Jane Simmons - Come On, Daisy! - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £6.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781843622727
    • Publication date:02 Sep 2004
Books in this series

Come On, Daisy!

By Jane Simmons

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Daisy the duckling is lost! Will she find her way back to Mamma?

Mamma Duck tells Daisy to stay close, but Daisy thinks that chasing dragonflies and bouncing on lilypads looks much more fun . . .

This warm and comforting story, starring Daisy the duck, has been delighting children for over 15 years.

Biographical Notes

Jane has tried her hand at landscape gardening, futon making, teaching basket weaving and soft toy making but claims the only thing that has held her interest was the idea of writing and illustrating children's books. \n \nAs a mature student, Jane studied illustration at Anglia University, Cambridge. During her course, her talent was recognised with several awards including the Association of Illustrators Images 20 Student Prize in 1995. \n \nThe success of Jane's Daisy titles has been phenomenal. Her artwork is irresistible and Daisy, the little duck with big feet, is loved the world over. Jane currently lives in France.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408324936
  • Publication date: 03 Jan 2013
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Hodder Children's Books

Hugless Douglas and the Baby Birds

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling

Join Douglas for springtime magic in a new adventure. This bestselling series has sold over 1.6 million copies to date in 26 languages!When a nest full of eggs comes crashing down Hugless Douglas offers to look after them until Swoopy Bird has built a new home. But Douglas soon discovers a hug is not enough to keep a little egg safe. David Melling is one of the UK's best-loved author-illustrators and his ninth book about Douglas the brown bear is as funny and compelling as the first. It combines brilliantly imaginative illustrations with an endearing sense of what it is like to be a small child learning about the world.'A new Hugless Douglas book is always a cause for celebration.' - Daily Mail

Hodder Children's Books

Little Tigers

Jo Weaver
Authors:
Jo Weaver

Mother Tiger and her two cubs journey through their jungle habitat, searching high and low for the perfect new home where they will be safe. A beautifully illustrated celebration of the love between parent and child and the wonders of the natural world. With its mesmerising, atmospheric charcoal drawings and lyrical storytelling, Jo Weaver's new picture book has the feel of an instant classic. Perfect for fans of BBC's Planet Earth.Jo Weaver was shortlisted for the AOI Illustration New Talent Awards.

Hodder Children's Books

The Colour of Happy

Laura Baker, Angie Rozelaar
Contributors:
Laura Baker, Angie Rozelaar

A beautiful exploration of feelings shown through colour as one little boy navigates a range of emotions - from happiness and excitement to hope and love, all on his way to present a gift to his mum.Blue is for the calm I feel wandering in the spring.Yellow is for happy when I spot a special thing.This book is the perfect introduction to both emotions and colours.

Orchard Books

Happy to Be Me

Emma Dodd
Authors:
Emma Dodd

A fun-filled, rhyming book celebrating bodies of all kinds, from Emma Dodd, the bestselling author-illustrator of Forever and Sometimes.Thank you, hands, you touch and hold.Ears, you hear the things I'm told.Thank you, eyes, you let me see. Oh, I'm so happy to be me!From arms that let us hug, to feet that are perfect for tickling ... our bodies are amazing. And the most important thing of all? Our hearts that let us love!Emma Dodd's simple, heartfelt story offers children and their parents a way of talking easily, and with gratitude, about their bodies and the wonderful things they can do. This is the perfect way to build body confidence and self-esteem in even the youngest children!Look out for these other amazing books from Emma Dodd (written by Giles Andreae):I Love YouI Love My MummyI Love My DaddyI Love My GrandmaI Love My GrandadI Love My PuppyI Love My BirthdayI Love My DinosaurI Love My Teacher

Hodder Children's Books

Amazing

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony
Hodder Children's Books

Knock Knock Alien

Caryl Hart, Nick East
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Nick East
Hodder Children's Books

Everybunny Dream

Ellie Sandall
Authors:
Ellie Sandall

A delightful bedtime routine - perfect for snuggling up and sharing.Cuddle up and snuggle tight.Close your eyes and say goodnight.A cosy group,A peaceful scene...EVERYBUNNY DREAM!Also look out for: Everybunny Dance and Everybunny Count!Praise for Follow Me: 'Lyrically written, Follow Me has a mesmeric quality that leaves you wanting to enjoy multiple consecutive readings. A real gem.' - Huffington PostFollow Ellie on Twitter at @elliesandall

Franklin Watts

I Don't Want to Play Nicely: A book about being kind

Sue Graves, Desideria Guicciardini, Emanuela Carletti
Contributors:
Sue Graves, Desideria Guicciardini, Emanuela Carletti
Hodder Children's Books

Dragons: Sticker Activity Book

Pat-a-Cake

First Writing Wipe Clean

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake
Pat-a-Cake

Dinosaurs

Pat-a-Cake, Simon Mugford, Kathryn Selbert
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Simon Mugford, Kathryn Selbert

This brilliant book is full of exciting dinosaur scenes and activities. Frustration-free, big stickers with special arrows that show the easiest way to peel off the stickers will be very popular with little ones.From Tyrannosarus rex to Stegosaurus and Diplodocus to Brontosaurus, there is plenty for every little dinosaur fanatic to spot, talk about and do inside. Words and sounds that match the scenes help build vocabulary and a huge, fold-out picture to decorate will keep little ones entertained for hours. Also available: Big Stickers for Tiny Hands: Holiday

Pat-a-Cake

Holidays

Pat-a-Cake, Fiona Munro, Alistar
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Fiona Munro, Alistar

This brilliant book is full of exciting holiday scenes and activities. The big stickers are easy for little fingers to find, peel off and stick, putting an end to the frustration of fiddly stickers. From buckets and spades, to planes and trains, there is plenty to spot, talk about and do inside. Words and sounds that match the scenes help build vocabulary and a huge, fold-out picture to decorate will keep little ones entertained for hours. Also available: Big Stickers for Tiny Hands: Things That Go, On the Farm, Dinosaurs, Out and About, Wild Animals

Hodder Children's Books

P is for Paris

Paul Thurlby
Authors:
Paul Thurlby
Pat-a-Cake

Telling the Time

Pat-a-Cake, Katie Woolley, Tom Heard
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Katie Woolley, Tom Heard
Pat-a-Cake

Easy Phonics

Pat-a-Cake, Katie Woolley, Tom Heard
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Katie Woolley, Tom Heard
Orchard Books

The Littlest Things Give the Loveliest Hugs

Mark Sperring, Maddie Frost
Contributors:
Mark Sperring, Maddie Frost

This glorious rhyming celebration of love and hugs introduces baby animals from the jungle to the Antarctic, the forest to the ocean - along with their adoring parents! From ducklings to seal pups, from penguins to tiger cubs . . . every mummy and daddy knows that the littlest things give the loveliest hugs!With the feel of an instant classic, this lyrical book is perfect for cuddle time - and the ideal gift for a new baby, Christening or birthday celebration. Mark Sperring is the bestselling author of Father Christmas on the Naughty Step and How Many Sleeps Till Christmas.

Orchard Books

The Little Green Hen

Alison Murray
Authors:
Alison Murray
Hodder Children's Books

Little Whale

Jo Weaver
Authors:
Jo Weaver

Told through the eyes of a whale and her calf, this mesmerisingly beautiful book is a story of migration, family, the strength of parental love and the wonders of nature.Little Whale has never seen the cold, rich waters of the north. She and her mother travel from the warm southern ocean, passing coral reefs, kelp forests and shoals of shimmering fish - with her mother guiding her and protecting her all the way home. With its lyrical storytelling and evocative charcoal drawings shot through with blue, Jo Weaver's story has the feel of an instant classic, celebrating the tender relationship between parent and child and the majesty of their underwater world. Perfect for fans of BBC's Blue Planet.Jo's previous book, Little One, was longlisted for the Kate Greenaway Medal 2016. Jo Weaver was shortlisted for the AOI Illustration New Talent Awards 2014.

Franklin Watts

Cats & kittens

Annabelle Lynch
Authors:
Annabelle Lynch

Animals & Babies: Cats & Kittens explores how kitten grow from cute, playful balls of fur into strong, independent cats - with a little help from their mother!An early years photographic series that looks at the unique relationship between a parent and its baby, tracing their journey together from birth to adulthood. The idea of every animal having a lifecycle is brought to life by big, beautiful images and explained in very simple text of no more than one or two sentences per spread.

Franklin Watts

Digger's Busy Day

Amelia Marshall, Dan Bramall
Contributors:
Amelia Marshall, Dan Bramall

It's busy in the building site, with bulldozers, cranes, tip-up trucks and cement mixers all at work!Dive into the world of diggers and trucks with this fantastic picture book brimming with busy bright photos, accessible read out loud text and playful rhymes.These books offer a unique combination of photographic realism and story telling, perfect for children and adults to share and explore together. The books also feature an info-vocab page so the eager reader can enjoy learning and naming the vehicle parts.