Sara Holland - Evermore - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408349526
    • Publication date:08 Aug 2019
Books in this series

Evermore

Book 2

By Sara Holland

  • Hardback
  • £12.99

The sequel - and conclusion - to the Top Ten Bestseller EVERLESS - for fans of Red Queen and Caraval

Jules confronts the girl who is both her oldest friend and greatest enemy in the highly anticipated sequel - and conclusion - to the Top Ten Bestseller Everless.

Jules Ember was raised hearing legends of the ancient magic of the wicked Alchemist and the good Sorceress. But she has just learned the truth: She is the Alchemist, and Caro - a woman who single-handedly murdered the Queen and Jules's first love, Roan, in cold blood - is the Sorceress.

The whole kingdom believes that Jules is responsible for the murders, and a hefty bounty has been placed on her head. And Caro is intent on destroying Jules, who stole her heart twelve lifetimes ago. Now Jules must piece together the stories of her past lives to save the person who has captured her heart in this one.

Perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard, Stephanie Garber and Kendare Blake, Evermore is the high-stakes, star-crossed follow up to Everless that fans have been waiting for.

Biographical Notes

Sara Holland grew up in small-town Minnesota among hundreds of books. After graduating from university, she worked in a tea shop, a dentist's office, and a state capitol building before heading to New York to work in publishing. These days, she can be found exploring the city's bookstores and consuming too much caffeine.

You can find her at:
www.sarahollandwrites.com
Twitter - @Sara_Holland
Instagram - @sarahollandwrites

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408359518
  • Publication date: 31 Dec 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orchard Books
Wren & Rook

You Got This

Bryony Gordon
Authors:
Bryony Gordon
Orchard Books

Everless

Sara Holland
Authors:
Sara Holland
Wayland

What is Humanism? How do you live without a god? And Other Big Questions for Kids

Michael Rosen, Annemarie Young
Authors:
Michael Rosen, Annemarie Young
Orion Children's Books

The Walled City

Ryan Graudin
Authors:
Ryan Graudin
Orchard Books

The Traitor

Allen Zadoff
Authors:
Allen Zadoff

The perfect assassin is now the perfect target.Boy Nobody was the Program's best soldier. Now, after going rogue, he's their number one target.The training that made him a killer is his best chance of survival. But in his search for the truth about the Program, he is forced to put his trust in another.And trust can be fatal.The final thrilling installment in this acclaimed action-adventure trilogy.

Orchard Books

Cleo

Lucy Coats
Authors:
Lucy Coats

Her precious mother is dead - and it isn't an accident! The young Cleopatra - Pharaoh's illegitimate daughter - must flee the royal palace at Alexandria or die too. As her evil half-sisters usurp the throne, Cleo finds sanctuary at the sacred temple of Isis, where years later she becomes initiated into the secret Sisters of the Living Knot. But now Isis's power is failing, Egypt is in danger, and Cleo must prove her loyalty to her goddess by returning to the Alexandria she hates. She must seek out the hidden map which is the key to returning Isis's power - on pain of death. But will she be able to evade her horrible sisters? And will she find dreamy Khai, the über-hot Librarian boy she met as she fled Alexandria years before? Cleo's powerful destiny is about to unfold... Gorgeous and evocative, this captivating new YA novel imagines the life of the teenage Cleopatra before she became the icon we think we know.

Orion Children's Books

The One Dollar Horse: Fire Storm

Lauren St John
Authors:
Lauren St John

Orchard Books

The Mission

Allen Zadoff
Authors:
Allen Zadoff

He was the perfect assassin. No name. No past. No remorse. Perfect, that is, until he began to ask questions and challenge his orders. Now The Program is worried that their valuable soldier has become a liability. And so begins a new mission. A test of sorts. A chance to prove his loyalty. But nothing about this mission is as it seems: not The Program, his allegiances, nor the truth.More thrilling action-adventure from Allen Zadoff in the breathtaking sequel to The Hit (previously Boy Nobody).

Orion Children's Books

I Am Malala

Malala Yousafzai, Patricia McCormick
Authors:
Malala Yousafzai, Patricia McCormick
Hodder Children's Books

Counting Stars

David Almond
Authors:
David Almond
Franklin Watts

Space Exploration

Giles Sparrow
Authors:
Giles Sparrow
Franklin Watts

The Outer Planets

Giles Sparrow
Authors:
Giles Sparrow

Space Travel Guides offer a unique look at our Solar System and beyond for older children. Adopting a `travel guide` format, this original series takes the reader on a fascinating fact-packed voyage, offering insights and points of interest along they way. Stunning full-colour photographs and quirky cartoons ensure that no detail is omitted as the trip progresses - from planetary features to star magnitudes and from space toilets to driving on the Moon.

Quercus Children's Books

Burning for Revenge

John Marsden
Authors:
John Marsden
Franklin Watts

Jessica Ennis-Hill

Roy Apps, Chris King
Contributors:
Roy Apps, Chris King
Hodder Children's Books

Phantom

L J Smith
Authors:
L J Smith
Hodder Children's Books

Volume 1: The Awakening & The Struggle

L J Smith
Authors:
L J Smith

A phenomenally popular vampire romance sequence - now showing on ITV2 - from the best selling author of Night World, L. J. Smith.The Awakening: Elena Gilbert is used to getting what she wants and she wants mysterious new boy, Stefan. But Stefan is hiding a deadly secret - a secret that will change Elena's life for ever ...The Struggle: Elena is torn between her boyfriend, Stefan, and his brother, Damon. But these brothers hide dark secrets and a tragic past that threatens them all. Damon wants to lead Elena astray - and he'd rather kill Stefan than let him possess her ...

Orchard Books

The Fire Eternal

Chris d'Lacey
Authors:
Chris d'Lacey
Hodder Children's Books

Speak

Laurie Halse Anderson
Authors:
Laurie Halse Anderson

From her first moment at Merryweather High, Melinda Sordino knows she's an outcast. She busted an end-of-summer party by calling the cops. Now her old friends won't talk to her, and people she doesn't know glare at her. No one knows why she called the police, and she can't get out the words to explain. So she retreats into her head, determined not to think about it. But, try as she might, it just won't go away...

Caroline Lawrence

Caroline Lawrence is American. She lives with her husband by the river in London and is active as a speaker in schools and at book festivals. She took part in the British Museum's POMPEII LIVE event, giving talks that were streamed to schools all over the UK, and she is the winner of the 2009 CLASSICS ASSOCIATION PRIZE for 'a significant contribution to the public understanding of Classics'. In addition to the 17 novels in the ROMAN MYSTERIES sequence, Caroline Lawrence has written five spin-off titles, all of which have contributed to total UK sales in excess of 1 million copies. Visit Caroline's website at www.carolinelawrence.com and follow her on Twitter @CarolineLawrenc.

Cath Senker

Cath Senker is a children's non-fiction writer who specialises in writing about modern history, global issues and world religions. Her latest history titles include Living Through the Vietnam War (Raintree, 2011), Our World Divided: Israel and the Middle East (Wayland, 2011) and A Cultural History of Women in America: Women Claim the Vote (Bailey Publishing, 2011). She has a particular interest in the topics of migration, refugees and racism and recently wrote Mapping Global Issues: Immigrants and Refugees (Arcturus, 2011). In her work, Cath aims to highlight individuals' experiences and to present different viewpoints in a non-judgemental way as a basis for discussion.Cath also works as a project manager and editor on non-fiction titles for both children and adults. Before embarking on a freelance career, she worked as a commissioning editor for a children's educational publishing company for eight years. She is also an experienced ESOL teacher. Cath volunteers with City Reads, a project that aims to widen the enjoyment of books and reading among people of all ages, especially people from disadvantaged communities. She is a also a keen amateur cyclist, cook and gardener.