Jamie Thomson - Eternal Detention - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408330289
    • Publication date:03 Apr 2014
Books in this series

Eternal Detention

Book 3

By Jamie Thomson

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

Dirk Lloyd, the Dark Lord trapped in the body of a weedy schoolboy, returns in another darkly hilarious adventure... Brilliantly funny and subversive, this is the Funny Prize-winning Jamie Thomson at his best.

Dirk Lloyd, the Dark Lord trapped in the body of a weedy schoolboy, returns in another darkly hilarious adventure... Brilliantly funny and subversive, this is the Funny Prize-winning Jamie Thomson at his best.

Fear me, o miserable worm!

I, the Great Dirk, take up my pen once more to record the utter misery that is SCHOOL. My sworn enemy, Hasdruban the White, has infiltrated Whiteshields School and seeks vengeance on me. Naturally, I will triumph. But it is the Dirkest Hour indeed...

BUY THIS BOOK OR SUFFER ONE OF THE FOLLOWING:

-Being struck with a Blast of Ravening Flame
-Banishment to the Slave Pits of Never Ending Toil
-Torment by the Hewer of Limbs

THE CHOICE IS YOURS. MWA HA HA!

Biographical Notes

Jamie Thomson is a British writer, editor and game developer. He is the author of numerous 'choose-your-own-adventure' gamebooks, and he also co-wrote three books for the Fighting Fantasy series.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408330258
  • Publication date: 03 Apr 2014
  • Page count: 288
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
A lot of fun! Unusual, funny and absurd. — Parents in Touch
A lot of fun! Unusual, funny and absurd. — Parents in Touch
Really quirky and very very funny — Lewis Beaumont, Liberton High, Teen Titles
Really quirky and very very funny — Lewis Beaumont, Liberton High, Teen Titles
Orchard Books

Headmaster of Doom

Jamie Thomson
Authors:
Jamie Thomson

Dirk Lloyd, the Dark Lord trapped in the boy of a weedy schoolboy, returns in a darkly hilarious adventure set in the most ghoulish school you'll encounter this side of the Darklands ...Fourth in the brilliant series that began with the Roald Dahl Funny Prize-winning DARK LORD: THE TEENAGE YEARS, also chosen as one of the Sunday Times's 100 Modern Children Classics.Perfect for fans of Philip Reeve and David Walliams.

Orchard Books

Brutus the Hound of Horror

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Peril stalks the Good Beasts of Avantia as Kensa the Sorceress plans to invade Avantia with her new Evil Beasts. Tom must do battle with a ravening, winged hound who thirsts for his blood!

Orchard Books

A Galaxy Too Far

Jamie Thomson
Authors:
Jamie Thomson

Harry was just an ordinary teenage boy from Croydon when he was abducted by aliens and accidentally became the captain of their starship. His quest to get back home to Earth continues - but now he's acquired an alien 'son' and a new spacecraft, and he's being pursued by an eight-foot robot bounty hunter...Could this be a galaxy too far for Harry?Another hilarious story from the Roald Dahl Funny Prize-winning author of the DARK LORD series.

Orchard Books

The Complete Book of Beasts

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

The Wrong Side of the Galaxy

Jamie Thomson
Authors:
Jamie Thomson
Orchard Books

Skolo the Bladed Monster

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

In the Forbidden Lands lurks Skolo, a terrifying giant centipede with wings as sharp as blades. Can Tom find the strength to tackle this Beast and obtain the magical healing stone she guards?Don't miss the latest action-packed bumper special edition in this hugely popular adventure series.

Orchard Books

Okawa the River Beast

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Hodder Children's Books

Famous Five Colour Short Stories: A Lazy Afternoon

Enid Blyton, Jamie Littler
Contributors:
Enid Blyton, Jamie Littler
Orchard Books

Shattered

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry
Hodder Children's Books

Shock For The Secret Seven

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Secret Seven are siblings Peter and Janet, and Jack, Barbara, Pam, Colin and George. Together they are The Secret Seven - ready to solve any mystery, any time - in Enid Blyton's classic series of 15 mystery novels.In book thirteen, dogs are disappearing from the village, but the Seven are so busy arguing and falling out with each other that they don't even notice. Then poor Scamper becomes the latest victim and it's all systems go for the Secret Seven!First published in 1961, this anniversary edition features the original text as well as extra stories, a quiz, additional artwork and insights into Blyton's life and writing process. Both cover and inside illustrations were created by Tony Ross in 2013.

Orchard Books

Fractured

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry
Orchard Books

Nixa the Death-Bringer

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Taladon the Swift has returned! But to Tom's horror, his father is a ghost. To save Taladon, Tom must battle the Ghost Beasts and collect the pieces of the shattered Amulet of Avantia. First is Nixa the Death-Bringer - will her deadly disguises lure Tom to his death?

Orchard Books

Equinus the Spirit Horse

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Equinus the Spirit Horse crashes through the forests of the Forbidden Land, stealing the life force of other creatures. Tom must dodge the Ghost Beast's flying hooves and take the fragment of Amulet that Equinus guards - or Tom's father will remain a ghost for ever...

Orchard Books

Rashouk the Cave Troll

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Lurking in the Dead Peaks is Rashouk the Cave Troll. The Ghost Beast smells out his victims' fear - and turns them to stone. It will take all of Tom's courage to capture Rashouk's piece of the Amulet of Avantia, but failure means never seeing his father again...

Orchard Books

Luna the Moon Wolf

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

At night, the Dead Wood comes alive with wild animals made ferocious by the spell of Luna the Moon Wolf. To save his father, Tom must collect the pieces of the Amulet of Avantia - which means battling Luna's murderous magic...

Orchard Books

Blaze the Ice Dragon

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

The volcano at Stonewin is frozen over and the lands are blasted with a deadly cold. This is the work of Blaze the Ice Dragon, sent by wicked Wizard Malvel to thwart Tom's quest to save his father. Can he defeat Blaze and win the next piece of Amulet before it's too late?

Orchard Books

Stealth the Ghost Panther

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Wizard Malvel's final Beast has reached the doors of King Hugo's Palace! Stealth the Ghost Panther lassoes victims with his tails and makes good people bad. To rescue his father, Tom must capture the final piece of Amulet from Stealth's collar - before all Avantia is turned to evil!

Orchard Books

Serpio the Slithering Shadow

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

Tauron the Pounding Fury

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

Flaymar the Scorched Blaze

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Tom must confront Flaymar the Scorched Blaze - Kensa the Sorceress's fiery Evil Beast - sent to terrorise the land! Can the Avantian hero overcome her fearsome heat and douse her flames?