Alex Hooper-Hodson - Problem Solved: 52 Teen Girl Problems & How To Solve Them - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £6.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780750281034
    • Publication date:27 Mar 2014

Problem Solved: 52 Teen Girl Problems & How To Solve Them

By Alex Hooper-Hodson

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Agony Uncle Alex Hooper-Hodson reveals an interesting truth: in spite of being sent up to 2,000 problem letters per month, all of them can be boiled down to 52 basic problems for teenage girls and boys. This book gives positive solutions and strategies for how to solve all the core issues affecting teenagers today!

Agony Uncle, relationship expert, journalist and blogger, Alex Hooper-Hodson received upwards of 2,000 letters a month from teen boys and girls aged 12-16. All can be related to 52 core issues that affect teenage boys and girls today - from first sexual relationships, dealing with unwanted sexual attention, how to avoid Facebook mistakes, how drink, drugs and online gaming can affect your life - to the social and emotional aspects of family, friends and relationships. Through a 'Problem Page' format Alex explores the key issues that today's teens face.

Biographical Notes

Alex Hooper-Hodson writes the 'Teen Talk' column for the Daily Record and for six years was the agony uncle for Sugar magazine, responding to teenage questions and problems.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780750293013
  • Publication date: 12 May 2016
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Wayland
Hodder Children's Books

The Dark Lady

Akala
Authors:
Akala

Henry is an orphan, a thief and a genius.Raised by a powerful witch, Henry is a master pickpocket and spends much of his time reading at the magical apothecary.But Henry's extraordinary gifts haven't gone unnoticed and when caught stealing, he's forced to work for an influential duke and his secret society of intellectuals.Working hard to fulfil the duke's relentless pursuit for knowledge, Henry finds solace and a friend in his idol, the young playwright, William Shakespeare.But it's his mother Henry longs for most.The Dark Lady is calling - will Henry be able to resist?Featuring Shakespeare himself and many of his key characters, bringing to life through fresh eyes the visceral, violent and daring world of the Renaissance.Inspired by the Dark Lady, the black woman at the centre of Shakespeare's sonnets 127-154.Written by award-winning rapper, poet and writer Akala, founder of the renowned Hip-hop Shakespeare Company.

Orion Children's Books

A Strange Kind of Brave

Sarah Moore Fitzgerald
Authors:
Sarah Moore Fitzgerald
Hodder Children's Books

Devoted

Jennifer Mathieu
Authors:
Jennifer Mathieu

An empowering, feminist coming-of-age story about self-discovery, from the author of MOXIE - a Zoella Book Club book ...Rachel Walker's family and community have turned away from the world.Every part of Rachel's life is controlled, from what she reads to where she goes and what she wears. Her parents dictate how her life must be: marriage, modesty, children and obedience to her future husband. But when a former member of her community, a girl who escaped, moves back to her small Texas town, Rachel's world turns upside down.She realises that her life is her own. But can she find the courage to fight for it?

Franklin Watts

Positively Teenage

Nicola Morgan
Authors:
Nicola Morgan
Wayland

Vote for Me!

Louise Spilsbury, Mike Gordon
Contributors:
Louise Spilsbury, Mike Gordon
Orion Children's Books

Saint Death

Marcus Sedgwick
Authors:
Marcus Sedgwick

Orion Children's Books

The Double Shadow

Sally Gardner
Authors:
Sally Gardner
Orion Children's Books

The Apple Tart of Hope

Sarah Moore Fitzgerald
Authors:
Sarah Moore Fitzgerald

'A moving and poignant tale about the redemptive power of friendship' - Louise O'Neill, bestselling author of Asking for ItOscar Dunleavy is missing, presumed dead. His bike was found at sea, beyond the pier, and everyone in town has accepted this as a teenage tragedy. Except for his best friend, Meg. Oscar's kind, always cheerful, and makes the world's best apple tarts. Meg knows he isn't dead ... ...and she's is going to prove it.

Hodder Children's Books

The Rise

Julie Plec
Authors:
Julie Plec
Wayland

52 Teen Boy Problems & How To Solve Them

Alex Hooper-Hodson
Authors:
Alex Hooper-Hodson
Orion Children's Books

Back to Blackbrick

Sarah Moore Fitzgerald
Authors:
Sarah Moore Fitzgerald

The stunning debut novel from DUBRAYS No.1 Bestseller and SUNDAY TIMES Children's Book of the Week Winner Sarah Moore Fitzgerald. Partnered with ALZHEIMER'S RESEARCH this is a compassionate, humorous and moving story which tackles some big questions. 'The ghosts in your life don't ever really go away. Every so often they will whisper to you ... Don't worry about it too much.'When Cosmo keeps his promise to his granddad to go to Blackbrick, he finds himself in the forgotten corner of a distant past, one that his granddad has, strangely, never really talked about. Here friendships come to life, there are new beginnings, a lifetime of memories and everything is still possible...An extraordinary debut novel with a fantastic voice perfect for fans of Annabel Pitcher and Siobhan Dowd.

Hodder Children's Books

My Name is Mina

David Almond
Authors:
David Almond
Orion Children's Books

The One Dollar Horse: Race the Wind

Lauren St John
Authors:
Lauren St John

The second romantic thriller in the gripping One Dollar Horse series in which Casey and her horse Storm face the challenge of the Kentucky Three Day Event.From the prize-winning author of the BLUE PETER BOOK OF THE YEAR AWARD, the second romantic thriller in the gripping One Dollar Horse equestrian series in which Casey and her horse Storm face the challenge of the Kentucky Three Day Event.When Casey Blue's victory at the Badminton Horse Trials earns her and Storm an invitation to the prestigious Kentucky Three Day Event, it is a dream come true. But that dream is about to turn into a nightmare.After her father is arrested for a crime Casey is convinced he didn't commit, she finds herself the victim of a vicious blackmailer. To make matters worse, Storm is behaving like the wild horse he once was. Faced with losing everything she loves, she needs the help of her farrier boyfriend, Peter, to win in Kentucky, one of the most challenging riding competitions there is. But is he for her or against her?

Wayland

The Boy Files

Alex Hooper-Hodson
Authors:
Alex Hooper-Hodson
Hodder Children's Books

Magenta Goes Green

Echo Freer
Authors:
Echo Freer

Magenta's in trouble with Daniel again - this time, for snogging the school new-boy Chad Albright on a charity Blind Date. As if this wasn't bad enough, she's been picked to go on the school outward-bound camp. It's not really her cup of tea - mix Magenta with any physical activities, and here comes disaster ...

Hodder Children's Books

Shades of Magenta

Echo Freer
Authors:
Echo Freer
Hodder Children's Books

Magenta Sings The Blues

Echo Freer
Authors:
Echo Freer

Magenta's best friends are going to be performing in the Battle of the Bands - but they haven't asked her to join! OK, so she's tone deaf, but that shouldn't be a barrier for the truly talented. And Magenta needs to be centre stage to catch the attention of this year's hottest talent, Spyros Evangelides. If only she didn't have two left feet, she could become a disco diva and show ex-boyfriend Daniel what he's missing ...

Hodder Children's Books

Magenta Orange

Echo Freer
Authors:
Echo Freer

Calamity seems to follow Magenta everywhere. Her neighbour, Daniel, tries to help but, inevitably, ends up inveigled into her schemes with hilarious results. Magenta has set her sights on Year 11 heart-throb, Adam Jordan, but all her attempts to impress him are thwarted by a series of mishaps. Adam is convinced she is a jinx and tries to avoid her at all costs - while Daniel spends his time trying to demonstrate his undying affection for Magenta - will the best man win?

Hodder Children's Books

Magenta in the Pink

Echo Freer
Authors:
Echo Freer
Hodder Children's Books

Shadow Wave

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore