Margaret Mayo - Zoom, Rocket, Zoom! - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408328903
    • Publication date:26 Nov 2012
Books in this series

Zoom, Rocket, Zoom!

By Margaret Mayo
Illustrated by Alex Ayliffe

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

A colourful book packed with space vehicles and machines, perfectly pitched for busy pre-schoolers.

Come on a fantastic adventure to the moon and deep into space! This exciting book is full of amazing astronauts and super space vehicles. Discover a different vehicle on each page, from rockets and moon buggies, to robot rovers, satellites and more.

With bright, bold illustrations and fun, rhyming text, this is perfect for sharing and reading aloud. Little ones will love spotting all the details on each page and joining in with the lively text; as rockets 'zoom' and satellites 'whizz!'

From the creators of the bestselling Dig Dig Digging.

Biographical Notes

Margaret Mayo is an acclaimed storyteller and author of several bestselling children's titles. A former teacher, she uses her wide-ranging experience with children in her writing. She lives in Brighton.

Alex Ayliffe is a well-known children's book illustrator, whose distinctive papercut illustrations have great child appeal. Her board book Boo Barney won the Sainsbury's Baby Book Award.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408312513
  • Publication date: 06 Sep 2012
  • Page count: 32
Wayland

Rainforests

Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost
Contributors:
Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost
Wayland

Night sky

Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost
Contributors:
Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost

Look up into the night sky and learn all about constellations, shooting stars and satellites.This beautifully illustrated picture book shows the glorious night sky.'Look and Wonder' is a fresh, bold and bright, narrative non-fiction picture book series, for children aged 4 and up, introducing children to life cycles and the natural world. The eye-poppingly colourful digital illustration style will explain the scientific concepts while the light and fun text-style will make these books real home and classroom favourites.Other titles in the series:The Great Big Water Cycle AdventureThe Amazing Plant Life Cycle StoryThe Amazing Butterfly Life Cycle Story

Orchard Books

Orchard Stories, Rhymes and Fun for the Very Young

Margaret Mayo
Authors:
Margaret Mayo

Enjoy story time together with this colourful collection of favourite rhymes, lively short stories and original poems.Bursting with rhythm, sound, colour and fun, there's something new to discover on each page, from lively short stories to bouncy rhymes and poems. Created by Margaret Mayo, a much-loved storyteller for the very young, it contains family favourites, such as Five Little Ducks and Speckledy Hen Bakes a Cake; as well as her own fun twists on traditional stories and rhymes, including This Little Piggy and The Enormous Turnip. With bright bold artwork from over twenty leading children's illustrators - including the best-selling Lydia Monks, Lauren Child and Tony Ross - and a foiled hardback cover, this fun-packed nursery collection is a book for every family, to be loved, shared and treasured.

Hodder Children's Books

Oi Cat!

Kes Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Jim Field
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Glow of Fallen Stars

Kate Ling
Authors:
Kate Ling

Love brought them together - life is pulling them apart ... Seren and Dom's epic love story is the perfect read for fans of Beth Revis and Meg Rosoff. 'I longed so hard for all the things that make life life, and I never thought they'd be mine. But now ... now they are. Now I have something to lose.'Seren and Dom have fled their old lives on board spaceship Ventura in order to be together. They crash-land on a beautiful, uninhabited planet, which at first seems like paradise. There is no one to answer to ... but no one to ask for help. And with each new day comes the realisation of how vulnerable they truly are. This planet has secrets - lots of them. Uncovering them could be the key to survival, but at what cost?The follow-up to The Loneliness of Distant Beings, Kate Ling's second book takes us on an incredible journey through love, loss and the strength of the human spirit.

Orchard Books

Bumper Wipe-Clean Activity Fun

Orchard Books

A Fairy Ballet

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Wayland

The Great Big Water Cycle Adventure

Kay Barnham
Authors:
Kay Barnham

Dive into the great big water cycle story! The same water has been falling as raindrops for billions of years. It travels around our planet again and again, from raindrops into rivers, and from seas to water vapour in mist and clouds. The water on earth is in glaciers, rivers, streams, lakes and reservoirs. It is used by plants, humans and animals.Follow the journey of a young boy and girl as they float, splash and slide through the incredible water cycle story. This beautifully illustrated picture book shows the incredible story of the water in all its forms. from grey storm clouds to rushing waterfalls, calm lakes and shining icy glaciers.'Look and Wonder' is a fresh, bold and bright, narrative non-fiction picture book series, for children aged 4 and up, introducing children to life cycles and the natural world. The eye-poppingly colourful digital illustration style will explain the scientific concepts while the light and fun text-style will make these books real home and classroom favourites.Other titles in the series:The Great Big Water Cycle AdventureThe Amazing Plant Life Cycle StoryThe Amazing Butterfly Life Cycle Story

Wayland

A Stroll Through the Seasons

Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost
Contributors:
Kay Barnham, Maddie Frost
Hodder Children's Books

Knock Knock Dinosaur

Caryl Hart, Nick East
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Nick East
Hodder Children's Books

Colour with Splosh!

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling

This bright, bold, rhyming story from the creator of Hugless Douglas is a wonderfully funny introduction to colours for the very young and great to read aloud.Small children will fall in love with Splosh as he searches for his fluffy duck friends and discovers colours along the way!Don't miss Splosh! - the first book in the series and a brilliant introduction to counting.Praise for Hugless Douglas: 'A new Hugless Douglas book is always a cause for celebration. Daily Mail

Orchard Books

Fairytale Frankie and the Mermaid Escapade

Greg Gormley, Steven Lenton
Contributors:
Greg Gormley, Steven Lenton
Wayland

The Moon

Mary-Jane Wilkins
Authors:
Mary-Jane Wilkins

Find out how Earth's Moon formed and what it is made from. Discover how the Moon changes, what happens during an eclipse, and how spacecraft and astronauts have explored the Moon.Part of the Our Solar System series of books that explore the exciting topic of space and are specially written for younger readers. With stunning photographs and explanatory artwork, the books are the perfect introduction to our solar system. Other titles in the series: Asteroids, Comets and Meteors; Earth; The Inner Planets; The Outer Planets and The Sun

Hodder Children's Books

Dave's Christmas Cracker

Sue Hendra, Lee Wildish
Contributors:
Sue Hendra, Lee Wildish
Hodder Children's Books

Hugless Douglas Goes to Little School

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

Kipper's Christmas Eve

Mick Inkpen
Authors:
Mick Inkpen

Which is best, Kipper wonders, Christmas Day or Christmas Eve? Presents? Or expecting presents? Kipper's friends are all getting ready for Christmas too and Kipper manages to give little Arnold his best Christmas Eve ever. This festive new paperback edition of a Kipper Christmas classic will captivate a new generation of children. Mick Inkpen's Kipper has been a star of picture books and animation for 25 years. Mick Inkpen is the libraries' ninth most borrowed author, as well as winning numerous awards.'The charmingly comical Inkpen, as always, hits the spot.' Guardian

Orchard Books

Ten Little Pirates

Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty
Contributors:
Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty

Join ten little pirates for an action-packed rhyming counting adventure in this bestselling, multi-award-winning picture book. Ten little pirates set out to sea in search of adventure. But what will the ten little pirates do when they meet a hurricane... and a giant squid... and a HUNGRY SHARK?This fun-filled rhyming story, which incorporates counting backwards from ten to one, is great to share with young children who are learning about numbers. The colourful, humorous illustrations feature objects to spot and count on every page. With a bouncy, rhythmic text and lots of great sound words, this piratical adventure is perfect for sharing again and again.Winner of the Nottingham Children's Book Award and the Lancashire Share a Story Award, and shortlisted for the Sheffield Children's Book Award and the Evening Standard Oscar's First Book Prize. With illustrations from Roald Dahl Funny Prize-winning illustrator, Simon Rickerty.Also available as a board book from February 2017'Traditional counting rhyme given a jaunty pirate twist that kids will love... a rollicking read with an easy rhythm and jaunty illustrations... excellent.'Guardian'Hilarious. Will have both child and reader laughing out loud.'Angels and Urchins'Fabulous rhymes weave a clever tale... the abundance of things to spot and count on every page will keep little readers guessing what's coming next.'WRD Magazine'An absolute joy to read aloud.'Library Mice'This book is wonderful.'Child-Led Chaos

Franklin Watts

Alphabet

Toby Reynolds, Paul Calver
Authors:
Toby Reynolds, Paul Calver

This bright and attractive book introduces the key concept of the alphabet to support your child's early learning. Using familiar animals, objects and concepts each spread takes a thematic approach to learning. Photographs rather than illustrations help to reinforce their learning and the book takes a flexible approach, asking key questions on each page but with enough scope to make up questions of your own.There are four titles in the series, Start To Learn: Alphabet, Numbers, Animals and Words.

Franklin Watts

Numbers

Toby Reynolds, Paul Calver
Authors:
Toby Reynolds, Paul Calver
Franklin Watts

Words

Toby Reynolds, Paul Calver
Authors:
Toby Reynolds, Paul Calver

This bright and attractive book introduces the key concept of learning to use words to support your child's early learning. Using familiar animals, objects and concepts each spread takes a thematic approach to learning. Photographs rather than illustrations help to reinforce their learning and the book takes a flexible approach, asking key questions on each page but with enough scope to make up questions of your own.There are four titles in the series, Start To Learn. Alphabet, Numbers, Animals and Words.