gift boxed set. This gorgeous gift set contains a bestselling My Little Pony book and a super-cute Rainbow Dash cuddly toy. The perfect package for pony fans!

Franklin Watts

Dog

Clare Hibbert
Authors:
Clare Hibbert

If you've ever wondered what it is like to be a dog, then this is the book for you. It's full of fascinating insights into the different ways that these loyal and intelligent animals experience the world.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy Goes to Toyland

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Orchard Books

Fashion Fun Sticker Book

Enjoy hours of fashionista fun with Blythe and her pet pals in this jam-packed games and activity book. With over 200 fabulous stickers!

Orchard Books

Equestria Girls: Sunset Shimmer's Time to Shine

Perdita Finn
Authors:
Perdita Finn
Orchard Books

Fluttershy and the Furry Friends Fair

G M Berrow
Authors:
G M Berrow
Orchard Books

Equestria Girls: Rainbow Rocks!

Perdita Finn
Authors:
Perdita Finn

Twilight Sparkle might be back in Equestria, but she's still thinking about her human friends at Canterlot High . . .When DJ Pon-3 overhears the Equestria Girls singing, she suggests that they start a band in time for the Spring Fling! But practising is hard when the girls have to find instruments, deal with a rival band and look after a whole herd of hamsters . . .Can they work together to get the band ready in time? When you're playing with your very best friends - music is magic!

Orchard Books

Rarity and the Curious Case of Charity

G M Berrow
Authors:
G M Berrow

Enjoy reading with all your My Little Pony friends!Rarity is excited to welcome her new apprentice, Charity, to Ponyville. Rarity is sure that the two of them will become best friends, bonding over their love of fashion and glamour. But after Charity dyes her mane and tail to look more like her mentor, and begins to copy the fashionista's every move, Rarity realizes this pony is a problem! Can Rarity and all her pony friends solve the curious case of Charity? This magical My Little Pony adventure comes with bonus activity pages packed with puzzles, games and more fun! Perfect to read together or for newly confident readers, these are brand-new adventures full of magic and friendship. Check out the other books in this sparkly series: Twilight Sparkle and the Crystal Heart Spell Pinkie Pie and the Rockin' Pony Party Rainbow Dash and the Daring Do Double Dare Rarity and the Curious Case of Charity Applejack and the Secret Diary Switcheroo Discord and the Ponyville Players Princess Celestia and the Royal Rescue Princess Luna and the Winter Moon Festival Lyra and the Secret Agent Ponies