Jane Simmons - Come On, Daisy! - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £6.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781843622727
    • Publication date:02 Sep 2004
Books in this series

Come On, Daisy!

By Jane Simmons

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Daisy the duckling is lost! Will she find her way back to Mamma?

Mamma Duck tells Daisy to stay close, but Daisy thinks that chasing dragonflies and bouncing on lilypads looks much more fun . . .

This warm and comforting story, starring Daisy the duck, has been delighting children for over 15 years.

Biographical Notes

Jane has tried her hand at landscape gardening, futon making, teaching basket weaving and soft toy making but claims the only thing that has held her interest was the idea of writing and illustrating children's books. \n \nAs a mature student, Jane studied illustration at Anglia University, Cambridge. During her course, her talent was recognised with several awards including the Association of Illustrators Images 20 Student Prize in 1995. \n \nThe success of Jane's Daisy titles has been phenomenal. Her artwork is irresistible and Daisy, the little duck with big feet, is loved the world over. Jane currently lives in France.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408324936
  • Publication date: 03 Jan 2013
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Pat-a-Cake

Show and Tell

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake
Pat-a-Cake

Bestest Friends

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake
Hodder Children's Books

Frockodile

Jeanne Willis, Stephanie Laberis
Contributors:
Jeanne Willis, Stephanie Laberis
Orchard Books

The Way Home For Wolf

Rachel Bright, Jim Field
Contributors:
Rachel Bright, Jim Field

A lyrical, feel-good tale of friendship set in the snowy Arctic from the creators of the bestselling, multi-award-winning The Lion Inside and The Koala Who Could.Wilf is as strong and independent as a wolf cub can be. He doesn't need help from his friends and family - whatever it is, he can do it ALL BY HIMSELF. But when Wilf finds himself lost and alone in the snow and chill of an Arctic night, he discovers something important - sometimes we all need the help of a friend to keep us safe and show us the way.Look out for more books by Rachel Bright and Jim Field:The Lion InsideThe Koala Who CouldThe Squirrels Who Squabbled

Wayland

Ocean Life

Did you know about the fish that weighs 21 tonnes? Or blobfish, lugworms and Deepsea Challenger? Well, where have you been! Whether it swims, floats, sinks or gobbles, Infomojis: Ocean Life is all about exploring the world of coasts and the sea in a fun and engaging way. Each book features custom-made 'infomojis' - presenting the information with real personality! So inject fun into facts, and take your young wildlife expert to the next evolution in infographics. Perfect for readers aged 8+.

Pat-a-Cake

Night, Night

Pat-a-Cake, Mojca Dolinar
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Mojca Dolinar

Bright and bold, high-contrast novelty board book that stimulates a baby's developing coordination and vision. The perfect introduction to a good bedtime routine.Join Little Bunny after a busy day to get ready for bed. Eye-catching illustrations in black and white with shiny foil will capture your baby's focus and attention and aid their visual development. Night, Night introduces a gentle bedtime routine of bath, book, bed with simple text, noises to copy and striking images.Babies are able to react and respond to simple patterns and contrasting colours just a few weeks after being born. As their eyes develop, high-contrast shapes, patterns and reflective surfaces give newborns something simple to focus on, respond to and interact with. Babies will react with delight as they reach for the shiny textures and the simple text prompts parent interaction. The perfect first book to share with your baby! Also available: Moo Peek-a-Boo, Splish Splash, On the Move, Funny Faces, Animal Train

Hodder Children's Books

Mr Panda’s Colours

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony
Hodder Children's Books

Mr Panda’s Feelings

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony
Hodder Children's Books

Wishing for a Dragon

Becky Cameron
Authors:
Becky Cameron

This gorgeous picture book from a debut author-illustrator celebrates the imagination and all adventurous children.The sun has almost set, but Olive, Barney and Ella are wide awake and ready for adventure! Ella wants to go to the jungle, Barney hankers to be a pirate, but Ella has a secret wish . . . to see a dragon! So off they clamber into a hot-air balloon and are whisked away to magical lands. They see pirate teddybears and unicorns and tigers, but will they ever see a dragon? Becky Cameron is an extraordinary new talent with 80,000 Instagram followers. She has also illustrated the NSPCC Paddington Bear picture book to accompany the 2017 M&S Christmas advert. www.beckycameron.co.uk

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Caravan Fran

Cheryl Orsini, Cheryl Orsini
Contributors:
Cheryl Orsini, Cheryl Orsini
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Duck, Duck, Goose!

Michaela Blassnig, Michaela Blassnig
Contributors:
Michaela Blassnig, Michaela Blassnig
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Our Dog Knows Words

Peter Gouldthorpe, Lucy Gouldthorpe
Contributors:
Peter Gouldthorpe, Lucy Gouldthorpe
Orchard Books

The Koala Who Could

Rachel Bright, Jim Field
Contributors:
Rachel Bright, Jim Field

Fans of The Gruffalo and Giraffes Can't Dance will love this feelgood rhyming story portraying a positive message about facing up to change, something that young children can sometimes struggle with.Sometimes change comes along whether we like it or not . . . but if you let it, change can be the making of you. Kevin the Koala discovers this and more in this delightful picture book from the bestselling creators of The Lion Inside!Stylish art with Jon Klassen appeal and vibrant storytelling from two contemporary stars make this a story to shout about - it will make you laugh, cry and read it every bedtime.WINNER of the Evening Standard Oscar's Book Prize 2017!'Fabulous rhymes, I'm in love with Kevin and would like to buy this for all my friends' children.' Claudia Winkleman'A feel-good rhyming tale ... Field's Australian animals are a treat' - Bookseller

Orchard Books

The Pet Keeper Fairies

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

Learning to read is fun with the Rainbow Magic Fairies! Developed in conjunction with Early Years reading consultants and based on the most up-to-date educational research, the Rainbow Magic Beginner Readers are the perfect way to introduce your child to the magical world of reading.

Franklin Watts

The Seasons

Liz Lennon
Authors:
Liz Lennon
Franklin Watts

I love this tree

Anna Claybourne
Authors:
Anna Claybourne

I love this tree is a book which looks at the life of an old living deciduous tree and through it explores the amazing life of a tree and the creatures that inhabit it. Using a mixture of photos and artwork the book shows how the tree has changed and how it acts as a habitat for other life. This beautiful book explores how important trees are to the planet. Packed with information and pictures it provides a wealth of information about trees and their importance and inspires a love of these amazing plants. It's a fantastic resource for the Science Curriculum with its emphasis on plants, classification and habitats, for children aged 8+. Shortlisted for the 2016 SLA information book award in the 7-12 category and the 2016 English 4-11 picture book awards.'Close to my house, there's a beautiful, huge, spreading tree. I see it every day. We walk past it on the way to school, and hear the wind rustling through it at night. How long has that tree been standing there? If the tree wasn't there any more, I would miss it all the time. But it's not just me - so many animals depend on it too...''A really thorough, charming exploration of the lives of trees and their importance in the world' - School Librarian

Orchard Books

Alexandra the Royal Baby Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Orchard Books

The Fairy Treasure Hunt

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

Learning to read is fun with the Rainbow Magic Fairies! Developed in conjunction with Early Years reading consultants and based on the most up-to-date educational research, the Rainbow Magic Beginner Readers are the perfect way to introduce your child to the magical world of reading.

Orchard Books

Olympia the Games Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

Can Kirsty and Rachel help Olympia the Games Fairy do her job by getting her magical objects back from Jack Frost?

Franklin Watts

Wildlife Wonders

Anna Nilsen, Dave Smith
Contributors:
Anna Nilsen, Dave Smith

Dive into this exciting book full of amazing creatures all around the world and help save Mum from evil poachers by completing the puzzles.Puzzle Heroes is an interactive series of very fun, visually-led books containing an adventure or challenge on every page. There are plenty of search-and-find elements in the style of Where's Wally?, combined with topics of educational value, where fun facts help with the challenges. This gives plenty of opportunity to use the book as an extra learning tool - but ultimately the quests are fantastic fun, engrossing readers to the extent that they won't realise they are learning.